Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RMK Assault 155 Reviews

2019 800 RMK® Assault® 155 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled Phenomenal suspension. Spot on clutching. The track is very versatile. It does well in the powder, the hard pack, and the spring mashed potatoes. I run the narrow ski stance in mid winter and the wide stance when the snow firms up. If I lived in the Rockies instead of the Sierras, the Pro would be a better choice. The suspension, track, and wider ski stance of the Assault are perfect for " Sierra Cement ".
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need to be Assaulted Bought my new Assault 800 just before x-mas, set belt tension as it was very loose from factory. Did the break in and changed the spark plugs after break in. Since then just been smiling. It has lots of power and great suspension, I am very happy with it. The only thing that made me scratch my head was that a tether is now an option. This is my first new sled in almost 30 years and all the new ones I had when I was younger had tethers stock (safety feature). All and all a great sled and I would recommend it
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride and reliability Bought a year ago and haven’t had any problems. I’m a big guy and the sled handles it like a champ
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled Snow checked for 19’. Been ok so far. Would like it to come with better bumpers and ski plates
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18 Polaris rmk assault 800 Bought a couple months ago only got 90 miles on it but this thing is a beast. Last sled I owed was a 2002 rmk 800 so a bit of a change. This thing floats great handles easy and a lot of power for North Dakota. I can’t wait until next year to take it to the mts and see what it will do in deep snow. But so far I’m in love the sled highly recommend this or a pro rmk.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled on the market! The set up and information from the dealer could have been better, although they were friendly, there were a few issues with initial setup. After the sled was properly setup, it has been running flawless and couldn’t be happier with the performance!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Shelf Performance. I bought this sled fall of 2017 and until then the newest sled I owned was an 02 RMK, heavy, built like a boat and tough enough to take a beating but carbed and loved to foul plugs just as much as I liked to ride. First ride on this sled was an adjustment for sure, the axys chassis allowed for more control, she laid over and carved and wove through the trees with more ease then my grandma sewing a quilt. The climbing power the throttle response and the comfortability of this sled was all a major upgrade. Only weak spots I’ve found on these sleds is all simply rider error, the A-arms and the tunnel are not designed for tree bashing or hard flops so recommend an aftermarket bumper for tunnel support and better goggles to see what’s in front of your skis. But these sleds seriously take a good day of riding and make it a great day, they open so many doors you couldn’t attempt on a heavier sled and there is enough power to keep your tips up for making it up and over a bump in the snow without taking it to the belly pan. I loved this sled so much it made me curious what Polaris had brewing in the back so now that the 2020 is on its way out with an 850 in a snowcheck model I ordered on up with a 163 to see what the next era holds. If you get one of these sleds it will be everything but disappointing. The power to weight is unmatched and the fun and smiles it brings could not be traded for anything else in this world.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sled, gauge sucks PIDD is nothing but problems. Taking it out is even bigger pain. Molded in m6 nuts just strip the plastic. That’s my only complaint, besides it needing more power
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19EFT8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT