Switchback® XCR® Reviews

2019 600 Switchback® XCR® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trail domination I purchased my xcr switchback 600 at the beginning of February. It was just in time for a twelve inch snow around home. Our riding here is open fields and ditches. After the break in procedure was done, I ran 150 miles in bombed out ditches. Everything I could throw at it and it just smiled and asked for more. Fast forward a week and it was on to a few days of trail riding in northern Wisconsin. Razor sharp handling and took anything the trail could throw at it. Very impressed. My favorite sled so far
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome sled The switchback was all i hoped for and more. Its stable and smooth through the trails making it idea to go touring with friends and family on weekends but still has the pick up to race on the lakes. I really lime the rear suspension! It seems like the bumps just are not there as it glided over the beat up D trail on family day weekend. Overall i love my new ride and look forward to every weekend i can take it out for a rip
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should've stuck with ski-doo I bought the 2018 Polaris XCR Switchback 800 thinking it'd be a great sled. I've had more problems with it than the 5 years I've owned a 2012 Renegade 600 E-Tec. I've never had any problems with that ski-doo, but with this Polaris, I've had many issues from it not being able to start, fouling out approximately 6-8 spark plugs. I'm considering selling it and returning to ski-doo.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST RIDING I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!! I ordered it in the spring and waited till fall to come. Once the first snow came I was gone to see what I could with the new set up.. first ride was 300 miles and loved every one of them .. was not sore or tired just rode and had fun. Thanks polaris for building the great xcr again and with the 800 under the hood Tons of power to play with
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handling! I bought this sled 2 months ago and put on 500 miles so far and rides like a dream. Easy to operate, great appearance. Love the handing and ride experience. For a xcr could use a lil more top end, it has trouble keeping up after 60mph. I wish the sled had a little bit more storage and came standard with the pidd.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and Great handling! I Snowchecked my 2018 Switchback XCR, and I cannot imagine being any happier with the performance. This 800 has truckloads of power throughout the RPM range, and this suspension makes it handle like it is on rails! Easy shock and spring adjustment for the kind of riding I do. Over all a fantastic sled.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Balanced Snowmobile The Axys chassis is exactly as advertised. The XCR takes this already fantastic chassis to another level. The Hi/Low speed clickers let you dial in for current conditions in just seconds. Coupled with the 800 engine, the fun factor is exhilarating! Quickest accelerating sled in its class!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The XCR is the real deal The xcr switchback is stable and predictable in rough trail conditions. Never feels out of control. It's a hoot to look back and see others falling farther behind. It's suspension is made for super aggressive riding in not so hot conditions. If your looking for a trail cruiser, this is not the one for you. Tends to be a little rigid in studder bumps but, eats bigger bumps with ease. The pro s would be the best choice for most riders. Lucky for me I have both. The switchback does have the trademark Polaris inside ski lift. It's very predictable and never feels like your going over. It does lose some fun factor with the longer track. Doesn't pull ski's in the air like the short track. Hit it and the skis are about 2-3 inches off the ground and the sled rockets forward. Does not transfer as well as my pro s short track but, I'm suspecting it's the heavier shock package on the switchback. All and all I love the sled. It always ends up in a argument who's riding what when we go. I'll pick the xcr everytime.
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT