Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback PRO-S Reviews

2020 600 Switchback® PRO-S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 311.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic snowmobile with great reliability I snowchecked my Polaris Switch back Pro S so I could get exactly what I wanted. The ergonomics are great. Reliability has been 100% dependable. I have been a loyal Arctic Cat rider for 13 years. Had many issues with the 3 Procross chassis sleds I owned. Finally having a dependable snowmobile has been great and the ride is awesome. I still own a 2015 Arctic Cat but it is nothing more than an ornament in my trailer. Don't really need a back up sled when I travel but it comes along any way. I would definately buy this snowmobile again if I had it to do over.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as I hoped, but still very good I've been riding Ski-doo since 2003. I didn't like the doo's cornering, and heard about the new Polaris from a friend. It does corner well, but the power is not comparable to the 800 Doo last winter. I did put a two up seat on it, so maybe that what is slowing me down on the lakes. My son's new MXZ 800 last year was much faster when we raced. Plus, I had a small exhaust leak that dropped small amounts of oil on the garage floor. Not a big deal, but I never had an issue with Ski Doo. Yes, I'm being critical, but I'd like to see Polaris do better. Being an American company I will route for you guys each and every year!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome comfort, power, and efficient! I love it! I ordered my 17 switchback 800 pro s at snow check from Edge Performance in Bradford. Craig and his eam are awesome and a pleasure to deal with. I waited feverishly for it to arrive. I suffer from wfss. I've been a Polaris owner since 1988 and this was the most excited I've been waiting for my sled in a while. I wasn't disappointed. The powerband is endless, the torque when you push the flipper is like a jet taking off. The most satisfying though is the ride and comfort on the trail. I'm a traveller that puts on between 2 and 3000 miles per year and ride is very important. At the end of a 200 mile day I get off and I'm not tired or worn out. The handling is fantastic in the twisties and on camel bumps. Polaris great job again on a fantastic sled! Kevin
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling I bought this sled while vacationing in Maine. My wife was riding another switchback and when I told her to try my 2016 Pro S ,she did, then wouldn’t get off it, lol. So,we traded hers in and I got a 2019 Pro S. What we both love about the Pro S switchbacks is the comfort when riding is top notch, it steers easy , corners great and performs fantastic both on and off trail. Since my wife switched sleds she is able to stay out on the trails longer with less fatigue and according to her if all men bought their wives new switchback Pro S’s, they would have no trouble getting them out on the trails enjoying this great sport.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride, nice power! We purchased 2 of the Axys Switchbacks about 6 weeks ago. We love the ride of the long track Axys. The new digital display and all the options it provides is great also. We ride in northern Wisconsin so we were lucky to have plenty of snow to ride and enjoy this winter. Tho only slight issue we both have experienced is if the sled sits for an hour after riding to a resturarant both of our sleds will surge a bit while going slow for the first few hundred feet, but then clears up. Our dealer, Schroeders, was great and did a really nice job of explaining everything during the sale and when we picked them up. Love the accessories available and purchased. So far, very pleased!!!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's no competition when you're #1 There's a reason why I've snow checked three brand-new Polaris is since 2014! The assault is the best all round snowmobile. I truly feels like it was customs made for me. Keep up the great work Polaris!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Except for useless GPS It took FOREVER to get. Late December. 9 months, Could of had a baby in that time. Got new ordered GMC Yukon XL in 7 weeks. Had to cancel early snowmobile trip. Amazing ride/suspension AXYS! 5 Stars. Zero stars on that navigation system. Had to hook up our Garmin. Got the huge windshield, special order should be an option when building/ordering a sled. It’s wonderful for blocking wind on hands too. But had to put aftermarket mirrors on again from my old Polaris that go on the handle bars. Another thing that needs to be a realistic option. This gas gauge seems to work way better than on my previous Polaris 2013 and current 2012. New buttons for hand warmers, reverse etc excellent!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy it all over again! Love love love the looks, handling, performance. What a great machine! On the downside, the dashboard/display is a little difficult to use, I can only get it to switch to two different display modes while I am in motion on the trail. And quite shockingly, the digital fuel level gauge cannot be checked without starting up the snowmobile; I absolutely hate cold starting it to read the gauge only to find out that I am out of gas, then shutting it off to gas it up, and then re-starting it again. This was an unfortunate oversight that hopefully will get corrected on future versions of the display unit.
Date published: 2020-03-02
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT