Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Polaris Snowmobile Reviews

Mountain

Discover the world's greatest mountain sleds. Go to places you've imagined but few have been.

Get there the only way you can - on the lightest mountain sled in the industry.

PRO RMK Slash
Starting at $15,899 US MSRP

The World's Best Precision Mountain Sled

Reviews for this model coming soon

PRO RMK
Starting at $14,299 US MSRP

Predictable Precision with Superior Versatility

Reviews for this model coming soon

RMK Khaos Slash
Starting at $15,099 US MSRP

The World's Best All-Mountain Snowmobile

Reviews for this model coming soon

RMK Khaos
Starting at $16,299 US MSRP

All-Mountain Performance with Superior Versatility

Reviews for this model coming soon

PRO RMK AXYS
Starting at $14,299 US MSRP

Proven Deep Snow Precision

2021 600 PRO RMK 155 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 341.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sled I took it to McCall Idaho for a week 300 miles me and 10 others.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled i own Best sled I owned. Very funny and easy to ride. Great sled with the boys in the backcountry great sled around the house play with the kids
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from C’est mon jouet de grand garçon Vraiment une machine maniable avec un look d’enfer.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled, really like the 3” track Easy to ride, lots of power, great in the real deep pow
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sled my 2018 800 was good but this 2020 850 is a dream to ride
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good sled. Strong running sled. Have issues with the idle, had TPS adjusted four times. One minute it idles at 1800 rpm, next at 2100 rpm. Other than that I love the sled. I enjoy going anywhere I really want to.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I call it the beast Its a awesome sled its improving my riding 100%i h
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Nimble Look where you want to go & it will. Average rider & still almost unstoppable, super easy to maneuver, love the flat power curve. Smile on your face fun!
Date published: 2021-07-15
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_S21EFK6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
RMK KHAOS AXYS
Starting at $14,999 US MSRP

Proven All-Mountain Fun

2021 850 RMK KHAOS 155 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 267.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Did not perform as it should. Clutching off low rpm and series 8 track skipping issue was a big disappointment....
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Engine is incredible ( Patriot ) i'm disappointed with the chenil. I drove only 900 km and i'ts torned and loosing cleets.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled I have had Polaris since the dragon days. This khaos is amazing, fun, and awesome suspension. It made my son sell his freeride skidoo because it was so easy to tip and throw around he loves this new sled.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep pullin Well, it works pretty good, except for this little funk it gets when it's really cold out and you shut it down when it's hot, like having to pull it about 30 times before it starts again... Asked the dealer and they said, several have this issue, you guys are aware but haven't done anything to remedy it, why is that?????
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun sled for off trails A very fun snowmobile to play around in snow drifts, blast up hills. Overall a great sled as long as your not into long trail rides or long lake crossing. But that’s the nature of it.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked fun amazing sled So far since I’ve ridden my new khaos it’s a amazing sled lots power wheelie very nice very responsive easy to throw around honestly the most enjoyable sled I ever rode
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gnarliest sled out there by far! sled is awesome!! it is extremely nimble, I reccomend to anyone in the market
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product that has come out of Roseau to date This is my 4th new RMK and the bar keeps going up. A great product that will go anywhere my ability allows.
Date published: 2021-07-22
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_S21EFT8RS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
RMK Assault 155
Starting at $13,499 US MSRP

The tough-as-nails backcountry original for extreme conditions

2019 800 RMK® Assault® 155 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled Phenomenal suspension. Spot on clutching. The track is very versatile. It does well in the powder, the hard pack, and the spring mashed potatoes. I run the narrow ski stance in mid winter and the wide stance when the snow firms up. If I lived in the Rockies instead of the Sierras, the Pro would be a better choice. The suspension, track, and wider ski stance of the Assault are perfect for " Sierra Cement ".
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need to be Assaulted Bought my new Assault 800 just before x-mas, set belt tension as it was very loose from factory. Did the break in and changed the spark plugs after break in. Since then just been smiling. It has lots of power and great suspension, I am very happy with it. The only thing that made me scratch my head was that a tether is now an option. This is my first new sled in almost 30 years and all the new ones I had when I was younger had tethers stock (safety feature). All and all a great sled and I would recommend it
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride and reliability Bought a year ago and haven’t had any problems. I’m a big guy and the sled handles it like a champ
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled Snow checked for 19’. Been ok so far. Would like it to come with better bumpers and ski plates
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18 Polaris rmk assault 800 Bought a couple months ago only got 90 miles on it but this thing is a beast. Last sled I owed was a 2002 rmk 800 so a bit of a change. This thing floats great handles easy and a lot of power for North Dakota. I can’t wait until next year to take it to the mts and see what it will do in deep snow. But so far I’m in love the sled highly recommend this or a pro rmk.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled on the market! The set up and information from the dealer could have been better, although they were friendly, there were a few issues with initial setup. After the sled was properly setup, it has been running flawless and couldn’t be happier with the performance!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Shelf Performance. I bought this sled fall of 2017 and until then the newest sled I owned was an 02 RMK, heavy, built like a boat and tough enough to take a beating but carbed and loved to foul plugs just as much as I liked to ride. First ride on this sled was an adjustment for sure, the axys chassis allowed for more control, she laid over and carved and wove through the trees with more ease then my grandma sewing a quilt. The climbing power the throttle response and the comfortability of this sled was all a major upgrade. Only weak spots I’ve found on these sleds is all simply rider error, the A-arms and the tunnel are not designed for tree bashing or hard flops so recommend an aftermarket bumper for tunnel support and better goggles to see what’s in front of your skis. But these sleds seriously take a good day of riding and make it a great day, they open so many doors you couldn’t attempt on a heavier sled and there is enough power to keep your tips up for making it up and over a bump in the snow without taking it to the belly pan. I loved this sled so much it made me curious what Polaris had brewing in the back so now that the 2020 is on its way out with an 850 in a snowcheck model I ordered on up with a 163 to see what the next era holds. If you get one of these sleds it will be everything but disappointing. The power to weight is unmatched and the fun and smiles it brings could not be traded for anything else in this world.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sled, gauge sucks PIDD is nothing but problems. Taking it out is even bigger pain. Molded in m6 nuts just strip the plastic. That’s my only complaint, besides it needing more power
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19EFT8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
RMK 144
Starting at $11,699 US MSRP

All-purpose deep snow tough

2022 600 RMK 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and fun sled I would have bought an SKS, but since it was not offered in 2022, I picked up a 600 RMK instead. I find it to be the perfect flatland sled for a guy who likes to ride mostly off trail, but has to ride a little bit on trail to get to the fun. I prefer the narrower front end to the non adjustable one on the Assault 144. The 144 track length works for me. I’ve never had any problem going anywhere I want to go in any depth of snow. I understand that guys in steep mountains want a longer track, but if you’re looking for a nimble sled in deep flat land snow, this is more than adequate.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves this sled. We are just getting into snowmobiling. We go as much as we can. Hopefully this year will be a great snow year.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream sled I love it I love it I love it and I love it I love it I love it
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over and Above Expectations! Hard to believe its a 600! Very fast on the trails and boondocks in the powder as far as you dare to lay it down!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rmk 600 First sled backcountry love fun rmk 600 144 po !!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sled Fun to ride and easy to handle. I found my new sled easier to handle in the deeper snow.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful value, great performance. Days spent riding with family are priceless! A perfect day, 2 great sleds...let’s go!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible They had a issue with the engine and I wasn’t able to drive it for months with no word on when the repair for the recall was happening. Just sucks completely.
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_S22EEG6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
SKS 155
Starting at $14,599 US MSRP

The most versatile deep snow crossover

2021 850 SKS 155 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled. Love being able to ride the deepest powder and still go down the trail to the cabin without being concerned about overheating.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled Not a lot of snow in Quebec last winter and I received my snowchek sled at the begining of january 2021 (that’s why I give 4/5) but I’ve done some ride and I really like it. A lot of fun with friends and I can’t wait for next winter!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect match for me Very fun and playful sled I recommend polaris to anyone I know I am new to the brand and stand by them all the way
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits me like klim glove Perfect balance for me between a mountain sled and utility sled to go to my cabin The next one will have to be a rmk with an additional rad for cooling… because I think there is nothing similar to the SKS for 2022
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was a true disappointment from the start! This was a snowcheck sled and I didn't receive it till the middle of January and then it was in the shop for more time than I actually rode it.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sled For hours of fun to ride in the mon Vallin and in the chic chocs
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled Bought this sled for fishing and playing. Added tall windshield, hitch and GGB trail can. Only put and 500 kilometers (300 miles) on it last season because i bought it late in the year. Really enjoyed the power and light feel/nimbleness of the sled. Very comfortable riding position while standing or sitting. Lots of confidence when riding. Great for pulling small plastic sleigh for fishing but sleigh cover is a necessity lol.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sled This is my first snowmobile like this and every time I go for a ride I get more confident with my skills and I find pushing my self harder and harder and the memories will last a life time
Date published: 2021-07-09
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_S21EFS8RS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
SKS 146
Starting at $13,199 US MSRP

The most versatile deep snow sled

2023 650 SKS 146 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome ride I’ve rode these sleds for years. There is no better sled to ride.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome ride This sled has been great, it runs so much cooler than my previous polaris and handles great on and off the trail
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to drive Great way to spend the winter, outdoors, especially during a pandemic year
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect UP off-trail sled It’s been a flawless performer… only gripe is the durability of the peak 2.25 track for those icy trail weekends we get here in MI.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very thrilling and fun I was a little hesitant about getting a crossover sled for the area I live in and where I ride but hands down from every turn to turn every push of that thumb throttle the grin on my face makes the SKS a dream come true i absolutely love it its very thrilling and it even temps you to challenge yourself while your out riding trails or pushing the boundaries off trail
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good cross over been fun to ride easy to control a true ease to ride
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Endless possibilities From the second you turn the key, and here the 800 liberty rumble under the hood, you instantly know you are in for a Fantastic time.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s really good but It’s an amazing sled but what’s up with the drivers I can’t seem to find a track tension where the trak doesn’t skip
Date published: 2021-07-13
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23TLS6RSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Crossover

Experience go-anywhere versatility on the trail and off the map, whether you want to follow the rails for miles or explore the backcountry.

Switchback Assault
Starting at $15,899 US MSRP

Unrivaled On and Off Trail Performance

2021 600 Switchback Assault 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 800.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 50/50 crossover bliss I thought my 2020 SWB Assault 800 was amazing, until I started riding my 2022 SWB Assault 850! This machine is an absolute beast! Superb handling on the trail with incredible off-trail capabilities! 7s display is on point and the fit and finish is second to none. The machine is confidence inspiring in all categories of the snowmobiling world!
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Crossover sled Sled handles amazing most favorite sled i have owned. the 7S display is amazing. Only complaint is the ride is stiff and harsh in moguls very harsh dampening. But the wonderful cornering and acceleration make up for it.
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most certainly lived up to the hype... The only hitch i had was due to technology not due to the craftsmanship. The new gps 7s display needs to be rebooted and reprogrammed i have tried everything i can on my end. Other than that holy cow, i got 2000 amazing miles on and cant wait for more.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sled! Few things I'd change Great overall sled! Only issue I have with it is front ski stance is not adjustable for mountain riding...otherwise I would consider it an excellent crossover machine.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I’ve owned!! Polaris knocked it out of the park wit this one !it’s got power , handling in the corners , transfers awesome, looks great , sounds great !
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled! Perfect fit for my riding style, mostly flat land/trails with occasional trip to mountains and higher elevations.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Beaty and The Beast. I have been riding snowmobiles since I was 10 years old. This is the one sled that is so graceful on the snow like a Ballerina but has the power to rule the terrain like a Beast. It definitely delivers smiles mile after mile.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been an amazing sled I did not get the color I ordered. I got some super ugly army tan and orange color. I ordered black with baby blur trim. It really put a bad taste in my mouth for polaris sleds. The sled does run nice but color has just ruined it for me. Polaris did give me 1000.00 off. But I would much sooner have the color I wanted. You had me. There was nothing I could do. If I refused delivery of the sled. I would not have had a sled to ride. Because I sold my other one prior to getting this one.
Date published: 2022-07-24
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_800
  • loc_en_US, sid_S21EEC6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Switchback XC
Starting at $14,399 US MSRP

On and Off Trail Capability

Reviews for this model coming soon

Switchback XCR
Starting at $12,999 US MSRP

Race-Ready Strength and Durability

2021 600 SwitchBack XCR is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 250.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sled Quickest best riding, best looking snowmobile I ever owned.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ample sled So far sled has been softest riding sled I’ve owned. Just waiting for Breakin period to be over for max Proformance, has no top end right now!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 Switchback XCR 850 Great handling sled, just a few issues. Jackshaft bearing still seems to be an issue with lack of grease. I won't ride a mile on a new one without filling that bearing and then every 2000 miles after that. And I have an issue with the power valves not wanting to open consistently especially after it gets hot. Hoping a dealer has a resolution for that when I call them.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my XCR Switchback I bought a XCR switchback because I was looking for a smoother ride through the cornfields where I live but found out that this machine has way more to offer with its smooth ride and graceful landings when ditch hopping. I ending up traveling more than I normally do and ended up in the U.P. Of Michigan and love this machine up there as well.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better than your 1st I grew up snowmobiling with my family. I finally bought my 1st sled and it performed great! Hogs the corners of trails but plenty of speed for the open frozen lakes.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Bumps Looks as good it rides,handles like my corvette,sticks and fly's.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I have ever ridden Overall best snowmobile I have ever ridden. Plenty of power, sharp handling, Comfortable rider position
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife rides this Although we went through a nail biting time waiting and getting rude customer service rep on updates as to when I was going to receive my snowcheck , that finally arrived the 3rd week of January 2021 , in the 4 weeks I got to put it out on the trail and rack up 1475 miles the 850 beaver tail is a great performance sled and sharp looking design. We snowchecked the 2022 xcr 850 Indy and I am praying it is delivered on time due to we sold our snowcheck 2020 xcr 850 with 9476 miles on it . Sledderscott.com rides a little so we had to pull the pin please get it here by November 2021
Date published: 2021-07-09
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_S21DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Switchback SP
Starting at $13,199 US MSRP

Versatile crossover

2023 650 Switchback SP 146 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sled Excellent sled, Rider forward design leads to a responsive and comfortable ride.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs deeper lug Good all around sled. Pretty happy with the storage. I wish it had inch three-quarter lug track for off trail.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect ! One of the top 5 sleds I have ever owned...she's a keeper for sure..
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Combination Sled I was previously riding a 1995 Indy XLT and finally upgrade to something that could ride both on and off trail. This snowmobile has not let me down. It has been very agile and easily maneuverable off the trail...and with some easy shock adjustments has been great on the trail. The snowmobile is so comfortable and ergonomic I can ride all day and get back on the next day with no aches and pains.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice riding and fit and finish I bought in 2018 have 4000 miles on it no problems.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built. Excellent Ease of handling and reliability . Great option for a beginner. Bought it for my son
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sled Upgraded from a 4 stroke triple to this and I’m glad I di. Less weight/ equivalent hp and torque/ very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Polaris I bought this sled in December and have gotten quite a bit of seat time this year and the sled has be great.. its for good power and true 50/50 cross over which i love jumping off trail and hitting the deep powered when I can
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23TLB6RSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Switchback Sport
Starting at $9,499 US MSRP

The Gateway to Crossover Terrain

Reviews for this model coming soon

Switchback PRO S
Starting at $12,199 US MSRP

The smoothest ride and handling

2021 600 Switchback PRO S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 379.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 2021 ride Great sled, lots of fun power, 137 track offers a smooth ride.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A machine of beauty Love this sled. It turns heads whither it’s parked or out there doing what it was made to do.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sled ever made i not only love this machine i have since bought 2 more
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it so far not much snow this past winter and only put on 700 miles but it rode and handled awesome
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around sled! This is by far the best snowmobile I have ever ridden.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switchback pro s I have had two pro s’s and one r and now I have a switchback pro s and I like it much better than other ones u had
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power was excellent very nice sled Sold the sled waiting for you to put a turbo on a short track sled and will buy again!!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid reliable two up sled Very reliable, predicable ride. Handles well for 2 up trial riding. Lots of power, absorbs bumps for both driver and passenger.
Date published: 2021-07-09
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_S21DDH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Switchback Adventure
Starting at $12,699 US MSRP

The most versatile, do-it-all crossover

2019 600 Switchback Adventure® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled other than the ski’s Great sled very nimble and the ride through the stutter bumps is unbelievable but the ski’s do not bite enough for me Should have had gripper ski’s on it from factory I cut the rounded edge of mine and it worked a lot better for grip on the trails Made a set of 2012 Yamaha nytro ski’s. Fit and they even worked better. Really no complaints other than the ski’s
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wifes dream sled!! LOL This is our second Switchback Adventure. My wife loves this sled and the capability it gives for use to take our kids out and then to quickly adapt to just her riding alone.It handle great and takes on all the trail has to offer with the 137 track and fox QS3. The storage is great and the 600 power is plenty for her to handle.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My awesome sled I love the responsiveness and handling of this sled. It easily travelled over varied terrain and flew across the lakes!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retiring in style! Love my new sled, didn't get to put too many miles on it, work got in the way but I know I'll get many years of enjoyment out of it
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed it Really enjoyed it only after Mike Rickward set it up properly Thanks
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trail riding sled Ive owned several polaris snowmobiles over the years and found the 2018 to be on of the best handling trail sleds ive owned. The way it was set up with the fox QS3 shocks and cobra track it handled very nice The storage options on the machine were great for long over night trips. Having the PIDD guage was a really big bonus in the adventure package along with the mirrors and the front bumper. Its a great all around package
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Questionable Reliability This is my wife's sled. We had it north, and it lost power one day. Took it to the dealership, and it needed a top end rebuild at 1000kms. Not covered under warranty. They blamed overheating (we did have a few overheat warnings coming across long lake stretches, but we stopped and cooled them down). And the failure happened a full year after them. But that was thier out.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the sled overall i also have a 2019 800 adventure my girlfriend and i both ride and enjoy are sled trips
Date published: 2020-03-20
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDE6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Trail

Wherever the trail takes you, and no matter how you ride, there is a Polaris trail snowmobile ready for you.

INDY VR1 129
Starting at $15,299 US MSRP

Dominating Trail Performance

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY VR1 137
Starting at $15,699 US MSRP

Dominating Trail Performance

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY XCR
Starting at $14,799 US MSRP

Race-Proven Strength & Durability

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY XC 129
Starting at $13,799 US MSRP

Versatility and ultimate all-terrain performance

2023 650 INDY XC 129 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 625.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from founder polaris should notify customers on the ecm update on the motor
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor trail handling Suspension is very soft for a model called XC. Polaris suspensions require too many adjustments and is very difficult to get dialed in. It is very frustrating considering the R motion covers a wide variety of trail conditions and rider weights without a lot of adjustments. Sled should be lowered like the Pro S to eliminate ski lift and tippy feeling in the twisties, it doesn't inspire confidence. The 850 is a blast, even though mine did lose a top end, but your warranty coverage and customer service is the best. I am glad that I snow checked and got the 4 year warranty. I love that Polaris is made in USA and have been a loyal brand owner, but it is frustrating that older R motion sleds handle better in the trails, unless I change from stock suspension components.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought a 2021 Indy XC Matryx and I absolutely love it! It’s an exciting way to spend time with friends.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my sled I can't wait for the snow to fly to put on many more miles of memories and fun!
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled One of the best sleds ever owned no other trail sled comes close
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun sled Fun sled. Really enjoyed the weight transfer this chassis allows. Front suspension is remarkable.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Polaris I have ever owned This sled has the best fun factor of any Polaris I have ever owned. From the handling to the power of the motor I don't know how Polaris can make an better sled
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness Sweet machine great acceleration and just try and stay with me on the trails... !!! Please build my new Razor trail S 1000 ultimate soon. Going to the same dealership.
Date published: 2021-07-28
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_625
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23TKP6RS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
INDY XC 137
Starting at $14,199 US MSRP

Ultra performance and trail versatility

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY Adventure
Starting at $15,699 US MSRP

Explore What's Around the Next Corner

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY Adventure X2
Starting at $16,699 US MSRP

Trail Performance for Two

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY Sport 121
Starting at $8,999 US MSRP

Performance and versatility

2023 550 INDY Sport 121 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dream sled I really love the ride ability of this sled. It’s easy to maneuver on trails but it does not handle well in any sort of deep snow or ungroomed trails. This sled is easy for me to ride with carpel tunnel.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned up Caut on fire with 16 miles on it lost whole season
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best Intro Sled This is definitely the best introductory snowmobile in the market. Geared towards trail riding, this sled allows the rider to learn how to enjoy the sport without all of the hi-tech gimmicks, bells, and whistles. This sled is definitely for the occasional/beginner rider. Those who have extensive experience riding will enjoy this sled; however, they may find they can enjoy other models more.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice riding sled!! Reliable comfortable ride kids love taking it out and explore what they can go threw..
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great economical sled—could use some improvements Great sled for my wife. Handles nice, has plenty of power. Wish the suspension was a bit more adjustable. Also wish the pins that hold the side panels down were more like the axys models. How much more can those actually cost??? Plastic also seems brittle when removing to add oil. Overall good sled for the money but it has its flaws.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very easy handling sled with great power love it great price as well
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in manufacturer and dealer I had a problem with my sled and both the manufacturer and dealer did t want to take responsibility and the repair never got resolved within the 1 year warranty. Sled only had 92 miles and wouldn’t start. Fuel Pump Issue
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dad Time My new sled is powerful enough to take to West Yellowstone on a father daughter trip with my dad. He still rides like a teenager at 73 and this sled lets me keep up with him.
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23CBA5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
INDY SP 137
Starting at $12,999 US MSRP

The Best Value in Trail Performance

2023 650 INDY SP 137 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I've ever owned (or rode) ! I took delivery of my 600 Indy SP 137 in late Feb., was able to put 600 miles on before we ran out of snow. First impressions: what a joy on the trail (I ride in NE MN Taconite Trail area) corners like it's on rails, soaks up the bumps, plenty of power (why anyone needs more is beyond me). What makes it even better is how affordable it is.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly my dream sled Very versatile sled - used as 2 up with young children. Never get stuck in deep snow with 137” track. I also love reverse as std. equip. Electric start never worked from day one but has pull start backup. Overall the best sled I have ever owned.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indy 600 SP I have owned many snowmobiles in my lifetime including a 700 switchback. My new Indy 600 handles better than any other sled that I have owned. The ride is better, fuel and oil consumption is better. I would recommend this sled to anyone looking for a new one. By far the best all around sled that I have personally owned.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sled but Terrible Availability of Parts Bought two Indy SP 137 with the intention to add seating for a 2-up configuration for both. Seat bracket in back order since last October. Missed it nature season and rebates along the way. Very sad.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 years away from the sport, excellent entry sled This 600 is quite impressive. It was 20 years ago when I parked my '92 Indy 500. After 1 season on the 600 SP I realize I should have went with the bigger power 137.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sled Runs Great and is very fun to ride. Use it all the time!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dumped the 4 Stroke Had a 4 stroke Yamaha for 13 years. Beginning 3 years ago it would not start if colder than 20 out. 5 batteries later, new plugs, starter still wouldn’t start in cold temps. Went back to Polaris and got the Indy 600 long track with electric and pull start. Best decision ever!!!! It’s 100 pounds lighter, handles like a dream, starts and is powerful. I need a reliable machine and Polaris delivers 100%! It’s 85 out now and I’m still overjoyed with my Indy!!!!! Thank you Polaris!!!!
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife’s sled she loves it Great family fun. Love riding all the wonderful trails of Michigan
Date published: 2021-07-14
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23TDB6RSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
INDY SP 129
Starting at $11,299 US MSRP

Performance and trail versatility

2022 600 INDY SP 129 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mostly awesome Sled is great. Only issue, first time out, track fell off rear guide wheels due do a factory defect/factory forgot to assemble. Not cool, stranded and lost a weekend of riding, all on my dime. Had less than 20 miles when I dropped off to get fixed and took a week. Not ok!
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade Bought this sled to replace a 2015 LXT. The sled is quick, fuel efficient, comfortable and an enjoyable ride.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Trail riding sled!!! The Indy 600 SP 129 is the perfect trail riding sled!! It has all the power you could ever use or need, and it handles any terrain effortlessly!!!
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride This is my first sled with new rider style . I really enjoyed it and was comfortable ride.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had a new sled, probably my last one Wanted a new reliable sled, that looked good, and a comfortable ride
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sled Enjoying riding the sled. However the seat is much harder to ride and then equivalent arctic cat.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy ,other than darting. Great family fun all 4 of us ride Polaris.2020 600 SP 137,2019 600 SP 129,2016 600 assault 144,and a 2013 800 assault 144.We also have 4 sportsman ATV's .
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from INDY SP 600 Should have spent the extra $$$ and purchased the XC. SP shocks not so impressive
Date published: 2021-07-17
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_S22EKB6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
RUSH PRO-S
Starting at $11,699 US MSRP

The ultimate in cornering and handling

2020 600 RUSH® PRO-S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 192.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled Sled is beyond my expectations.Ride is unbelievable and more power then expected
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely properly named! It’s a rush to ride. Slide back and mash the throttle and your shooting a roost riding a wheelie, slide forward and corner like a jack rabbit. Just a shame Polaris discontinued the Rush. Best sled I’ve ever had followed closely by a 2014 Rush.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sled to bad Polaris discontinued this mo A great trail sled with excellent handling and ride Polaris should reconsider discontinuing it
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sled! Fun, reliable, turns on a dime ride! I love the zip the 800 delivers, light and turns like it’s on rails. Takes the corners with ease and it’s good looking! Still don’t understand why you stopped producing the xys sleds. It’s a great ride.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY POLARIS TOOK MY DAUGHTER OUT LAST YEAR FOR THE FIRST TIME TO TUGHILL AND NOW SHE IS HOOKED. HAD TO ORDER 2 NEW SLEDS
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it’s a fun sled Deafly will create some memories little hard this past year with the pandemic but there be lots more to come
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Driving Machine This machine turns the corners in the woods So nice and is such a Comfortable Ride
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shouldn't have phased out the RUSH! I have owned 3 Rush's. I wish Polaris continued to make these.
Date published: 2021-07-08
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DCH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
RUSH XCR
Starting at $12,099 US MSRP

Race-ready strength and durability in the toughest terrain

2019 600 RUSH® XCR® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really upset the still don't offer this sled anymo This sled rides and handles so awesome I personally this this chassis soaks up the bumps and trail chatter better than the matrix chassis
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed experiment First Polaris ever and last one. Wanted to see how a Polaris rides. I also have an MXZ-XRS 850. Patriot engine would blow out spark plugs all the time. Engine stalled in middle of trail. Changed spark plugs, no start. Had to unplug the computer plug and re-start engine. Re-plug computer and machine started. Thanks You-Tube. Pull cord failed while starting engine. The Patriot engine would pull like an 800 e-tech. No sure where all the hype with the Patriot Engine is. Oil and fuel consumption horrible. It's like I bought a snowmobile from 10 years ago. Ride quality was horrible. Ended up selling the machine and just snow checked a Mach Z.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good sled Love the ride of it handles nicely always wanted own one . My friends can't believe how it handles do a short track
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Sled Winter's come and go rather quickly in Northern Wisconsin, especially when you work a full time job and raise young children. So when the knots get tied and you need to release them it is great knowing waiting for you is an exceptional sled built to handle with ease all aggression you can dish out! With limited days one has available, you push it with all your body can muster. With all the modern advancements in driveability and suspension my body is able to take it in in stride. With 300 to 400 mile days on the trails, one still awakes the next day feeling great and ready to do it all again. Thank you Polaris for all you do in order to provide us with such an exceptional sled.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my 121 short track turn master its been a great fit for riding the ADK. !AAAAAAAAAAAA
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you sir - may I have another?! Been riding Polaris since I was 16 now just 37 short years later I'm still impressed. My 2019 850 Rush XCR is the cream of the crop. I've had 400's, 500's, 650's, and 600's but the 850 is the perfect mix of all of them. Smooth like butter. Hold on or you may find yourself looking at your own mudflap! Loved it so much I ordered a new 2020 850 Switchback.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled Yet Best handling and most powerful sled I have had so far! A real joy to ride!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sled!! Having a great time with this sled. Great power and ride so we are able to put on a lot of comfortable miles.
Date published: 2020-08-14
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DCL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
INDY XC 137 Launch Edition
Starting at $13,299 US MSRP

The Leader in Versatility and Performance

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY 144
Starting at $8,599 US MSRP

Legendary, fun trail performance

2022 550 INDY 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best so far The battery dies quickly. Besides that it's the best machine I've tried so far.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good family sled! Wife really likes electric start and sled is so light!
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our needs/use We own a cabin in the back country / unnamed territories' of Maine. We are also in our 60's ... so performance is valued over speed.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall sled! In the short amount of seat time i've had, (700 miles), it has met all of my expectations! Great ride on, and off the trail!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sled for my 15 yr old daughter. We put several hundred miles on it this past season and it performed flawlessly. It’s a nice combo of track length and power. We will keep this sled forever.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value for a Novice Sled This machine is perfect for young or new riders. I've always been a fan of the 550 fan-cooled motor (this is the 4th one I've owned), and love that they paired it with a 144" track. My 13 year old son loved the sled, and I've ordered a second one for next season.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like my Polaris sleds I bought two 2021 550 Indy 144's. Because of inventory I had to buy from two different dealers. With one I had an excellent experience and the sled is great, but the other was a different story. I had sled issues both due to Polaris quality control and due to dealer carelessness.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little machine. The 600 Indy was too much engine and not enough track for my girlfriend so I switched her to the 550 Fan with a 144. A perfect fit for her riding style and ability.
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_S22CEA5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Rec / Utility

Enjoying the trails, hauling gear, and spending time together on the snow in the winter.

Voyageur 146
Starting at $14,399 US MSRP

The Ultimate Sport-Utility Snowmobile

Reviews for this model coming soon

Voyageur 144
Starting at $9,399 US MSRP

Agile sport-utility snowmobile

2023 550 Voyageur 144 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My retirement sled Very comfortable machine. Quiet and smooth running.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true swamp drainer Living in Northern Minnesota and riding in both Minnesota and Northwest Ontario the swamps and small rivers are our Mountains… Light weight sled, heavy duty bumper to plow over brush and 2 inch paddle track to keep you going forward is a must…. That is why I love, love my 600 Voyageur ….. Plus it’s a even cooler sled to pull my Fishhouse to my remote secret fishing spots… Plus the people in the Roseau MN Polaris Plant are the best workers in the world!!!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of issues with it I bought a demo sled and, from day 1 there were problems with it. J&J Sports we’re really good about it though and took it back and I am getting a brand new one this fall. When it ran it was great though
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all around machine Although we had a mediocre winter in terms of snow; I had a GREAT winter snowmobiling on my Voyageur. It is great all around machine that does well following my sons around while they explore our property on their 120cc Polaris but it was also a pleasure on a 200+ mile ride in Northern Maine. I am very happy with this purchase and would do it again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accessories Have added things such as a Polaris dash bag and a Polaris deluxe two up seat. Somewhat disappointed in the seat as although it was to be a bolt on I had to modify the rack. For the money and the fact it was a Polaris specific product I would have been better off going aftermarket as I had done with my previous sled.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good value... Sled is awesome tow machine and is very fast.... acceleration is way fun!!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled Sled handles great and is a good machine for using to get firewood and also a nice trail riding machine
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, versatile, does it all Love the overall utility of this sled while still maintaining the agility to do everything well… from on trail to off trail - it performs and is fun to drive. I liked it so much I ordered another one this year.
Date published: 2021-07-08
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23CEF5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
Voyageur 155
Starting at $9,899 US MSRP

Off-trail riding plus utility

2023 550 Voyageur 155 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only used it for 5 minuets got stuck in deep snow, Cant go off trail, get stuck right away. It sucks. Going to buy something else.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled ever built Goes wherever you point it.very maneuverable for a long track.Dependable and fun to ride.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good in slush I have a remote camp on a river where the water level fluctuates so I need the power to get thru
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ma meilleur jusqu'à maintenant !! Motoneige tellement versatile et amusante que du bonheur !!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled. My dream of owning a snowmachine finally came true. Great handling, great gas mileage, smooth and dependable.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nimble n Responsive albeit a fan cooled carb'd motor it's.....reliable. Always fired up in super cold Temps, never gave up in deep snow condition. Pulls a heavy load and does it reliably. I ride standing up, being 64 yrs of age this handles great in the mountains for me. Great machine!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sled for work or trail I have used it for both play and work. Riding the trails as well as through the trees to recover firewood. Can’t wait for next season.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good all around Sled Have rode this sled in cold weather spring weather good work machine have so many good memories with it.
Date published: 2021-07-09
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23CFF5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
550 INDY Adventure 144
Starting at $10,499 US MSRP

2-up Comfort and Versatility

2023 550 INDY Adventure 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best so far The battery dies quickly. Besides that it's the best machine I've tried so far.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good family sled! Wife really likes electric start and sled is so light!
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our needs/use We own a cabin in the back country / unnamed territories' of Maine. We are also in our 60's ... so performance is valued over speed.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent overall sled! In the short amount of seat time i've had, (700 miles), it has met all of my expectations! Great ride on, and off the trail!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sled for my 15 yr old daughter. We put several hundred miles on it this past season and it performed flawlessly. It’s a nice combo of track length and power. We will keep this sled forever.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value for a Novice Sled This machine is perfect for young or new riders. I've always been a fan of the 550 fan-cooled motor (this is the 4th one I've owned), and love that they paired it with a 144" track. My 13 year old son loved the sled, and I've ordered a second one for next season.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like my Polaris sleds I bought two 2021 550 Indy 144's. Because of inventory I had to buy from two different dealers. With one I had an excellent experience and the sled is great, but the other was a different story. I had sled issues both due to Polaris quality control and due to dealer carelessness.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little machine. The 600 Indy was too much engine and not enough track for my girlfriend so I switched her to the 550 Fan with a 144. A perfect fit for her riding style and ability.
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23CEE5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
550 INDY Adventure 155
Starting at $10,899 US MSRP

2-up Comfort and Versatility

2023 550 INDY Adventure 155 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the sled, very hard to shop for accessories. I love the sled. I have loved all of the Polaris sleds we have owned. When it comes to getting accessories the catalogs are confusing at best as to what works with what machine.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adventure 155 -- it's a keeper! I wanted a relatively low cost, lightweight utility sled that would do well off trail in deep snow. I knew it would be more comfortable than my old (2003) machine, and have enjoyed riding it. Speed and climbing were not that important; I'm not a speed demon, and like to keep my track on the snow. This needed to be a going to the cabin, set ski trail, haul stuff and people sort of machine. The Indy has met all my expectations, and as a bonus it's plenty fun to ride when I'm not towing stuff or taking a rider. Only problem, getting the keys back from my son and girlfriend!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family sled 2 k miles first year. Kids love it great sled for the money
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled I bought my sled a year ago and I'm very happy and it's awesome on trails
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinaire! J'ai mon Adventure depuis 2 semaines et je n'ai que du bien à en dire. Sur sentiers ou hors sentiers, c'est A1! La polyvalence incarnée! Merci Polaris , le rapport qualité prix est imbattable!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile sled I have had no problem keeping up with my "deep snow" buddies. Maybe not as fast as them, but have been able to go just about anywhere they go.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to ride I bought this a month ago and I am very pleased.Ive had 6 7 800 s all my life.The 550 fan cooled is all I need now.Great machine
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great sled First time rider and owner. It has been easy to learn and fun to ride. Plenty of power
Date published: 2020-01-16
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23CFE5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
550 INDY LXT
Starting at $9,699 US MSRP

Share the Legendary Indy Ride

2023 550 INDY LXT 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled! I bought my 550 for a second sled to have when friends and family visit. Great economy, time tested engine and a comfortable two-up ride make this an outstanding sled. I ride in the New York Adirondacks and have had zero issues with getting to where I want to go.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great times I can’t wait till next winter, riding my new Polaris 550 has taking me to places I never would of discovered or seen , it’s a whole new world. I was so happy with my first purchase I purchased a new one for this year so my wife can experience it riding in comfort.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted a two up so I could take my grandkids Love it that's it love it ,price was great ,friendly dealer
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good family sled This sled is a great family machine. It has good handling with a smooth suspension perfect for long trips to the camp or just going out on the trails.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine Good machine! Super smooth ride. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun sled to ride for the beginner Great times were had on the machine for the past 2 seasons. We have recently upgraded to the 650 and looking forward to riding it this upcoming winter
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favourite way to experience winter! I love this incredible machine and its endless uses. I look forward to going outside in the winter as long as my Indy takes me there! Reliable, strong, responsive and just plain fun. A great all around sled!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Trail Sled Getting back into sledding after many years off and the Indy 550 LXT lets me head onto our trail systems with comfort, reliability and confidence !
Date published: 2021-07-09
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23CED5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Widetrack

The hardest working, most capable snowmobiles for extreme tasks and extreme conditions.

TITAN Adventure 155
Starting at $16,099 US MSRP

The Ultimate Adventure for Two

2023 800 TITAN Adventure 155 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sled for nearly every scenario I bought this for my wife as she wanted something well planted that she felt wouldn't tip...nailed it! She also hated having to get off the trail or road like RMKs to cool the exchangers...double nailed it! Runs cool in all conditions. I used it for moose hunting and it carried 2 people, towed a sled full of gear and a moose all at once for the hat trick! Only lost a star because of 2 things. Seat warmer is less than expected (hand warmers though will cook your hands even on low), and the front end needs a little more clearance for the deep snow. I have not been stuck yet, but the front end snowplows and gives a lot of spray over the windshield. Overall...we love the sled.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took delivery in may , We received our Titan 6 months late. Had to buy a used sled to do our two plan trip last season. Then sled came in may. And had to pay for it then. And no real perks for that. And the warranty started in may not in the fall!!!! Polaris should of floored it till fall and started warr. In fall. But I had to buy it or let it go! And it’s still missing the rear box
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a beautiful machine and excellent ride. Truly a beautiful machine and excellent ride. Excellent ride for operator and passenger
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled One of the best all around sleds ever built! Ride, handling, and performance is second to none!!
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diversity at its finest! Truly a pleasure to ride and handle. It’s great to still feel fresh at the end of a 300km day, and it’s a wide track! This sled can be anything you need it to be, any day of the week!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled. I never had no long trips yet but next year very looking forward to a few longvtrips.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All it was advertised as. I enjoyed every minute on my 2021 Polaris Titan Adventure. It handled well in deep snow and on the trail. And is very comfortable for one or two people. A great ride for the afternoon, day, or weekend at camp!
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 800 power! Great sled, I am not a Polaris purist, but impressed by the machine. Suspension is good out of the box, can be great with some changes
Date published: 2021-07-12
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23FJE8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews
TITAN SP 155
Starting at $13,399 US MSRP

The most agile and adaptable extreme crossover.

2021 800 TITAN SP 155 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33.