Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback XCR Reviews

2021 600 SwitchBack XCR is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 250.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very versitile machine! this machine does every i need it to do, and does it very well !!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it It took a lot of riding to finally get the shocks set right for me 1000-1400 miles but after I got them set I loved the machine. FYI if you want your front skis to plant and corner like a race car you have to drill a new hole in your front limit strap make it shorter and then run over everyone infront of you going through the corners. I drive groomed trails but I drive very aggressive.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this sled! I have had many snowmobiles and the XCR 600 Switchback is the best handling sled I have ever owned. I have always ridden Indys but this sled was a 2020 leftover that caught my eye and decided to try it. Corners like a dream and as a 60-year-old woman, I can easily keep up with the men on the trails. Only issue I had was with not much snow this season and icy trails, it had a tendency to run hot. Added a pair of scratchers, hoping that eliminates this issue next season. Great sled!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow !!! I have to say going from my 2016 ProS600 to this XCR850 is unreal !! The ride the power so much fun to ride
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best handling sled.. Can easily put on 200 miles a day at fast safe speeds over any conditions on the trail. Stays on the trails exactly where I want it around any corner.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with everything about the sled Never have to worry about being unstable, make me a more confident rider
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great suspension This sled runs and rides awesome! Can't believe Polaris is getting away from this suspension.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled Nice sled but needs a little more aggressive track and more storage.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome trail ditch banger This thing is bullet-proof. never let me down thru the most horrible, over-used & ungroomed trails. 600 was never an issue keeping up with 8's.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice when it's not broke bearings are junk, Nice day walking 20 miles back to get help because jackshaft bearing failed because Polaris does not have grease fittings anymore bad idea. wake up or this is my last Polaris anything.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed Since First Seeing XCR In Showroom The XCR 800 Switchback is a phenomenal sled on and off trails here in central Saskatchewan. The ride and handling is super. The suspension travel is second to none for mid-60 year olds like me.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this chassis I bought an Indy 136 early on in the year after having a 2015 switchback and had to get back on this sled. What a fun fast sled that can absolutely rain through the corners right out of the box.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've ever had on a snowmobile. Lots of low end power but wish it was faster on the top end.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly my dream sled Best sled ever made , please done get rid of this chassis!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Dream Sled THAT DOESNT RUN! This sled has been in the shop 3 times. It only has 600 miles on it. The software has been upgraded twice. Currently it does not start. The last time it ran we pulled it up in the trailer to make room for my wife's new 2020 XC850 and because of the pandemic we cannot get anyone to work on it till October.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome machine 8000 miles of shear awesomeness....................
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rocket This snowmobile just keeps asking to go faster and faster. There is nothing like the adrenaline I get from this sled
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best handling/riding machine I’ve ever owned I love my xcr switchback so much. The power the handling and of course the ride. You can’t even feel the bumps. The pidd gauge is awesome as well, simple to use. Can’t wait to hit the trail again!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Want out 7 times at the dealer 6 times put 4,500 miles on it in a season
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best trail sled I have ever ridden Best trail sled, flat running with no ski lift. Not an off the trail sled, terrible in deep snow. Keep it on the trail and love it.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven’t rode it that much but when I have I loved All I know is that I love winter and snow more than ever before. It’s great!!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Dependable Have been riding Polaris Snowmobiles since 1972. Every sled I have owned has been virtually trouble free.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome all around sled Been such a fun sled! Im completely confident steering and cornering with its ability to eat the trail and love its capabilities to compete with mountain sleds in deeper snow
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can It really get any better on the Trail? Great looks! Amazing Handling! soaks up the bumps effortlessly ,PID Gauge Fantastic acceleration (I am riding an 800) Absolutely Love This Sled
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything a guy needs Very quick response, great handling. Amazing sled so far
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I've ever ridden I've driven a lot of Polaris sleds since I got into snowmobile and this new 2020 850XCR SB is the most incredible sled to date. It gives me a whole new comfort level and it's definitely changed the game for me. I'm so happy with this sled.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled!!!!!!!!!!!!! Season was cut short because of Covid, but the miles I have put on sled where awesome!!!! I can not wait for this season to start, already ordering accessories, so I will be ready to go.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Great riding sled. I transitioned from a 121 inch track to this 137 inch track. This skid is fantastic. A great ride. Also, the cooling system has been improved. The sled always stays cool no mater the conditions.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best out of the box snowmobile I have ever owned I really like almost everything about my XCR 850 from the ergonomics to the amazing ride quality. I have never ridden a better sled out of the box.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling and throttle response. This XCR is a great riding and handling machine. The throttle response is awesome, barely need to depress it to get up and moving quickly. Great reliability, never an issue.
Date published: 2020-04-12
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_S21DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT