TITAN® Adventure 155 Reviews

2020 800 TITAN® Adventure 155 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go anywhere. Choosing from the broad field of sleds available today is hard. The Adventure touted the versatility (work/play) and ride I was looking for and I am not disappointed. At all. I cannot believe the improvement in ride and handling the Axys system gives over sleds just a few years old. Bumps are almost eliminated with the Fox suspension. The wide skis are there if you need them, but the step design means that they are still easy to control on groomed trails. As a two-up, the new seat is comfortable, but can disappear easily for single riding. The PIDD is a great resource for mapping, even if it could be a bit more user friendly. This is an extremely well designed and manufactured machine.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a new sled ... what could go wrong ? Nothing so far. Its been brutally cold so the battery has had issues but the pull-start works every time. Its heavy, but that's what this sled is about. It definitely isn't for cutting through the forests that we have, but that isn't what its meant for. Its comfortable. Its powerful. It keeps up with the Jones. It pulls the Jones's out of trouble. Having a few other similar-function sleds in our inventory, this one shines above any other wide track two-seaters. The oil consumption is a little annoying during the break-in though, but I was advised by the dealer of this. I'm happy.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride Good ride, but I don't like the new hood panels, uses tabs to lock and unlock and I've heard of them breaking in the cold. Also no room under the hood, especially to get to spark plugs. Hood is not designed to be worked on in the bitter cold, too many plastic parts that can break. Also cannot let it sit idling for long periods of time, it shuts off automatically, we sometimes have to let snowmobile idling while we're working outside
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not super pleased. Screws hold the spare seat on the arm rest are stripped, I need to bring that to a dealer for warranty repair. Polaris did not have all the accessories available at the time of product release (including winch and heavy duty bumper, led light bar.) Was told I did not need Tunnel Protectors at time of sale if I studded it out. Then told by a Polaris employee I needed to add Tunnel Protectors. Those were expensive and had to take the back end of the sled off to install. Beyond that the Titan is an awesome machines!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not happy with the rear hand warmers The rear hand warmers won't get warm ,why ? Can you please let me know .
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! Everyone should own a 800 Titan Getting stuck with this machine is impossible. It feels like I'm floating on snow. It is extremely comfortable; good suspension and a lot of power. It is a perfect snow machine. Go out and get your own. If you live in Northern Ontario, go deal with J & J Sports in Thunder Bay. Nothing but excellent service!!!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good Very comfortable ride but a little noisy between 40-60 km/h. Great acceleration and low range works great on the bush trails. Not enough deep snow to comment on powder riding. Great storage with lots of room to utilize. Ice auger holder does the job, modified it a little so it was closer to sled. I do find the gas gauge not to be very accurate and it likes to burn oil a lot more than my assault. When cold it can be a task to get it to go in reverse no problem when warm. Even though a nice riding sled I wouldn’t make a habit of trail riding due to the cost of fuel and oil. Will be used as my fishing and exploring sled and my assault will be my trail sled. My two main concerns remains the longevity of the 800 and the high low transmission.time will tell, as mentioned so far so good
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sled does it ALL! Living in remote Alaska a person needs a work sled capable of towing and utility functions. But we also have the ability and freedom to play and ride in millions of square miles. Because of this its nice to have a play sled also......Now I have a sled that does both....absolute joy to ride. Does not feel or drive like a widetrack. And yes I high mark with a widetrack. Would have never believed it......Thanks polaris, the Titan is flat out awesome.
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20FJE8PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT