Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback Assault 144 Reviews

2020 600 Switchback® Assault® 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 638.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything the Reviews Stated and More! I've only put 146 miles on my 2020 Switchback Assault 850 since purchased buy that one rode so far was fantastic and proved that I bought the right snowmobile. The dealer experience is great too as I had a couple of warranty issues right after the first ride and everything was taken care of without hesitation. Great sled, tons of power, the uncoupled skid means tons of fun, even if it might sacrifice a touch of that fantastic cornering prowess of the Indy XC. Overall I'm very happy and can't wait for snow to fly!
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 850 Assault What a great sled! It performed exactly as it claimed. Smooth and snappy engine, nice fit and finish, handles great on and off trail. I will get another Assault.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm 54 and is very comfortable and handles great Love it great in deep snow handles fantastic smooth corners
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far Only got 70 miles on it but loved every mile I rode.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with sled if battery would only start it New assault has much improved geometry in front end. Ride is smooth, new 850 has great response and is more quiet then 2014 model we own. Design changes to allow access to engine are great. Has same problem as 2014 model. Battery that came with the sled would not start the sled at less than freezing temps. Polaris batteries (multiple) failed to start sled in winter conditions. Switched to no Polaris batteries in both sleds.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Had a 2012 assault 144” prior to my 2019. The 2019 assault is a total animal compared to the older assault . Lighter , feels more nimble , more power on tap at all times .
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all mountain sled without a doubt the best all mountain sled. whether u wake up with groomed trails or 2 feet of snow this sled will get down the trail wiih easy.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ride so far no regrets glad we had good riding conditions this past season looking forward to next season. this 95* 80% humidity sucks the life out of me. need a good snow storm of white gold to fix that
Date published: 2020-08-26
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_638
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EEC6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT