Switchback Adventure® Reviews

2019 600 Switchback Adventure® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Polaris sled I have ever owned! Only have 500 miles on it but after a little bit of tweaking of the suspension, this beast handles great along the trails! It corners great and turns when I want it to turn. The 800 engine has the power I tell you! As soon. As you hit the throttle the power is there! No hesitation! With the axys suspension and 800 motor this I a fun sled to ride! I have been a Polaris owner for 30 years and have bought 8 sleds I have never been disappointed but I feel that that going from a 2012 600 Switchback to this 2018 was a great jump up in ride and performance! Polaris keep up the great work! From a very satisfied customer! Thanks, Mike De Vries
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent so far! The Adventure was my choice once my family decided they wanted to come back to snowmobiling. I have ridden all brands and my last sled was a 2016 Polaris Rush Pro S LE 800 with PIDD. The reason for trading it in was to have the Switchback and to purchase the 2 up seat option and maintain all the options I previously had. The Fox air shock works great with the passenger. Very easy to adjust to have the right ride.The QS3 shocks are as advertised. Great and easy to adjust. I find the stock handle bar riser too low so I transfered my Rox riser to the Adventure.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Agile I love my new Switchback. It handles great and is fast out of the gate. I have a bad back so the suspension is the best part. It takes on the bumps with no jarring or bottoming out.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just can't get enough,what a pleasure to ride!!!! I purchased my 2018 Adventure 800 in October 2017,I have nothing but praise for the over all look,ride and styling of this sled,no matter how rough the trail this thing is a pleasure to ride and when it's time to stretch her legs oh boy the fun begins!!!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort, style and performance! I owned the 600 switchback adventure and wanted a little more of everything with the option of taking my wife along! First ride in northern Maine by Kathadin I was riding with two friends who just purchased 2 new cats. We came across a group of 20 or so sleds taking a break on the trail. Before I hit the kill button the whole group came over to check out my new sled not a word on the 2 new cats! Almost a cross between a Cadillac and corvette! Great sled!!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ride I bought 2 of these sleds in mid January 1 for me and 1 for my wife. We describe the ride when asked as "it rides like a Cadillac". I even add that this is the first sled I've ever ridden where you can see the bumps but not feel them. I have 1000 miles on mine and my wife has almost 600 miles on hers with no issues. I'm so impressed with these machines in every aspect imaginable and so is my wife.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles awesome light machine Awesome machinehandles very nice like the gps unit built into machine
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES Only have 343 miles on it but like the way it corners.
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDE6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT