Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback PRO-S Reviews

2020 600 Switchback® PRO-S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 342.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option for the price Our 3rd Polaris machine, 2nd switchback because of the availability to make adjustments with the ride.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Switchback, very nice riding sled. Snowchecked this sled this year. Third snowcheck switchback. I like the handling and power. Has been a fun trouble free sled so far.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great handling and ride great fit and finish ,sled handles fantastic. love the axis platform rider balanced
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled! Bought this for my fiancé as a upgrade from a 09’ dragon switchback
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ecellent Ride I haven't bought a new machine in 6 years and I can hardly believe the improvements
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of power and great handling I purchased this sled in the summer so that it would be delivered to my dealer ready for the season. I selected my options and colour scheme.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power to spear This machine is unbelievable. Love how light the steering is compared to many others I have owned. Amazing handling, lots of torque,power. Just loving it.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride. Nice color scheme, great handling and riding. This was one of many polaris snowmobiles we have purchased.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let’s ride Very Little adjustments. Gas and oil. Get out there!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled I bought this sled a year ago and have about 2500 miles on it. It has been probably the best handling trail sled I've ever owned.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this 850 Switchback! Very happy with the handling, ride, and overall power of the 850 motor. The engine is very good on fuel for an 850 and it has exactly what a trail rider is looking for. The machine is good in the corners and accelerates quickly. Vibration is very minimal due to how the engine is mounted, which is a great improvement. The only issue I have had is the temp sensor connector.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro S My wife loves it too, so I need another one next year.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Switcback Pro-S I snow checked this sled In April and it is without a doubt the best sled I have ridden
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am not happy with the traction I bought this 2019 pro s in December and I so far rode 2 thousands km and from the beginning I thought everything under my snowmobile wanted to break apart. The noise and the vibration was totally the opposite if I compare to my last pro s 2015. With my 2015 I rode nearly 22 thousands km and I am sure with this 2019 it will be miracle if I get to 10 thousand. I am not happy and I think there’s something wrong.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 series monsters! I snowchecked this sled in March! Love it, I also just bought a 800 Indy XC 137
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ride Top notch trail sled . Can dial suspension to perfection.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features and drive I Snow checked because it was the only way to get the 850 and I could customize it.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun factor is high! I snow checked my Sled as a retirement gift to myself love it.Great ride comfortably is good it gets up and goes throttle response outstanding only issue I had was with darting played with suspension setting after talking to a Polaris dealer did not work purchased a pair of dual carbides it now corners like it’s on rails.PIDD could be a little more user friendly.Great machine.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, great handling Great snowmoblie no complaints have had Polaris for years always the best
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moteur totalement défaillant Depuis son achat neuf j'ai fait 5 sortie de randonné et à reprises j'ai dus rebroussé chemin puisque le moteur perdait beaucoup d'huile, prenait beaucoup d'essence et surtout n'avais plus de puissance.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine My 2 machine are so nice check them exactly de same 2019 and 2020
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me I thought having the Pink Ribbon Edition would deter the boys from wanting to ride it, they said heck no, I could still rock it!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro S Switchback Best ride on trails out there! 850 has great power.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features Very happy, handles well. Love the colours. Great ride.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride! I have been buying Polaris snowmobiles from 1993 to current. 23 new and 3 used. Only had 1 problem over the past 27 years. Can't complain one bit!!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled I bought this sled a month ago, have put 500 trail miles on and it handles and performs great.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well after three major breakdowns in five rides I bet that they have it all dialed in, but it looks like I will have to wait until next season to see how it goes.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accessory Help Wish I could add more features to the display. Please contact me.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can off trail too Bought this sled in 2018 from the floor. Love the shock adjustments on the fly. Only downfall is the rear end in deep pow. Most of the time makes it out, but sometimes gets in the way. Best trail sled for sure though!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride I have owned I have ridden this sled for two seasons now and it just seems to get better every time I ride. The suspension is second to none and acceleration is incredible.
Date published: 2020-02-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT