Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RMK Assault 155 Reviews

2019 800 RMK® Assault® 155 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Machine! This is the first new sled that I have owned so it took some getting used to for sure. I have over a thousand miles on the sled now and after playing around with the suspension adjustments a little bit here and there it is amazing how smooth and comfortable this machine is. The RMK Assault 155 is so much fun off the trail and on the trail, this machine has gone everywhere that I have wanted it to and done it with ease. Even when I was trying to get it stuck the 800 RMK Assault 155 just pulls it self out in whatever direction you point it in.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my riding style! I really like this powder version of the Assault. I’ve had no problems getting around in chest deep powder in the northern Montana Rockies. I’m all about big jumps and big drops and this sled does it all “ like a Boss”. I’ve owned previous generation Assaults and this one is the best for me so far.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its fun to ride again Still learning to ride the new geometry but once I figured out the suspension I love my sled.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling sled with great power and style I am very happy with the axys chassis! Throttle response is incredible!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled! Always have loved Polaris, don't like the color but it doesn't affect the ride.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled I like this sled it’s comfortable to ride easy to maneuver and very responsive. The only thing I am disappointed with is the price of your hoods and panels
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nimble and respondsive Got a snow check Assault in late Nov. and have been loving it . It truly goes anywhere I want to go . Defiantly a great sled . The best I have ever road .
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my assault axys 155 Snow checked all blacked out 155 with 3" track was unreal out in revy this year. Took some getting used to but so flickable and comfortable platform. Only con is I'm at 2 upper A arms and 3 lower so far this season
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handling , Motor is clean and smooth Just wish we can order color scheme we want at snow check time , Also no benefit or cost savings when I snow check , Not fair when anyone can walk into a dealer in January and by a sled for less then a snowcheck customer
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the axys platform I previously owned a Polaris snowmobile in the pro ride chassis. After getting on the axys it was like nothing I have riden before. The throttled seemed more responsive and the maneuverability was above and beyond any expectations.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It bogs here and there usually on groomed trail Sometimes it bogs quite frequently on groomed trail, it will be almost 8000rpm's then bogs out to 6200 jolting you. Also I've noticed all the bushings on a-arms are not up to par allowing play in all of the a-arms. And the ski rubbers DO NOT last at all , im already on my 5th one, this is my 5th Assault. Other than that I love it, the 3" paddles fn rip. I ride 2-3,000 miles a season .
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Losing to skidoo on hill Getting butt kicked by skidoo. Getting passed on hill by skidoo. Need way more piwer
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the king of the mountain! I love this sled it runs amazing with the 3" track it hooks up great and the motor is strong!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sled Made I have been riding an RMK for years and at the dealers suggestion i snow checked a new assault last year. It was great advice the sled is amazing and I could not be more excited and happy with the machine. The new chassis is not an extreme change but just a little better in every way and for me that's perfect. I love that Polaris made some needed upgrades without recreating the wheel.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flight pattern Doesn't boondock (pullover) as well and I'd want (as well as a Pro in other words) but as my brother said "that sled was meant for you".
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight ,lots of power and easy to handle Snow checked it last spring and have been very impressed with it
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right machine Polaris sleds are fun and make learning to shred easy!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, rolls over effortlessly Best fit a finish ever, about time! Engine technology is the only issue this sled has. Platform is excellent, don't mess with it. Engine needs attention every two years. Focus on technology in the engine. It may not be an issue on trail sleds, however on these sleds that are pushed harder and turning more track, it is an issue. I had a 2009, 2010, 2011,2013, and now 2016, the only one with no engine issues was the 2011, not a great percentage!!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bueatiful sled Fun to ride great in the deep snow very flikible and light
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a rider better I've ridden backcountry for 3 decades and owned 9 different sleds. I loved my first RMK assault, went places and did things I just couldn't do before. My new AXYS RMK Assault is a whole other level again. Holds a side hill line effortlessly, changes lines with ease. It just plain floats on top of the snow, goes where you want, turns when you want, holds the line you want. It makes me a better rider with less effort.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking for more 2016 Assault 800 155. One season old has 1500 miles on. Has been a worthy machine. Possibly the best machine I have ever owned. However there are a few things that I felt could have improved. Such as the the weak rear bumper that brakes because you drag you flap. The giant oaf skis it comes with, I rock the ones off an 06 best ski ever. The spindles are weak and break at the weak point every time. I also feel that the clutching or perhaps the gearing in the machine could be better than it is. I could go on and on about my sled that's it for now. I will say it's a great machine and still can be improved.
Date published: 2016-09-01
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19EFT8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT