Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Switchback Assault

Rendement sur et hors sentier inégalé

À partir de 17 999 $ PDSF (CA)

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional factory options, modifications, or accessories.

899 $ CA avec transport et preparation
2021 600 Switchback Assault 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 790.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what most need Been a really good fit so far, light and nimble, the 146” is perfect for some off trail playing, and power was a surprise coming close to 800 class sleds.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sled could be great. This is an absolutely fun sled overall good in all phases of riding. Really my only complaint is the rear suspension bucks me around in the bigger whoops. And the windshield selections are meh.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sled that works on and off the trail I picked up a 600sba with the 1.35 track for my wife as she primarily rides trails. I was surprised that it does quite well off the trail as well. (At least in flat swamps. She never took it to the mountains) The 600 has plenty of power, and the engine has been trouble free. My only knock would be that the ski stance is not adjustable. My wife put 1100 miles on it last winter. I prefer a narrower ski stance so I ordered a 600rmk for 21/22 season and it has already arrived. Since I prefer
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but like my 2020 Assault 144 better. The 650 engine with such a long stroke but smaller pistons than the 850 did seem to have a lot more vibration. As an all day rider I did not like the lack of storage space as compared to my 2020 Assault. The only place my thermos would fit is under the seat which was not very friendly to access. To get at my coffee I would have to remove the seat. Then to enjoy my coffee I would have to put the seat back on. Then when through having my wonderful trail side break I would have to remove the seat again to put my thermos away. I t did become very annoying quickly. My stock 2020 Assault had lots of room in the underseat rear bag to carry my spare belt, tow rope, 3 bottles of water anf ofcourse my coffee thermos. It may sound petty but in the real world and spending long days on the trail these things do matter. Consequently I soon dealt it back in on an old style 21 AXYS 144 Assault which works extremely well. In addition to that I was very disappointed to find out that I could not snowcheck a 22 AXYS 144 Assault. I did order another 22 Matryx Assault 850 and have purchased an adventure bag and will hopefully make it work for my many all day long rides
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves her new sled Most reliable and Best ride and handling sled there is
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My late sled Totally disappointed in the way polaris handled the late delivery of the sleds
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around snowmobile for riding anywhere. This is a great crossover snowmobile from trails to mountain powder. Been very pleased with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine, leaves some to be desired. The good- Ride is great. Very durable. Great fit and finsh- looks great. Good fuel economy. Good power. Endless customization options. The "no so" good- 1. uses an absurd amount of oil. More than any sled I have ever owned. More oil than any of my friend's sleds regardless of brand. Dealerships tell me its "normal". 2. The handwarmers are AWFUL- with the warmers on HI with heated gloves my hands are still cold. This opinion is shared with my 3 friends with the same sled. we all have Polaris handguards and they don't help much. 3. Bottom end and midrange power lacks and can't keep up with other stock 800's with the same track length/height- top end gets it done though. Overall I love my sled, and will address most of my concerns through aftermarket modifications. Just wish these concerns didn't have to be "fixed" after spending considerable money for a new snowmobile.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled! 2020 Polaris Switchback Assault 600 !!! I love the way it handles on the trail.and off trail in the powder! Best sled I've ever owned.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled I was only able to get 248 miles on it this past year but you better believe there was a smile on my face for every bit of it
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I had in years Most realistic, reliable, awesome sled I ever own it’s my 5 th so I am very pleased to own this assaults
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 850 Switchback Assault 146 Great sled, loved the ride and handling. I'm concerned about reported failures of the jack-shaft bearing??
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great sled except for the track falling apart It’s been a fun and exciting adventure taking the machine out and having fun on it.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Latest and greatest 2020 assault 850 It was a really short season last year but 500 miles great handling and amazing throttle response. Definitely can’t wait for next season
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall sled Great reliable sled. Can't go wrong this this sled
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Machine This machine replaced a 2017 SBA, that machine was my favorite to date (my 10th new machine since 2003 (Cat, Yamaha and Ski-Doo) this was my first Polaris. The 2021 took over as my new favorite, the motor is strong and smooth, tech like the warmers and gauge are just bonuses for the ride.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good good as i said good good .................................
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from La perfection!! Cette motoneige est parfaite, une petite bête de sentier agressive mais elle me permet en plus, d'aller jouer hors piste. Juste amazing!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure Sled I use this sled for going on longer day adventure trips, and some overnight trips. It is the perfect combination of trail and off trail capability. The fuel mileage/range is outstanding.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed my sled I have ridden my assault for 2 seasons hard and the only mechanical problem was a belt at the end of the second season
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 146 Switchback Assault Fun machine, that handles the trail and flat land back country really well.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gift I have bye a new Polaris in snow check for 2022 in switch back 850 for me and take a gift for my wife polaris 600 switch back
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. Finally got my snow checked sled Christmas Eve day. Put 150 miles on it and a front rear suspension bolt that wasn't installed properly walked out leaving me with a damaged front rear shock and missing parts. Two weeks waiting for parts and a 300 mile round trip to the dealership. Picked sled up and GPS didn't work. Ran sled for a week and brought it back to dealership to fix front rear suspension bolts, kept walking out, and fix the GPS. Picked sled up, suspension finally fixed but GPS still doesn't work. Polaris authorizes a new head unit. Third trip to dealership and sled finally is running great less the damaged front rear shock which is functioning. Last ride of the season one cylinder blows apart. Still at dealer in July.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off trail wish come true Fun confident reliable machine that is truly a crossover for both fun in the deep stuff and trail riding
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish it was an rmk Just a really great sled, ridden in 3 different states so far.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going from a mountain sled to a hybrid Going from a skidoo summit riding style To a cross over Polaris was extremely easy to adjust for me. I was a little disappointed in the track as it came with 1 1/4 but once I put a 2” on. The sled was everything I hoped it would be,great to play in the deep ne Saskatchewan snow and fantastic handling in the trails! The new touch screen gauges are awesome! Definitely glad I changed breeds and went to the cross over sled!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crossover Building memories. Riding with kids early in the season. No groomed trails open. Making our own.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sled. Good power. Good powerful sled. Handling is good for the track type. Ride is comfortable in the moguls and making it all day isn’t an issue. The electronics and electronic technologies need a lot of work. The PIDDS is really slow acting and why even make such a small screen . These machines are made in northern Minnesota and should be able to work in northern Minnesota. If your riding at night you will need to have good muscle memory with the controls because there isn’t any lightning on the handle bars for the switches so you can see them.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect crossover sled! This sled has been nothing but good to me, I bought it right before a trip out west to Wyoming. At first I was looking for an SKS that’s a little narrower but then you lose the trail capabilities of the assault. I went from an 800 to the 850 and the difference is almost night and day on the low end. Perfect power ratio for hole shot and deep powder. Overall very happy with this sled another great product from Polaris!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the sled reliability issues Love the fit and finish, handling, the motor seized with 560 kms on it. I’m a mature rider who looks after my equipment and broke it in properly
Date published: 2021-07-10
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_790
  • loc_en_US, sid_S21EEC6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Commentaires

Switchback Assault

Domination pure sur et hors sentier

Puissance et performance de l’hyper-motoneige

La toute nouvelle Patriot Boost Switchback Assault est la première hyper-motoneige multisegment sans compromis. Le moteur de la Patriot Boost en option offre 10 % plus de puissance que celui de la Patriot 850 et est jusqu’à 110 livres plus léger que les motoneiges compétitrices. Le nouveau niveau de réponse et le facteur de plaisir de la Switchback Assault sur et hors des sentiers sont inégalés.

Contrôle sans effort dans toutes les conditions

La cabine inspirée du snowcross a été prouvée sur la piste pour réduire les efforts et améliorer la connexion du conducteur à la motoneige. Les amortisseurs de vitesse WER® ultra haut de gamme, la suspension avant indépendante inspirée par la course et la suspension arrière IGX 146 éprouvée se combinent pour créer la motoneige multisegment offrant la meilleure tenue de route qui soit.

La technologie la plus avancée sur neige

La technologie est conçue en fonction du conducteur, y compris l’écran Ride Command 7S comprenant le repérage d’un véhicule à l’autre avec ou sans cellulaire. Les chauffe-mains contrôlés par thermostat SmartWarmer et les nouvelles commandes intuitives à gauche.

Puissance pour tout terrain

Explorez les moteurs de la gamme Polaris qui offrent un large éventail d’options dans chaque gamme de motoneiges afin que vous puissiez sentir le contrôle en toute confiance où et quand vous rouliez.

850 Patriot

Le moteur Patriot 850 a été conçu pour présenter une longévité hors pair, une réactivité et des accélérations inégalées, ainsi que le meilleur rapport poids/puissance de l’industrie. Le plus puissant moteur de motoneige Polaris jamais conçu, fabriqué avec fierté aux États-Unis.

Patriot 650

Le tout nouveau moteur Patriot 650 construit sur l’architecture éprouvée du 850 offre une durabilité inégalée, une qualité d’exécution raffinée et un nouveau niveau d’économie de carburant. La réponse de l’accélérateur est instantanée, la puissance est pure et l’accélération est stable du début à la fin.

Patriot Boost

Le cœur turbocompressé de la modification en usine Dès le tout premier croquis, le moteur Patriot 850 a été conçu pour le système de turbocompresseur Patriot Boost. La durabilité inégalée est une caractéristique du moteur Patriot 850 et le Patriot Boost le porte au niveau supérieur.

Accessoires et vêtements

Accessoires pour le tout-terrain

Équipement de protection TECH54