Switchback® XCR® Reviews

2020 600 Switchback® XCR® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised 600 thinks it's a 800 in this chass I can't say enough about this chassis. I'm 49 and with a couple quick adjustments to the shocks I was riding the trails like I did when I was in my twenties. With a bad back I'm going over stutter bumps at 45 - 50 mph. End of the year 200 mile junk-it-run felt more like a ride home from the store after picking up eggs. I have 30 plus years buying Polaris sleds with 121-1.25 tracks, the 137-1.35 track on this machine is a game changer. No more don't leave the trail in this area or don't take that ditch after a fresh snow. And the light weight of this machine makes it easy to maneuver and position the sled right where you want it in deep snow or tight corners at night speed
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sold machine 3/4 way through season! Disapointment I purchased new 2019 850 XCR, which was my 8th Polaris sled. This was one of the biggest disappointments I have ever purchased from Polaris. Myself as sell as several friends all had the chain case gears blow and strand me with 400 km on the machine. That and the endless other issues made be dump the sled 3/4 way through the season and never look back. This is very possible the last Polaris I own unfortunately as I have lost my confidence. It cost me thousands of dollars in losses selling the sled and absolutely no dealers wanted to buy the 2019 Polaris with an 850 engine. This included the dealer I bought it from, so I had to unload it privately. Now, to decided to make the switch to Skidoo, or take another expensive chance. Hard decision. I love the PRO chassis, and handling is best in the industry hands down. But the new 850 is a problem.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sled I snow checked 2 sleds in April 2018. A Pro S and an XCR. They did not arrive until January 15 of 2019. We missed out on 2 months of great riding with no explanation or compensation from Polaris. Very disappointed in Polaris. As far as the sleds go, they are awesome sleds. They handle great. The suspension is a bit too stiff on the XCR. The fit and finish is great. I love how easy it is to take off the side panels and the hood. Only had 1 minor issue. The control module on the left side of the handlebars froze up after it got wet and then froze. So I could not use reverse or adjust the heated grips until it unfroze.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2019 Switchback XCR 850 Good sled could be great I like the ride and handling. The XCR is a little harsh and I wish I could have a better choice for suspension's the Pro S was just a little too soft. I like the XCR and will be upgrading the suspension. Re-valve and re-spring. I like the attributes of the XCR and with a suspension upgrade it will be top notch. Also please fix the starter it sounds bad when starting up around other sleds and I don't like the ring gear on the primary clutch. My last 3 sleds Polaris dealer had to fix starter engagement. Keep up the good work!!! Long live snowmobiling The great escape.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent performance Bought it December 2018 very happy Rides good will take anything you can throw at it!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic all around Sled! I been very pleased with this sled. It is very comfortable to ride. Mostly I stand as I like to boondock but spend plenty of time sitting as I've put on 3,400 miles. It is responsive on throttle and braking, and the many set ups with shocks help when riding conditions will change based on trips. This sled suspension is a beast when taking on the rougher terrain on trail or off, it feels like it is glued down and I never feel out of control on large bumps at any speed. This might be the reason it has a slightly heavier feel than the Pro S which I also ride.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris 2019 XCR purchase the above sled as part of the 2019 snowcheck. This is a great sled, engine wonderful, great on fuel, uses little oil, in fact depending on speed get 17-20 miles per gallon Canadian gallon. I do find the suspension very stiff but have found out font springs on XCR including the track front spring are stiffer than the pro S. Did however find it darts a lot and nor sure how to solve this problem. I drive about 3000 klm per year on average. Bottom line great sled switched from Yamaha 4 stoke to Polaris for 2019 and very pleased.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST RIDING I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!! I ordered it in the spring and waited till fall to come. Once the first snow came I was gone to see what I could with the new set up.. first ride was 300 miles and loved every one of them .. was not sore or tired just rode and had fun. Thanks polaris for building the great xcr again and with the 800 under the hood Tons of power to play with
Date published: 2018-02-24
  • y_2019, m_4, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT