Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

TITAN XC 155 Reviews

2020 800 TITAN® XC 155 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled I bought this new in December and was able to ride a few times this year. I love to trail ride but also ice fish etc... I did a lot of research before buying the Titan and now I am so glad I bought this sled. Its all around great performer. It handles deep snow going forward or reverse. Great trail sled with or without 2 up and my wife. The pulling power is great! Burns a lot of oil at the beginning but I was expecting that as being a new sled and its getting better and better as its being broke in.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swiss Army Knife of Snowmobiles Trail, off trail, tandem, chores, rescues, towing... This machine can do it all. Its not a deep powder side hilling machine, but it can do everything else. The alpha transmission makes the throttle feel very linear and controllable in all situations. The 800CC motor will lift the skis off the snow too. Not bad for a wide track machine. Polaris created an entirely new genre of snowmobile with the Titan. This machine gives me the confidence to go anywhere at any speed and get there safely without effort.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sled but track very noisy. Overall great ride, handling, deep snow capability and functionality. I gave it a 3 because the very annoying track vibration and noise diminishes the experience to the point that I regret buying it over the Expedition. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back on Polaris I've been on a Skidoo TUV 600 sdi for that past 7 years until in rode my buddy's Titan XC, i really was glad to see Polaris launch this ride. It rides great, breaks trail in fresh deep snow very well, takes the bumps well and the range is great. I tow freight into my cabin and love this Titan. I do wish there was a smaller, quick access storage for rope, saw, a few tools. Other than that, once you get through the fuel and oil break in period, i'm pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power House The power and functionality are unmatched by any other utility crossover I have ever ridden. amazing machine!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good all around sled enjoyed first year with the Titan. Ran and rode great. Pulled well as well. Drawbacks are fuel and oil consumption, is also somewhat of a noisy ride. GPS system is not real user friendly. Book that comes with it is poor as far as explaining use. I would buy another though as it did everything i asked of it and is a very comfortable ride
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extream Crossover ! I bought this machine to replace my other 20" track machine that I have loved for years. Switching to another brand was a tough decision but it has surpassed my expectation and then some. I can now have one machine that I work around the camp with then head out with the crew to go play and fun ride and not be left behind... Love my Titan!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excessive vibration and track howl Purchased 6 weeks ago and track howl is annoying but I accept it because of the 1.8 lug 24" track. with that being said I'm disappointed in the excessive vibration in my feet. Otherwise this is a wonderful machine that will go anywhere and will back up in very deep snow conditions. I don't know how you could get this thing stuck!
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another perfect day of riding After only having the Polaris Titan for short period of time I’ve ridden in a variety of conditions . Hard packed to deep fresh powder. .Breaking new trails , riding hard snd fast , to just cruising around for a ride with our friends . The Titan is the perfect choice for my riding style and conditions .
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Willing to give it a chance but... Willing to give it a chance but...only took out twice so far and both times check wngine light showed up and had to take it in to the dealer. Very nervous about going to the cottage in the backwoods - will it make it without lighting up? Only 7km on this sled and disappointed so far!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Figured Head Turner ! This sled has so much to offer. I have rode hard solo and two up. This machine does it all. I love the traction of the 20" wide x 155 track = hook up and acceleration + stopping as well. I can carry so much gear in the back. It's wonderful.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great sled Made my first season with it and I like it a lot. Probably the closest sled to a brp skandic at slow speed in deep snow. Kinda disapointed by the fuel and oil it takes/km... a few less liters/km would have been great .No issues at all in 1500km
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I put 6000 on this machine in one season. And work okay. The starter is a known issue and the clutch on these machines are not strong. I had 36,000 km on a brp with no clutch issues. Please adress the starter and clutch that's starts sticking
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rides and handles great I absolutely love this sled, just no happy about the amount of oil it uses,although Polaris has made an attempt to address this issue hoping that it comes with the new 850 patriot engine for 2020 with much better calibration on oil.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lot of power pulls like a Freight train This is a wonderful snowmobile it has plenty of power to trail ride with, the adjustable shocks are very nice feature ,it will keep up nicely with most larger snowmobiles And be able to pull more weight than you would ever guess
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ride Need more seat time but what time I have spent on this thing has been awesome. Love the handling both on and off trail. I feel the weight (Had a RMK previously) but not as much as I had thought...the ride make it all worth it.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine to go anywhere! Purchase the Titan XC on snow check last year. The Titan XC handles very well and performs amazing in off trail, deep conditions. Coming off the SKS 800 for back country riding I am extremely satisfied with the Titan XC.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sled a little hard on gas . sled ran great all season, some play in the frt end idler and pit arm, as well as control arm bushing , adjusted them twice , still has slack, ?? new parts maybe? only logged 1500 miles, hopefully dealer will help,,
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought my Titan in January, it should have arrived in December and ended up missing most of the good riding in my area. The machine performs very well, however fuel consumption is far greater than advertised.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled for when it's not all just work I've been needing a sled that will do the heavy lifting when required but still be able to get out and play and have fun, very impressed so far. Great ride for the old guy that still has some fight in him.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best machines I’ve ever had Bought the machine last spring, knew from the first trip that this is going to be one, if not the best machine I’ve owned and I’ve had a few My son drove it once and went and bought the other machine
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around sled I bought this sled in January and absolutely love it. It has been unbelievably to drive on and off trail, every feature has been well thought out. I would highly recommend this machine to anyone.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps up with Mountain Sleds I had owned an older 600 Widetrak and loved it, this new model is an over the top step up. Still a great work horse with the wide track but the power and handling is far above my expectations.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around this machine does everything, from towing my ice hut or fire wood to climbing hills and carving. never get stuck with this machine, just amazing. Looks like a race sled but is really a tank.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Function Great sled, I'm a big guy (6'5") and it fits perfect for everyday riding. Power/torque/gearing is great on the twisty trails, and obviously great for towing and hauling. So far so great.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sled!! I do a lot of moose shed hunting in northern Maine and have to get way off of the beaten path and having a sled as capable as this is makes it effortless to get out into the woods.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Courtesy Chris’ Titan Rides nice , handles deep snow well, tows well and flys down trail and handles bumps well. Needs a fixed, easy access storage for small saw, rope and tools, All in all I love it
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product Good in deep snow, good storage and rider comfort. Track is noisy (needs to be fixed) , too high ski pressure set at factory. Battery weak at -20 F. Would not start engine.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 titian I snow checked this sled. It’s has been awsome. There has been some problems with computer. The suspension is smith down the trail. Wish it still had push button reverse.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Titan review The only issue I had was I bought and paid for the snowmobile Spring 2018 and it was promised in the Fall 2018. Delivered end of January 2019 halfway into the snow season
Date published: 2019-04-20
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20FJP8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT