Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback SP Reviews

2019 600 Switchback® SP is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 350 miles, I love it With a dry weight of 454lb and about 125hp, the power to weight ratio is amazing. It still amazes me when I think that I am riding a 600. As with any cross-over, it does well with either trail riding or hitting fresh powder. Id say the capabilities of the sled lean a little more toward powder than trail riding. But it is a blast to ride in either case. I had it out after a large blizzard and had no trouble climbing hills and carving up the pole lines. I get a little inside ski lift on corners on the groomed trail, but its a 144, so I don't expect it to handle corners like my SRX does. Corner to corner throttle response is very good, it always feels very crisp and snappy. Older 600s I've driven, the acceleration planes out around 60MPH but this switchback has pretty strong pull to about 80. The ride over the bumps seemed to be less impressive than I expected. Given that I've been riding a 2001 SRX, I kind of expected a little more ride comfort when the trails get beat up. Especially given the 17 years of innovation in the suspension system, and the added length of the sled over my old 121. Summed up, I am very happy with my purchase. Its light weight, handles good, breaks trail good, and has a potent little power plant under the hood.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I’ve put 400 miles on my new sled in three weeks. Don’t everything I want it to do. Haven’t had wide open yet but pulls great in the mid range
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ride is awesome Over all great sled with the ride as well as off trail!!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 600 Polaris Switchback SP 144 review It's a great sled and at a good value point. I own 4 of them!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome ride!! Rides great and all the power I need. Starts great and very comfortable
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides great I bought this awesome machine about a week and ago and rode it a total of 150 miles this past weekend and it did great. There was 10 inches of fresh snow and it handled it like a champ, and it rode as good as my friends Indy on the groomed trails.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well balanced chassis on the trails I bought this machine with the snow check program. I updated from a 2014 600 Indy. I like the front of the machine and balance in the corners while on the trail but wish it had more adjustabilty with the rear suspension to get a softer ride on rough trails. I am a 200lb rider and I have it set up as soft as possible. I liked the seat on my 2014 better due to it being not as firm and holding snow on the top. The seat is really hard, especially in cold weather. The rear shock may need to be valved softer due to it never bottoming out.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent All Around Machine This is the perfect hybrid machine, power is excellent, suspensions excellent, chassis perfect, great work! The main thing I changed was to SLP Powder Pro skis. Will being doing a clutch kit, as secondary helix is a bit bland.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great river runner! Huge upgrade from my 14' Voyager. More power, better ride, better fuel economy.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crossover sled I snow check this one last spring and absolutely no regrets love it.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crossover on the market Bought the machine a month ago and love it, the 600 has lots of power in this light nimble chassis! With the tipped rails it handles great on the trail without overheating and handles close to a mountain sled in the deep powder thanks to the axis chassis. The 87 octane methenol mode is handy for fueling in small towns that don't have premium. Used to ride a 16 renegade 600 with a 137 track and this is a lot more machine for less money.... Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing First velcro. Then the micro chip. Now Axys. Our 2017 600 Switchback SP is good enough that I suspect there is alien technology involved.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bang for your buck....excellent sled I bought it two months ago..... it's a keeper! If I had to say anything negative is the clutch side could be sealed better so the belt doesn't get wet. I'm a lake rider though!
Date published: 2017-02-15
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19EER6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT