Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Switchback® XCR®

La solidité et la durabilité pour la course

À partir de 14 499 $ PDSF (CA)
2020 600 Switchback® XCR® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handling! I bought this sled 2 months ago and put on 500 miles so far and rides like a dream. Easy to operate, great appearance. Love the handing and ride experience. For a xcr could use a lil more top end, it has trouble keeping up after 60mph. I wish the sled had a little bit more storage and came standard with the pidd.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Balanced Snowmobile The Axys chassis is exactly as advertised. The XCR takes this already fantastic chassis to another level. The Hi/Low speed clickers let you dial in for current conditions in just seconds. Coupled with the 800 engine, the fun factor is exhilarating! Quickest accelerating sled in its class!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 800 Switchback XCR This is by far the quickest and best handling sled I have ever owned, or ridden. It is amazing!!! I was very impressed with the "snappy" thumb response during break in, then at about 450 miles it just woke up. I was actually laughing in my helmet....it is amazing!!! I LOVE IT.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trail domination I purchased my xcr switchback 600 at the beginning of February. It was just in time for a twelve inch snow around home. Our riding here is open fields and ditches. After the break in procedure was done, I ran 150 miles in bombed out ditches. Everything I could throw at it and it just smiled and asked for more. Fast forward a week and it was on to a few days of trail riding in northern Wisconsin. Razor sharp handling and took anything the trail could throw at it. Very impressed. My favorite sled so far
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elite Machine I purchased this sled in early December and have been extremely impressed by every feature this sled has to offer. It is an absolute monster on the trails and truly is a superior machine to the other sleds on the market. 100% satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Power and Serious Traction What a animal. I road 850 Indy and my Switchback had considerable more traction. Really amazing how much traction it has. Pull is amazing. 850 is an animal. I had a pro-s Switchback before and the XCR Shocks are considerably better and upgraded brake system had better feel and stopping power. I ride flat out all the time and this is really the best sled for it. Only thing that would make it better is if people on Skidoo's knew how to stay on the right side of the trail so I could get by them.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most amazing sled I've ever owned Snow Checked at Chopper City, Fridley MN. Best prices anywhere. Ride quality is amazing, way more power than the '17 Pro X 800 I traded in. Simply cant ride it enough. Only got 1900 miles on this season. Motor hasnt skipped a beat. Flawless.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I Snow check it, waiting a long time for snow to ride. It’s very impressive old is a 99 SKS 700 not on the same playing field
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the tunability of the suspension. Love the ride of this sled. Such a comfortable machine to ride over long distances.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sold machine 3/4 way through season! Disapointment I purchased new 2019 850 XCR, which was my 8th Polaris sled. This was one of the biggest disappointments I have ever purchased from Polaris. Myself as sell as several friends all had the chain case gears blow and strand me with 400 km on the machine. That and the endless other issues made be dump the sled 3/4 way through the season and never look back. This is very possible the last Polaris I own unfortunately as I have lost my confidence. It cost me thousands of dollars in losses selling the sled and absolutely no dealers wanted to buy the 2019 Polaris with an 850 engine. This included the dealer I bought it from, so I had to unload it privately. Now, to decided to make the switch to Skidoo, or take another expensive chance. Hard decision. I love the PRO chassis, and handling is best in the industry hands down. But the new 850 is a problem.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I’ve ever had I’ve had this sled for 2 years and was able to get in a high number of km last year which were trouble free. One of the main features that I like is the seating position which is more upright when other sleds seem to be a slouched position. The sled is good in the corners and carves around the corner well. If you want to open it up there’s enough power for anybody. I bought a polaris rack for the back to carry fuel and oil which works well but I gotta be honest it takes away from the sporty aggressive look of the sled. Bottom line is I love the sled and when I buy a new one, it’s definitely going to be a polaris because I think polaris is taking over from brp. When I’m on the trails, people stop me and take a look at the 2018 sled of the year. I’m proud to be riding a polaris and this machine has turned my blood polaris. Keep up the good work boys! Braappp
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome sled The switchback was all i hoped for and more. Its stable and smooth through the trails making it idea to go touring with friends and family on weekends but still has the pick up to race on the lakes. I really lime the rear suspension! It seems like the bumps just are not there as it glided over the beat up D trail on family day weekend. Overall i love my new ride and look forward to every weekend i can take it out for a rip
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled! I traded in my 2016 Pro S 800 for the 2018 600 XCR and rode the 2018 last season. Great power and response from the 600. I do miss the 800 power and pull but in the corner to corner trail riding I do the 600 was a very manageable and fast when I wanted it. The XCR rides a bit stiffer than the Pro S but I was expecting that and loosing the shock springs and hi/lo shocks have given me a better trail ride experience.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! This is my favourite switchback! I've owned 5 since 2015 and this one is a masterpiece. The machine takes the bumps, goes where I want it to and the acceleration is incredible. I must say it takes me back to my 1995 xcr days. I feel I'm connected to the new sled and can't be happier! Two thumbs way up! By the way did I say awesome. Thankx again polaris for the grin inside my helmet every time I ride it!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a Skidoo 2018 600R After about 1000 miles, couldn't be happier with my purchase. Sled ran perfect all season with no headaches of any kind. Engine was strong and especially on the colder days has more than enough pull for trail riders of all abilities. My friend purchased a 2018 skidoo 600R for this season and after riding both, a fellow rider bought a 600 Switchback XCR and like me, couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most aggressive sled I've ever driven! I put my first 100 miles on it and it keeps up with my aggressive riding style and is able to take the bumps like a champ and with the 800 HO is just a insane amount of power and having the GPS is a very cool feature, amazing suspension tuning helps because I'm a heavier rider around 260 because I lift weights so I need a more stiff setup. As of now it's the best sled I've rode!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should've stuck with ski-doo I bought the 2018 Polaris XCR Switchback 800 thinking it'd be a great sled. I've had more problems with it than the 5 years I've owned a 2012 Renegade 600 E-Tec. I've never had any problems with that ski-doo, but with this Polaris, I've had many issues from it not being able to start, fouling out approximately 6-8 spark plugs. I'm considering selling it and returning to ski-doo.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handles great I bought this 850 at bonter Polaris in Marmora Ontario It’s a strong motor but not as fast as your 800 I have been beat easily buy an 16 stck switchback pro s and a 19 switchback assault 800 Your clutching is too light .. friends call it the XCR 750 Other than that it’s a reliable fun sled with second to none handling I suggest you do something about the clutching
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous sled I have ridden the PRO series chassis since 2012 and wouldn't change a thing, absolutely love the ride and handling, had the opportunity to ride the XC this winter and it is also great but just not as comfortable or nibble in my opinion, will always be on the PRO. The new 850 is spot on, all kinds of pull threw the whole power band and smooth as silk, love my Polaris
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around sled I have evr owned. I bought this sled in March 2018 and have rode it over 5200 miles. This sled is non stop riding and fun without being fatigued after a 250 mile plus trail riding day. I have off trailed with other mountain sleds and kept up with the best of them. I had minor problems Power valve cable at 3600 miles but other than that it has been the perfect sled for me to ride.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing handling sled! The Switchback XCR is the best handling sled I’ve ridden. @ 6ft, 220+gear, the sled never bottoms out and corners on rails. Handlebars are at the right height for me and love the feel of the Hayes Race brake system. The 850 patriot engine is so crisp and smooth. In the XCR it is not a top speed getter (gearing) but does it ever rock corner to corner!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good sled Fast, dependable, excellent handling snowmobile. Best front end in the business; it literally soaks up everything. Rear end dampening is good in rough stuff but mediocre in the low speed stutter bumps. My only complaint was the center track shock compression adjustment would not adjust on my xcr from the factory. Other than that very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Ride review After my first ride yesterday I was very pleased with the handling and power of my XCR 850. I gave it a good rating due to the fact that I have only ridden it the one time and have not tried it in all conditions and it is still in break in mode. I believe that my overall rating could very well go up to Excellent in the future.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switchback xcr 850 Sleds absolutely awesome, handles amazing, has good power. The only two things I don’t like and actually changed are the cobra track and the Hayes brake lever. The brake lever is too close to the handle bar and would hit my other fingers during braking. The cobra track is way too soft and doesn’t hook in my riding conditions.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome 2019 XCR 850! I received this sled in November and have around 1200 miles on now. The sled works awesome and I love the new engine, it’s is excellent on fuel and oil. I also have a 2015 Polaris PRO X 800 that I bought new. I find the pro x a little lighter then my new XCR on the front end which I like but the new engine makes up for it.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sled. Snow checked the machine, Polaris' snow check program is outstanding, I love being able to change options and virtually spin the sled to view it. Outstanding. My only 2 minor complaints, I added red skis, red windshield, red flat lander seat to the machine on snow check, I'm stuck with the original skiis, windshield, and seat. As a option it would be great to get a credit or some offset so I don't have extras I'll probably never use, and it would bring the cost of the machine down also. My other complaint, this is a premium snowmobile, Polaris please add a heated visor outlet as standard equipment, please, its ridiculous that it's not standard. Aside from that, I love the machine so far. Absolutely amazing piece of machinery. i have a fantastic dealer, Trailside Sports in Espanola, Ontario. The are the best and offer top notch service. Cant say enough about them and how great they are. Cant rate reliability until I've put more miles on this machines.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go hard or go home. Great sled. Excellent riding sled whether ditch banging or trail riding. Love the suspension and engine has great acceleration. Pulls hard from just off idle to WOT. Would easily have rated it 5 star except for the time spent fixing center crankshaft bearing oil line coming off TWICE. Lost 3 weekends of riding.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Great handling! I Snowchecked my 2018 Switchback XCR, and I cannot imagine being any happier with the performance. This 800 has truckloads of power throughout the RPM range, and this suspension makes it handle like it is on rails! Easy shock and spring adjustment for the kind of riding I do. Over all a fantastic sled.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn’t let my engine cool down last winter I put 3000+ miles on and everyone of them was smooth even when the snow was a little rough. Anybody wants a snappy smooth ride and sled this is the one I put 3000+ miles on and every one of them was smooth even when the snow was a little rough. Anybody wants a snappy smooth riding sled this is the one
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Sled Traded up to this February 2018 after a trip to Cochrane and my old sled a 500cc was way underpowered for my riding group. Traded up to this 2018 XCR 800. Amazing power great has an oil mileage and so far no major issues. Almost 5000kms on it and switching plugs belt and sliders this summer.
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
Construire Construire Obtenir le prix local Obtenir le prix local

*Peuvent être montrés avec des modifications ou des accessoires supplémentaires. Ne comprend pas les frais de transport de marchandises ou d’installation.

Menu
Transformez les virages les plus serrés en victoire

Conçue pour les conducteurs qui recherchent des performances extrêmes et qui ont besoin de dominer les terrains difficiles à haute vitesse. Le châssis AXYS® léger, mais solide, combiné avec les composants conçus pour la course de la Switchback® XCR® offre une performance extrême.

Puissance pour tout terrain

Le moteur est le cœur de votre conduite et nous disposons de la meilleure gamme de moteurs à deux temps disponible. Propulsée par notre moteur Patriot™ 850 exclusif à SnowCheck offrant un rapport poids/puissance inégalé, arriver en seconde position n’est jamais un souci.

En savoir plus sur les moteurs de motoneige En savoir plus
Moteur Patriot 850
En savoir plus sur le moteur Patriot 850 Patriot™ 850
Cleanfire 800
En savoir plus sur le moteur Cleanfire® 800 à cylindres horizontaux opposés Cleanfire® 800 à cylindres horizontaux opposés
Moteur Cleanfire 600
En savoir plus sur le moteur Cleanfire® 600 Cleanfire® 600
Contrôle Rider Balanced®

En plaçant le conducteur au bon endroit sur la motoneige, nous avons construit une motoneige qui prend les virages à plat sans sacrifier le plaisir de faire monter le train avant sur les bosses et dans la neige poudreuse. Une maniabilité plus précise sur et hors sentier.

Accélération inégalée

Lorsqu’ils ont créé la plateforme AXYS®, nos ingénieurs ont minimisé le poids d’un bout à l’autre de la motoneige sans compromettre la solidité. Combinée avec des moteurs puissants et des rapports puissance-poids de premier ordre, la Switchback® XCR® vous offre la meilleure polyvalence, vous permettant d’aller partout.

Confort axé sur le conducteur

Avec des commandes ergonomiques, un rangement intégré, une protection accrue contre le vent et les premiers phares à DEL et ensembles de jauges de l’industrie, le confort est tissé directement dans la conception de la plate-forme AXYS®.