Switchback® XCR® Reviews

2019 600 Switchback® XCR® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST RIDING I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!! I ordered it in the spring and waited till fall to come. Once the first snow came I was gone to see what I could with the new set up.. first ride was 300 miles and loved every one of them .. was not sore or tired just rode and had fun. Thanks polaris for building the great xcr again and with the 800 under the hood Tons of power to play with
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sled Yet! I snow checked this sled in April and so glad I spring ordered it as I got to pick the Polaris color red on my 800 Switchback XCR. I love the Red the best and I also got it with electric start and the PIDD gauge which you would be crazy not to get. Polaris is the 1st to have GPS and bluetooth and LED headlights on a sled. Still no one else has GPS and bluetooth and you can say a waypoint say at the truck and trailer and find your way back and it puts a black line on the map everywhere you ride so you can see where you came from and always follow that black line back on the trail to get back. If you have bluetooth on say someone gets separated in your group it will come up on the screen if John texts or calls you! A lot of people don't like the back end look of the Polaris and coming from Arctic Cat all my life, all I can say is go ride one like I did and you will be hooked. Best suspension ever and best ride ever. So smooth and so glad I switched to Polaris, I like everything about the sled and the XCR is worth the $200 more over the Pro S any day and the electric start and PIDD deluxe gauge is worth it. I also had my dealer put on hand guards, mirrors, ultimate front and rear bumpers in red, windshield bag, and 2 other storage solutions and love them all. Only thing is you really have to run mirrors or hand guards not both because you can't really see the mirrors but i'm going to still leave them on, as you can see them a little.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handling! I bought this sled 2 months ago and put on 500 miles so far and rides like a dream. Easy to operate, great appearance. Love the handing and ride experience. For a xcr could use a lil more top end, it has trouble keeping up after 60mph. I wish the sled had a little bit more storage and came standard with the pidd.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Balanced Snowmobile The Axys chassis is exactly as advertised. The XCR takes this already fantastic chassis to another level. The Hi/Low speed clickers let you dial in for current conditions in just seconds. Coupled with the 800 engine, the fun factor is exhilarating! Quickest accelerating sled in its class!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 800 Switchback XCR This is by far the quickest and best handling sled I have ever owned, or ridden. It is amazing!!! I was very impressed with the "snappy" thumb response during break in, then at about 450 miles it just woke up. I was actually laughing in my helmet....it is amazing!!! I LOVE IT.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trail domination I purchased my xcr switchback 600 at the beginning of February. It was just in time for a twelve inch snow around home. Our riding here is open fields and ditches. After the break in procedure was done, I ran 150 miles in bombed out ditches. Everything I could throw at it and it just smiled and asked for more. Fast forward a week and it was on to a few days of trail riding in northern Wisconsin. Razor sharp handling and took anything the trail could throw at it. Very impressed. My favorite sled so far
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elite Machine I purchased this sled in early December and have been extremely impressed by every feature this sled has to offer. It is an absolute monster on the trails and truly is a superior machine to the other sleds on the market. 100% satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I Snow check it, waiting a long time for snow to ride. It’s very impressive old is a 99 SKS 700 not on the same playing field
Date published: 2018-02-24
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT