Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Polaris Snowmobile Reviews

Mountain

Discover the world's greatest mountain sleds. Go to places you've imagined but few have been.

Get there the only way you can - on the lightest mountain sled in the industry.

PRO RMK 155
Starting at $12,099 US MSRP

The ultimate mountain sled.

2020 600 PRO-RMK® 155 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 265.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great off trail sled I have waited to wright this review in hopes to have more seat time with this machine. Do to not really having that much snow last year in my area i did not set a lot of seat time i only got about 600 miles on it. so far it has been a really great and capable sled. i did get about two days of off trail riding in and it was great. this sled has awesome floatation and i found it to be really good at side hilling. i was really surprise at its trail manners i have riding some other brands mountain sleds and found them to a real hand full on hard back trails where my rmk was not bad at all. i would recommend this sled to anyone and even for some trail riding.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sled, beyond my expectations I’ve ridden for many years, cats, skidoo’s, o never favoured myself as a Polaris guy, the price was right and I thought, why not. This machine has surpassed any expectation I had and am extremely happy with my purchase, from the fit and finish to the ease of riding. My only issue is, I didn’t hold out for a khaos
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head and Shoulders Above the Competition The ProRMK snowmobile is the hands down the best mountain sled out there. This sled will make you a better rider due the ease at which you can side hill and hold an edge and the sleds ability to get up and stay on top of the snow. You will be able to sidehill and hold your edge with less input and lower energy requirements which will allow you to ride longer and harder throughout the day. I have ridden all major brands of mountain sleds and nothing comes close to the ProRMK. If you don't own one, you should trade in your old sled and upgrade.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What mountain sleds were meant to be Love my 2020 850 155. The new engine and improved chassis hit the sweet spot and make the sled finally feel how a true mountain sled should - like an extension of the rider. Love the SnowCheck suspension, PIDD, weight, and looks. This sled was made for the high Rockies. Next stop - factory turbo?
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most predictable sled you just know what it wa I have been sledding for 33 year. I’m amazed how good they are now. You are going to have a hard time getting better from here.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this machine this is an awesome machine, all I want is for winter to return!!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled Taken me so many places made so many memories can’t put a price on that
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sled Sleds brought me places I’ve never thought possible, the handling and flick ability is crazy would recommend your product
Date published: 2020-08-18
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EFK6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
PRO RMK 163
Starting at $14,399 US MSRP

The world's best mountain sled.

2020 800 PRO-RMK® 163 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 379.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy my sled My reverse indicator does not work and spirit lake Motorsports is still working in figuring it out. It’s taking a bit longer than I would it to.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from best stock sled i've purchased Polaris stock a arms need work, other than that the sled is great. Would like to see a stock sled with boost from you guys in the future.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s my first brand new sled Bought it and it’s in the trailer ready for next season
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mountain machine So far its been a good improvement over my older pro. Its a very capable machine right out of the box.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable. Power, Agility, Suspension Second t Awesome ride Everything about this sled is a Yes! Right out of the box Never questioned my decision
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from should have stayed with my 19 replaced my t-safety switch first and now thinking injectors need replaced
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I expected more Coming off of the same sled from 2019, I expected more. I actually thought my 2019 handled better and transferred better. I took preload off my rear spring and tightened up the front all season long trying to get weight off my skids and it still felt like the front end was being driven into the ground. Fact is, it was literally dangerous if you got the skis off the ground, it would literally want to yard dart the nose into the ground. I finally gave up and pulled the stock shocks off of it and went with aftermarket shocks/springs.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great out of the box sled I got to ride 1000 miles and no problems. Changed out springs for my heavy weight. Floats like a boat in the deep powder. You want this sled if you ride the powder.
Date published: 2020-08-18
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EGK8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
PRO RMK 165
Starting at $14,599 US MSRP

Most Precise and Unmatched Capability

Reviews for this model coming soon

PRO RMK 174
Starting at $15,299 US MSRP

The ultimate mountain sled.

2020 800 PRO-RMK® 174 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Mountain Beast This machine is truly the Rocky Mountain King! It will go where no other machine has and all with comfort power and ease!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost there ... Sled rides great. Floats really well. Need work on bogging issues when you pin the throttle. Had to replace chain case completely on the 174 with an aftermarket once as the stock one blew apart from a soft landing ...
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sled Excellent snowmobile, I'm an average to intermediate rider and this snowmobile allows me to be a better rider. Just point and shoot. It's amazing the difference we noticed in technology and ride attributes from our 2015 Pro RMK 155 and our 2018 Axys Pro RMK 163 to the 2019 Pro RMK Axys 174. Maybe there is a Kahos in the future.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 850 review Would have liked more options on the 174 like belt drive and 2.7 track lugs. Have issues with engine turning just shutting off while climbing a hill or side hilling. Don’t like that when pulling a steep hill the oil light comes on. And from the factory or dealer the drive chain was way too tight. So I’m sure that chain is gonna break. Thumb warmer heat wires always fail after snow gets in there.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sled keeps me in the game In my seventies with many surgeries behind me and some artificial parts I am able to stay in the game, mainly because this sled is very forgiving, I follow my kids and grandkids instead of leading anymore, but still making memories, and I credit this sled for that!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I’ve owned Great sled, I like everything about it. I recommend it to others, plus I let them ride it so they want one also, and they always do.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled Polaris sleds have gotten into some really great places
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Factory mod just wish I got the shorter track She dangles Only wish it had a factory turbo option But put a silber kit on last year Put on 1000 miles and not one issue 174 is a little too much track for me most days but for super deep days it can’t be beat
Date published: 2020-08-14
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EHM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RMK KHAOS 155
Starting at $14,699 US MSRP

The most agile all-mountain sled.

Reviews for this model coming soon

RMK KHAOS 163
Starting at $15,099 US MSRP

Agile and Ultra Responsive on All-Mountain Terrain

Reviews for this model coming soon

RMK KHAOS 165
Starting at $15,299 US MSRP

Agile and Ultra Responsive on All-Mountain Terrain

Reviews for this model coming soon

SKS 155
Starting at $14,599 US MSRP

The most versatile deep snow crossover.

2020 800 SKS 155 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 111.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly an amazing sled, I love it. The sled isn't compatible to any sled out there. The handling in deep snow and in hill climbing isn't explainable, you gotta have one to see. Truly an amazing snowmobile, I had previous type of sled in the past from IQ's to RMK's and the SKS is just a wicked sled out there. My PRO RMK in the passed was just junk toward the riding here in my home town. I do abit of trail here to get to pits and deep snow with my SKS and the machine isn't possible to overheat, but for my RMK I count go anywhere and it would overheat. The SKS is just not compatible to the RMK, awesome for deep snow and trail with the great handling. I wouldn't buy anything else then a SKS from now on and from riding it for the passed 3 years. Awesome sled Polaris!!
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled! I've owned 5 polaris sleds now, The SKS 155 is by far my favourite so far, it preforms well in deep snow as well on trail. I did add the PIDD gauge, Which i feel is a must. The Sled has agility of the RMK, but still can be rode well on the trails.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled. Would buy another. I’m a 6ft, 250lbs guy and really enjoy this sled. It handles my weight and puts a smile on my face every time I ride it.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally have my dream sled Had such a great winter with this sled, was able to put 738 miles on it total. Trail riding mostly but got to play in the fluffy stuff. Spent half the season learning how to ride sled all over again, since my previous sled was an 03 polaris edge 500. Not complaining a bit about that though, I loved every minute of it! Was also able to use my sled for work at the ski resort I work for, during snow making and terrain park events. Was also able to take my girlfriend for her first ever sled ride. She had her own sled though. She asked where she would sit looking at the little seat, I said laughing, "on your own sled." I look forward to riding this sled for many years to come, since this sled really truly is my dream sled, I've wanted a 800 155 sks or rmk since I was in 6th grade.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 155 Inches of fun Love this thing!!! This sled is amazing having the front cooler is awesome runs under 130 even in low snow conditions and that's with the 155 2.6 track. Its great in the mountains and very manageable on the trail.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I've ever owned!! I bought two so my oldest and I could make great memories and man was that a good buy!!! We've made so many and he has so much fun.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powder Pigs the group of us ride daily, always in search of the deep stuff and we have no worries about getting stuck on our Polaris sleds
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blast to ride! I ride in western QC. Lake and bush trails, marshes and beaver ponds. Great fun running through hardwood hills. Its my first big lug (2.6") sled and is a load of fun to ride! My 2019 Titan XC is excellent for trapping but the SKS is so much lighter and responsive to my input.
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EFS8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RMK Assault 155
Starting at $13,499 US MSRP

The tough-as-nails backcountry original for extreme conditions.

2019 800 RMK® Assault® 155 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled Phenomenal suspension. Spot on clutching. The track is very versatile. It does well in the powder, the hard pack, and the spring mashed potatoes. I run the narrow ski stance in mid winter and the wide stance when the snow firms up. If I lived in the Rockies instead of the Sierras, the Pro would be a better choice. The suspension, track, and wider ski stance of the Assault are perfect for " Sierra Cement ".
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need to be Assaulted Bought my new Assault 800 just before x-mas, set belt tension as it was very loose from factory. Did the break in and changed the spark plugs after break in. Since then just been smiling. It has lots of power and great suspension, I am very happy with it. The only thing that made me scratch my head was that a tether is now an option. This is my first new sled in almost 30 years and all the new ones I had when I was younger had tethers stock (safety feature). All and all a great sled and I would recommend it
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride and reliability Bought a year ago and haven’t had any problems. I’m a big guy and the sled handles it like a champ
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled Snow checked for 19’. Been ok so far. Would like it to come with better bumpers and ski plates
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18 Polaris rmk assault 800 Bought a couple months ago only got 90 miles on it but this thing is a beast. Last sled I owed was a 2002 rmk 800 so a bit of a change. This thing floats great handles easy and a lot of power for North Dakota. I can’t wait until next year to take it to the mts and see what it will do in deep snow. But so far I’m in love the sled highly recommend this or a pro rmk.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled on the market! The set up and information from the dealer could have been better, although they were friendly, there were a few issues with initial setup. After the sled was properly setup, it has been running flawless and couldn’t be happier with the performance!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Shelf Performance. I bought this sled fall of 2017 and until then the newest sled I owned was an 02 RMK, heavy, built like a boat and tough enough to take a beating but carbed and loved to foul plugs just as much as I liked to ride. First ride on this sled was an adjustment for sure, the axys chassis allowed for more control, she laid over and carved and wove through the trees with more ease then my grandma sewing a quilt. The climbing power the throttle response and the comfortability of this sled was all a major upgrade. Only weak spots I’ve found on these sleds is all simply rider error, the A-arms and the tunnel are not designed for tree bashing or hard flops so recommend an aftermarket bumper for tunnel support and better goggles to see what’s in front of your skis. But these sleds seriously take a good day of riding and make it a great day, they open so many doors you couldn’t attempt on a heavier sled and there is enough power to keep your tips up for making it up and over a bump in the snow without taking it to the belly pan. I loved this sled so much it made me curious what Polaris had brewing in the back so now that the 2020 is on its way out with an 850 in a snowcheck model I ordered on up with a 163 to see what the next era holds. If you get one of these sleds it will be everything but disappointing. The power to weight is unmatched and the fun and smiles it brings could not be traded for anything else in this world.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sled, gauge sucks PIDD is nothing but problems. Taking it out is even bigger pain. Molded in m6 nuts just strip the plastic. That’s my only complaint, besides it needing more power
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19EFT8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RMK 144
Starting at $11,599 US MSRP

All-purpose deep snow tough.

2020 600 RMK® 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over and Above Expectations! Hard to believe its a 600! Very fast on the trails and boondocks in the powder as far as you dare to lay it down!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rmk 600 First sled backcountry love fun rmk 600 144 po !!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sled Fun to ride and easy to handle. I found my new sled easier to handle in the deeper snow.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful value, great performance. Days spent riding with family are priceless! A perfect day, 2 great sleds...let’s go!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible They had a issue with the engine and I wasn’t able to drive it for months with no word on when the repair for the recall was happening. Just sucks completely.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go anywhere sled The capabilities of this sled are beyond imagination. Once the throttle is cracked, you would never guess it was a 600. It pulls hard on and off trail. I have never felt I was in danger of being stuck even while plowing through 4-5 feet of snow in the woods. This sled is light, easy to maneuver, comfortable, fast, and fun. I have been on trail, off trail, in the woods, in deep powder, and I've used it ice fishing. It is the most versatile sled I have owned. As I towed my buddy's sled out of the woods last year, I reminded him of the Polaris slogan - "Polaris. We'll show you the way out". I highly recommend this machine.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need scratchers Like the power and chassis, but no stock ice scratchers is a problem. Hyfax melted with less than 200 miles on the sled. Wish the mountain bar was a bit larger.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance We liked the first RMK600 so much, we bought a second one. We’ve had the first one for a year now. It starts real easy and runs great. Great acceleration and fun. Good traction and goes anywhere we’ve tried to take it.
Date published: 2020-01-28
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EEG6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RMK EVO
Starting at $6,199 US MSRP

Perfectly scaled for new riders.

Reviews for this model coming soon

Crossover

Experience go-anywhere versatility on the trail or off the map with on- and off-trail crossover sleds born to give you the best of both worlds.

Some days you follow the trails for miles, others you ride in the backcountry for hours.

SKS 146
Starting at $14,199 US MSRP

The most versatile deep snow sled.

2020 800 SKS 146 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun while it ran Fantastic riding, but can't be trusted. Brand Brand new sled, engine blew up /seized at 300miles, and now every time I ride it feels like I can't go far from home expecting it to blow up again and leave me stranded
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for 1 season Had a blast with it issue free for 1 and a half seasons now im having a power fade issue brought in for warrenty 2 times and still unresolved now my warrentys up
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring the snow Go get lost ,love the ride command!Need more seat time.Going to do some suspension mods to suit my riding style.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing crossover Managed to put over 3,000 miles on in 2 seasons and I ride 70/30 off trail. Basically couldn’t get off the sled without having withdrawals. Out west and in the UP amazing sled.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can handle anything you throw at it!! Has never let me down have had so much fun with this sled!!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from makes the wife happy Easy to steer and maneuver. Light steering yet goes where you want it to. Great wind protection and seat.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 SKS 800 146 I only had it out for a weekend but performed great. Good power and we were in a lot of deep powder in the mountains and felt like the set up was good.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost my dream sled I like my sled but i change my handle bar it was too low for me and i buy it on the phone and the dealer tell me That it was a 2.5 track but in reality is just a 2.25 so I was sad a little and just after 5 miles the check engin was always on and it was brand New
Date published: 2020-08-16
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20ELS8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Switchback Assault 144
Starting at $12,299 US MSRP

Off-trail agility and on-trail confidence for aggressive backcountry riding.

2020 600 Switchback® Assault® 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 637.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 850 Assault What a great sled! It performed exactly as it claimed. Smooth and snappy engine, nice fit and finish, handles great on and off trail. I will get another Assault.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm 54 and is very comfortable and handles great Love it great in deep snow handles fantastic smooth corners
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far Only got 70 miles on it but loved every mile I rode.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with sled if battery would only start it New assault has much improved geometry in front end. Ride is smooth, new 850 has great response and is more quiet then 2014 model we own. Design changes to allow access to engine are great. Has same problem as 2014 model. Battery that came with the sled would not start the sled at less than freezing temps. Polaris batteries (multiple) failed to start sled in winter conditions. Switched to no Polaris batteries in both sleds.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Had a 2012 assault 144” prior to my 2019. The 2019 assault is a total animal compared to the older assault . Lighter , feels more nimble , more power on tap at all times .
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all mountain sled without a doubt the best all mountain sled. whether u wake up with groomed trails or 2 feet of snow this sled will get down the trail wiih easy.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ride so far no regrets glad we had good riding conditions this past season looking forward to next season. this 95* 80% humidity sucks the life out of me. need a good snow storm of white gold to fix that
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extremely fun, Extremely disappointing Motor is the problem with this sled. It was a rocket from the start, but was using way to much oil and fuel compared to other guys. The top half blew at around 500 miles, and when I got it back it feels very doggy now. Still uses way to much oil and fuel for example I burned a gallon of oil on one take of fuel and I only got 93 miles out of the tank of fuel just basic trail riding. Besides that love the sled to death. When it was running good I could do anything with it. No one would outrun me on the trails and I could keep up to 155s backcountry in the U.P. Its a easy machine to swap tracks on or just work on. Wish it came with built in tunnel protectors otherwise no complaints.
Date published: 2020-08-25
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EEC6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Switchback Assault 146
Starting at $14,799 US MSRP

Unrivaled On and Off Trail Performance

Reviews for this model coming soon

Switchback PRO S
Starting at $12,199 US MSRP

The smoothest ride and handling.

2020 600 Switchback® PRO-S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 342.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me This sled fits my trail riding adventures. It has power and speed.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride ever I've been riding sleds for a very long time but this sled changed the game for me. My typical ride would be about 100 miles or (160 KMS) for a day. With this sled I now ride for 300 KMS for a day and I don't feel sore at all. This sled handles so well, it's like you think about turning and it does it for you, you see a rough trail ahead and you don't think twice about it because it's such a smooth ride. The 800 gives me plenty of power in the hilly terrain and plenty of speed on those wide open lakes. I can't say enough about this sled other than I'm extremely pleased I bought it.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS MY 3RD SWITCHBACK.THEY KEEP GETTING BETTER I HAD A 2006,2012 AND NOW A 2019.EVERY ONE IS BETTER THAN THE ONE BEFORE.THANKS FOR BUILDING A GREAT SLED.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second 800 Switchback Pro S-2019 May first 800 Switchback, a 2015, Was mechanically perfect for 5 seasons and 8,000 miles, less one idler bearing. I miss this sled as traded it for a 2019. As a northern Wisconsin sledder was very confident the sled would return me home each ride, usually 100-180 mile ride per outing. My only frustration is adjusting the hard ride suspension. Adjusting the clicker and coil spring every which way is most frustrating. This 2019, 2500 miles, still is not adjusted to my comfort. Recommend this sled, Yes, Don't buy without suspenstion training by dealer.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Never a problem unt runs great and sips just a bit of gas.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Great quickness and fun to ride. Accessories are too expensive
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride... I have owned quite a few snowmobiles in the years past. All different makes/models, etc. After some research looking into a new sled it was obvious that Polaris was going to be my choice. You will not regret it.... Fantastic Sled...
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Snowmoblie Great rides with lots of friends and my dealer over the years
Date published: 2020-08-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
INDY SP 137
Starting at $11,499 US MSRP

Performance and trail versatility.

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY XC 137
Starting at $12,199 US MSRP

Ultra performance and trail versatility.

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY Adventure 137
Starting at $12,499 US MSRP

Ultra performance and trail versatility.

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY 144
Starting at $8,399 US MSRP

Legendary, fun trail performance.

2020 550 INDY® 144 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little machine. The 600 Indy was too much engine and not enough track for my girlfriend so I switched her to the 550 Fan with a 144. A perfect fit for her riding style and ability.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money My wife rides this machine. It has great floatation, easy to steer, fairly light, and easy on fuel
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wife’s sled Unfortunately it was late in the season when we got it. However the riding we did get to was amazing. She loves how easy it is to handle and so comfortable to ride!!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low maintenance hybrid sled Total of 904 km for a first winter. Excellent, light, and easy to manoeuvre sled in heavy off trail snow conditions just as on trail 200 km trail rides. Downside, could never do better than 24 litres / 100 km or 9.58 miles per us gallon. Other minor inconvenience, intermitantly, engine would shut off after engaging into reverse when engine is cold and same when re-engaging into forward mode. Will be addressed with dealer this upcoming fall.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stout, reliable sled. Nice, relatively nimble, relatively light, reliable sled. I added the sway bar from an INDY Adventure and it made the handling in the trails much better. Coming from an INDY 600 SP, I miss the top end speed but the 550 fan certainly does okay in the winding trails that I ride.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled I’m in area often with low snow cover and wanted a fan cooled. This sled has plenty of power even with 2 adults, great suspension. Perfect sled for all around
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great kid friendly sled. We bought this sled for our son as he lives for his snowmobiling. What a great upgrade sled for him.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled Bought this sled last year it’s light and nimble and never gets stuck easily runs through tight woods trails at the same pace the big 850s go
Date published: 2020-02-24
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CEA5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
TITAN SP 155
Starting at $13,399 US MSRP

The most agile and adaptable extreme crossover.

2020 800 TITAN® SP 155 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work and play sled I was looking for something to both play and work with. This sled does it all from dragging trails, hauling 10x8 ice shack, and riding the trails. Sled surprised me on the trails, it doesn't act at all like the work horse it is. great performance on trails as well as 3' of fresh snow off the trails. Extremely happy with this sled.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable hard working sled This machine still impresses me every time I go out
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gréât performance I loved the great performance for the 20 inch sled.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Very satisfied with the machine. No complaints. Great machine
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled Bought this for a work sled, and was definitely the right choice
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handling universal sled I use it both on and off trail, and has not not disappointed me.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled! I've had snowmobiles for 25years, put 500miles trail,back country and utility on my Titan and have never done so effortlessly as now!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent trail machine After having a trail sled with a short track, and then a mountain sled that was terrible on the trail, I wanted something that could handle deep snow and the trails. While the Titan is referred to as a crossover or utility sled, it delivers on both accounts. I've been on groomed trails with 18 inches if fresh powder and it pushed through with flying colors. I also had to tow another sled back on the trail that decided to venture off and sunk. The Titan pulled him out without spinning. This was after a regular sled had tried twice and failed. With the 800 engine it's powerful on the trail. It handles beautiful. I would not want to get it stuck off the trail as its very heavy. I've been off a few times in fields and small hills with other people and it's sone ok. With it's wide track and wide skis it stay afloat nice.
Date published: 2020-02-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20FJB8PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
TITAN XC 155
Starting at $14,599 US MSRP

The ultimate high-performance crossover.

2020 800 TITAN® XC 155 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and performance With the 20 in track and 9 in skis this machine floats over the bumps and the power that builds confidence
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A ride of a lifetime This sled is unbelievable. The power is crazy, the handling is unmatched, and the ability to install and remove accessories is great. I've drove this machine for the first time in 2018 as sup[port crew for a race team of Titans in the Cain's Quest in Labrador, where I put over 1000km on in lest than a week, that's when I fell in love with this machine. After seeing the two race sleds finish the race of 3300 km with only changing 2 belts, that's when i decided to get my own Titan.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept, not enough evolution. This is one of the best 20 inch sled I ever ride. Unfortunately, each new sled have some improvement to do at the fist year but, Polaris did not ajdust anything since 2018.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beast Thé only problem is the vibration of the buggy do you able To repair this net time ?
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great power, too much vibration, track noise Love the power with a wide track. Disappointed on the vibration you feel when riding and how loud the track is when riding down the trail. My neighbors up at our cabin all bought the same machine and we all complained to our dealer about vibration and the noise that the track makes when riding down the trail. Polaris need to fix these two things. Other than that the sled has impressive power in deep snow. Its nimble for a wide track!! I also have a Polaris RMK 800 and am going to snow check a RMK 850.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far I have no complaints with this snowmobile This snowmobile is easy to use get around in the snow. Good riding great in snow
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I’m waiting for the 4 stroke It's a good machine but I’m waiting for the 4 stroke ,
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good all around I can still ride with my friends. I have a left side disability but this the titan is stable enough so can still injoy snowmobiling
Date published: 2020-08-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20FJP8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
TITAN Adventure 155
Starting at $15,599 US MSRP

The full-featured, do-everything crossover for maximum versatility.

2020 800 TITAN® Adventure 155 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a beast This is a big and heavy sled, but with the powerful engine it does move quite fast if you want... You can trail all day or just have fun in deep snow with it... Just not like you would on a mountain sled, this one is too heavy and wide for this... but still a lot of fun. You can have this sled do some work too if that's what you need (I towed so many broken down sleds with mine!) . Some areas need improvement: fuel and oil consumption and vibrations.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SUPER SUPER MACHINE "THE BEST" I have owned many many Snowmobiles . The TITAN 800 is the very best.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bonne motoneige Bonne motoneige, conduite incroyable, consommation de carburant élevé.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money This was the worst purchase I could have possibly made.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best snowmobile I have ever own, hands down I’ve own ever brand of snowmobile over the past 30 years, the Titan exceeded ever expectation, it’s an awesome machine.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled Awesome snow machine, very reliable and fun to ride. Lots of power.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a bit dissapointed thinking about what to do with this polaris snowmobile
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the machine but Terribly Noisy I love the machine but it is terribly noisy compared to my 2016 Polaris. I have 9000 miles on the 2016 and 3000 miles on the 2019. I am disappointed to go backwards.
Date published: 2020-03-06
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20FJE8PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Switchback SP
Starting at $11,299 US MSRP

Versatile crossover.

2019 600 Switchback® SP is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sled Excellent sled, Rider forward design leads to a responsive and comfortable ride.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs deeper lug Good all around sled. Pretty happy with the storage. I wish it had inch three-quarter lug track for off trail.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect ! One of the top 5 sleds I have ever owned...she's a keeper for sure..
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Combination Sled I was previously riding a 1995 Indy XLT and finally upgrade to something that could ride both on and off trail. This snowmobile has not let me down. It has been very agile and easily maneuverable off the trail...and with some easy shock adjustments has been great on the trail. The snowmobile is so comfortable and ergonomic I can ride all day and get back on the next day with no aches and pains.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice riding and fit and finish I bought in 2018 have 4000 miles on it no problems.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built. Excellent Ease of handling and reliability . Great option for a beginner. Bought it for my son
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sled Upgraded from a 4 stroke triple to this and I’m glad I di. Less weight/ equivalent hp and torque/ very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 Polaris I bought this sled in December and have gotten quite a bit of seat time this year and the sled has be great.. its for good power and true 50/50 cross over which i love jumping off trail and hitting the deep powered when I can
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19EER6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Switchback Adventure
Starting at $12,699 US MSRP

The most versatile, do-it-all crossover.

2019 600 Switchback Adventure® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My awesome sled I love the responsiveness and handling of this sled. It easily travelled over varied terrain and flew across the lakes!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retiring in style! Love my new sled, didn't get to put too many miles on it, work got in the way but I know I'll get many years of enjoyment out of it
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed it Really enjoyed it only after Mike Rickward set it up properly Thanks
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trail riding sled Ive owned several polaris snowmobiles over the years and found the 2018 to be on of the best handling trail sleds ive owned. The way it was set up with the fox QS3 shocks and cobra track it handled very nice The storage options on the machine were great for long over night trips. Having the PIDD guage was a really big bonus in the adventure package along with the mirrors and the front bumper. Its a great all around package
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Questionable Reliability This is my wife's sled. We had it north, and it lost power one day. Took it to the dealership, and it needed a top end rebuild at 1000kms. Not covered under warranty. They blamed overheating (we did have a few overheat warnings coming across long lake stretches, but we stopped and cooled them down). And the failure happened a full year after them. But that was thier out.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the sled overall i also have a 2019 800 adventure my girlfriend and i both ride and enjoy are sled trips
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sled is great love it Love the air ride adjustment and the looks and the way it's sits
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic other than the small PIDD display Driven it for 1,800 kms. Best machine I've ever owned by far. However, I'd really like a much larger dash display. The maps and data are too small on the PIDD. It needs to be 2 to 3 times larger. I'd give it 5 stars if a larger display was incorporated.
Date published: 2020-02-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDE6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Trail

Ride confidently with ultimate control and unrivaled acceleration.

Turn the tightest corners into your victory lap, erase bumps, and gain the edge you crave with these versatile trail sleds.

RUSH PRO-S
Starting at $11,699 US MSRP

The ultimate in cornering and handling.

2020 600 RUSH® PRO-S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 182.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, it’s a nice sled. Like the title says. Overall, It’s a nice sled. I only gave 4 stars because the sled does have a darting issue when on hard packed trails. Polaris really should figure this out. I shouldn’t have to shim my skis or buy duke runners on a brand new snowmobile to fix an issue that has been present for years.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best handling trail sled Wish it snowed all year! The trails the handling the power that is Polaris
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice sled well built great suspension really fun to ride handles great real liable over all a great sled
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall sled The sled is a great overall trail sled. Good handling and excellent suspension.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Ferrari on the trails I have ridden Switchbacks, Indy's and Renegades and this sled is perfect for railing on the corners and navigating alot of the twisty trails up here in New Hampshire. I would highly recommend this sled for trail riding.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Ride Reliable New Sled, Great Ride, Enough Power For a Big Guy!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sled for the groomed trails i have 3 rushes 17xcr (my favorite) wife has 18 600, have been on several rides in eastern canada and have got caught in bad weather, the rush is not the sled for virgin trails,, so i snow check a 2021 titan (which i am so excited for ) the sled of the future (my opinion)
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 Switchback 800 Pro S--Awesome sled! Incredible handling and cornering for a 137. 800 engine gets up and goes!
Date published: 2020-08-17
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DCH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RUSH XCR
Starting at $12,099 US MSRP

Race-ready strength and durability in the toughest terrain.

2019 600 RUSH® XCR® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good sled Love the ride of it handles nicely always wanted own one . My friends can't believe how it handles do a short track
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Sled Winter's come and go rather quickly in Northern Wisconsin, especially when you work a full time job and raise young children. So when the knots get tied and you need to release them it is great knowing waiting for you is an exceptional sled built to handle with ease all aggression you can dish out! With limited days one has available, you push it with all your body can muster. With all the modern advancements in driveability and suspension my body is able to take it in in stride. With 300 to 400 mile days on the trails, one still awakes the next day feeling great and ready to do it all again. Thank you Polaris for all you do in order to provide us with such an exceptional sled.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my 121 short track turn master its been a great fit for riding the ADK. !AAAAAAAAAAAA
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you sir - may I have another?! Been riding Polaris since I was 16 now just 37 short years later I'm still impressed. My 2019 850 Rush XCR is the cream of the crop. I've had 400's, 500's, 650's, and 600's but the 850 is the perfect mix of all of them. Smooth like butter. Hold on or you may find yourself looking at your own mudflap! Loved it so much I ordered a new 2020 850 Switchback.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled Yet Best handling and most powerful sled I have had so far! A real joy to ride!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sled!! Having a great time with this sled. Great power and ride so we are able to put on a lot of comfortable miles.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of fun Bought early in the season and glad I did .. lots of fun in the snow
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best handling trail sled I’ve ever had I have the best time trail riding on this sled anyone I let drive this sled wishes they would have bought one
Date published: 2020-03-07
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DCL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Switchback XCR
Starting at $12,999 US MSRP

Race-proven strength and durability in the toughest terrain.

2020 600 Switchback® XCR® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice when it's not broke bearings are junk, Nice day walking 20 miles back to get help because jackshaft bearing failed because Polaris does not have grease fittings anymore bad idea. wake up or this is my last Polaris anything.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed Since First Seeing XCR In Showroom The XCR 800 Switchback is a phenomenal sled on and off trails here in central Saskatchewan. The ride and handling is super. The suspension travel is second to none for mid-60 year olds like me.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this chassis I bought an Indy 136 early on in the year after having a 2015 switchback and had to get back on this sled. What a fun fast sled that can absolutely rain through the corners right out of the box.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I've ever had on a snowmobile. Lots of low end power but wish it was faster on the top end.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly my dream sled Best sled ever made , please done get rid of this chassis!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Dream Sled THAT DOESNT RUN! This sled has been in the shop 3 times. It only has 600 miles on it. The software has been upgraded twice. Currently it does not start. The last time it ran we pulled it up in the trailer to make room for my wife's new 2020 XC850 and because of the pandemic we cannot get anyone to work on it till October.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome machine 8000 miles of shear awesomeness....................
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A rocket This snowmobile just keeps asking to go faster and faster. There is nothing like the adrenaline I get from this sled
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
INDY XCR
Starting at $12,599 US MSRP

Race-proven strength and durability in the toughest terrain.

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY XC 129
Starting at $11,799 US MSRP

Versatility and ultimate all-terrain performance.

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY XC 129 Launch Edition
Starting at $12,899 US MSRP

The Trail Performance Standard for 40 Years

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY XC 137 Launch Edition
Starting at $13,299 US MSRP

The Leader in Versatility and Performance

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY VR1 129
Starting at $14,199 US MSRP

Dominating Trail Performance

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY VR1 137
Starting at $14,599 US MSRP

Dominating Trail Performance

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY SP 129
Starting at $11,199 US MSRP

Performance and trail versatility.

Reviews for this model coming soon

INDY 121
Starting at $7,899 US MSRP

Performance and versatility.

2020 550 INDY® 121 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best Intro Sled This is definitely the best introductory snowmobile in the market. Geared towards trail riding, this sled allows the rider to learn how to enjoy the sport without all of the hi-tech gimmicks, bells, and whistles. This sled is definitely for the occasional/beginner rider. Those who have extensive experience riding will enjoy this sled; however, they may find they can enjoy other models more.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice riding sled!! Reliable comfortable ride kids love taking it out and explore what they can go threw..
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great economical sled—could use some improvements Great sled for my wife. Handles nice, has plenty of power. Wish the suspension was a bit more adjustable. Also wish the pins that hold the side panels down were more like the axys models. How much more can those actually cost??? Plastic also seems brittle when removing to add oil. Overall good sled for the money but it has its flaws.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very easy handling sled with great power love it great price as well
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in manufacturer and dealer I had a problem with my sled and both the manufacturer and dealer did t want to take responsibility and the repair never got resolved within the 1 year warranty. Sled only had 92 miles and wouldn’t start. Fuel Pump Issue
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dad Time My new sled is powerful enough to take to West Yellowstone on a father daughter trip with my dad. He still rides like a teenager at 73 and this sled lets me keep up with him.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’ve had polaris for many years last one i bought i was so sure that i wouldn’t have problems with this lasted sled 2018 indy 600,foul plugs just about every day
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled poor dealer experience Sled is awesome. When I got it there was hazing on the windshield. The dealer made a lot of fuss about replacing it but after sharing my experience on social media they ended up getting me a new one. I’m happy with the sled it’s awesome Just sad how the deal went at the dealer. In the long run they made it right. Side note my pull start has acted up a few times.
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CBA5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
INDY LXT
Starting at $8,599 US MSRP

Trail touring.

2020 550 INDY® LXT White Lightning is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Da beast We have enjoyed this snowmobile last winter and looking forward to another winter of fun!
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice smooth sled Very fun and dependable except one issue. Battery won’t stay charged even after riding it
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fishing sled Good all around sled. Have tweaked setup for my fishing needs. Love the passenger seat as I always have another fisherman with me.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a beginner very easy to handle allows our familt to travel to our cabin amd enjoy life a lot more.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biker buys snowmobile Great sledding in and around Lac Ste Anne ALberta.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indy Northstar-for the outdoorsman! We've been on so many adventures on our Indy! From running the local trails to powering down the hydro corridor or pointing the machine into the backcountry I always come back with a new memory and a BIG smile! It runs and handles very well, has been completely reliable and is extremely comfortable for both rider & passenger. So thankful that we bought this snowmobile and that it's allowing us to exp more of northern Ontario.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up! We’ve really enjoyed the sled so far. So much so that we picked up another one!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled for what I use if for! Great Ice Fishing Unit! Reliable, starts easy and is is confortable.
Date published: 2020-08-14
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CED5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
INDY EVO
Starting at $5,999 US MSRP

Perfectly scaled for new riders.

Reviews for this model coming soon

120 INDY
Starting at $2,999 US MSRP

The perfect first sled for youth riders.

2020 120 INDY® is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for small kids Bought this for a six year old but he quickly became bored with it due to lack of performance even with the throttle fully set at high speed. It makes a tremendous noise form the chain drive and and isn't enjoyable for the kids to drive.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a raffle sled From what I’ve heard it’s a great sled. I purchased 2018, 2019, and two 2020’s. So yes could say we are happy with the sled. I did not buy a 20221 this year because of how long they take to come in. So I bought a left over 2020.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machines for young riders We bought two one for my 6 year old daughter and one for my 4 year old son. They love their snowmobiles so much they indicated that they were their favorite Christmas presents. We had 1 early 2000’s polaris 120 it worked great for us we sold it and I would bet the new family is Loving it as well. We also had my wife’s original 1996 kitty cat it’d in perfect shape but since it’s older and the technology has changed so much it was harder for the kids to ride the throttle would go from both nothing to full instantly. We love these little sleds, it is important for me to get my kids into my sport so that I can continue to ride. The colors worked out well too they started life matching my 19’ Indy XC 850 but we wrapped them for the kids (see pictures) I will be snow checking a 2021 please tell the powers that be that an XCR 137” 850 would be amazing. Thank you we love polaris we have 8 Polaris snowmobiles, a 2020 RZR turbo, a 2020 general, 2 quads both are 17’s sportsman 1000 and a sportsman 850. We are looking at getting a 120 quad and a youth RZR 170. To be technical we also have a 2018 Bennington QX 25 sport with a 350 merc. Which I believe Polaris purchased Bennington which wasn’t a deal breaker for me because Bennington is the best of the best in the pontoon segment. To say my family and I we are Polaris people would be an understatement. Even when we have an issue Polaris warranty has taken great care of us, I tell people it’s every manufacturer has a few hiccups also get the way it’s how they deal with them that supports the great from mediocre. Keep up the good work Polaris. Unless something drastic happens we are Polaris for life. Thank You Polaris!!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled We are Polaris owners so we purchased this one for our granddaughter. Although she is a bit young for it know, she is learning quickly how to operate it. The safety features are excellent for a young person. If there was one thing a small sled like this could use is a remote kill switch.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids ride Bought one for a 10 year old boy, who has never ridden before. He is loving it but wishes it was faster!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great beginning sled for kids! I bought this last winter as one of two for my daughters 4 and 6 at the time. They love them and the oldest has now upgraded to a full size machine. Great launching pad for young riders.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome little sled Had it for a year and my little boy loves riding it and pulling his sleigh
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect unit for my kids My girls love their Indy...rides awesome and starts like clockwork!!
Date published: 2020-01-16
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20WAA1ASA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Rec / Utility

Have unrivaled confidence in the backcountry, working hard or riding a familiar trail.

Breaking new trails, hauling gear, delivering supplies or joyriding - forge ahead, at work or play, with sleds that put an end to compromise.

Voyageur 144
Starting at $8,299 US MSRP

Agile sport-utility snowmobile.

2020 550 Voyageur® 144 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fishermen’s sled. Best sled yet. Everything I need in a sled. Tows good. Lots of power. Great in deep sno and slush. Awesome.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has been ok Battery only lasted one season. The rewind spring broke when back in the bush after battery was dead and wouldnt charge. I went to dealer ship and ghey werent helpful at all said i need to bring sled in to find out about the warranty. I told them was in the bush needed the parts to go get it. This didnt make sence to me i figured they could get my warranty info from just checking my account. I like the sled just i will never deal with river city again.....
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mint sled! It’s a great sled for on and off trail performance. When I was looking at it I wasn’t sure how I would like the 550 engine, I was pleasantly surprised. The only time I miss my old 600 Dragon is when I hit the lake as the 550 obviously doesn’t have the same get up and go as my dragon did. I bought this sled to pull a sleigh full of wood it works great! I also had a two up seat added the only thing I had to do was adjust the suspension so I had more weight on my front skis. The sled starts great every time and the ride is awesome. My wife has a great time driving it as well and that was one of my main concerns. In the trails I have no problem keeping up with the 600s it’s just on the lake where she doesn’t have that get up and go, but like I said I didn’t but it for that. I would definitely buy another.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sled I'm new to sledding! Well, getting back into it. I purchased the Voyager after much research given what I though I would use it for. That is cutting trail and going places with no trail. Much like a trapper would do. It did very well at almost all the tasks I wanted. Where it fell short was the fuel mileage (or maybe a better way of saying it is I wish it had a bigger tank to go further!) I wanted in a machine wasn't quite there and it was loud. I sold it and bough a tundra. Wish I'd kept it! The tundra was better on fuel (four stroke though, the V was a two stroke) and quieter but the Voyageur kicked its a** in all other categories. Sold the tundra. Most likely will go back to the Voyageur this year but try the four stroke.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great reliable sled Perfect all round sled for, trail riding, working and fishing.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Sled - Nice Ride Love the sled, it can go were my prevous sled could not, rides very well, nice and light, creating great memories and providding loads of fun.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect machine for towing and getting into remote Have had 0 issues so far and is just great for what I am doing, ice fishing and trail riding.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from voyager with the amount of snow we have this year , the voyager had no problem going thru powder, and it will come in handy when i start ice fishing in march.
Date published: 2020-03-08
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CEF5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Voyageur 155
Starting at $8,799 US MSRP

Off-trail riding plus utility.

2020 550 Voyageur® 155 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled but could use some improvements Love my 2018 Voyageur 155 I have put over 4000kms on the sled. Decent power for a 550 but there are some things that could use a major update. First, if you use this sled in deep powder in stock form be prepared to have your throttle cable freeze, I was left stranded on three separate occasions where the cable froze up in the middle of no where. If I went to my cottage I had to bring a hair blower to thaw it.. I equipped mine with vent covers for the hood to eliminate snow from getting in and melting on the carbs then freezing over night leaving you with a frozen throttle cable. Second, the running boards are junk. For a sled thats intended for utility/ trapping and fishing they sure collect snow like nothing else Ive seen. I had to modify my running boards with aftermarket inserts and cut out the aluminum to make holes so the snow would not collect, it got to the point where I couldn't break a trail without falling off due to all the snow buildup. Third, the hand controls are so dated... I mean I had a 2001 with the same switches... really? Fourth, the voyageur 155 should be offered with the 600 engine or the new 650. we need long track sleds up north and a 144 is not long enough. I really wish I could have got a 600 in the 155 . A rmk is not a option as they trench while breaking trail. a 600 155 utility sled was what I really wanted. I would have paid more for one. My next sled will most likely be a Polaris but Im really hoping for a drastic change. Maybe a 155 600 voyageur in the axis chassis? If not unfortunately I'll be buying a 600+ CC utility sled from a different manufacturer in a long track for my next one...
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just what I expected Great sled! Will go anywhere, only limited by my skill level. I'm a beginner, so to me its the ideal sled
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suitable for my needs I’ve used this sled to get to a few different remote lakes.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for fishing I have outpost camps and regularly have to visit them to make sure all is well. With this sled, I have no issues and can pull a good load of supplies and firewood as required. Lots of storage for personal gear in back
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Time for all On the land, we havé good time with the snowmobile
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine Can go everywhere you want without getting stock in deep snow
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine Works well with what iam using it for Trail grooming
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sled for price point It has great floatation and has always been reliable. 2 primary complaints. The rails need cutouts. Boot holes get packed with snow. I feel the 550 is a little under powered. Overall, great beginner or spouse sled.
Date published: 2020-08-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CFF5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
INDY Adventure 144
Starting at $9,399 US MSRP

Versatile, do-it-all.

2020 550 INDY® Adventure 144 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect family sled It's a great family sled and introduction sled for my wife. Price was affordable also.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to ride I bought this for my wife and I to trail ride. We have enjoyed it so far.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable machines Purchaced the 2020 adventure because I bought one in 2014 and have’nt had A single problem. After 3700 miles the 2014 is still as good as new. Only have 150 miles on the 2020 and so far everything is going great. Had a slight Issue with idle but dealer fixed that
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty ok I have had this for 3 seasons, it works good on packed trails, it struggles in deeper snow.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crossover ride! So this is the first snowmobile I have ever owned! I have been learning so much and have only ridden a handful of times at this point. I am a 56 year old grandmother who decided to take up this hobby and I don't regret it at all. First of all, this is a nice looking machine. VERY comfortable and when you have someone on the back you CANNOT feel the difference. I have even ridden the back and it's super comfortable. The machine picks up speed quick. I don't even mind the 2 stroke-noise and smell! As a matter of fact I don't think I would like how quiet a 4 stroke it. Love the powerful noise.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the money I recently returned to snowmobiling after not riding for almost 20 years. I'm impressed on how well the snowmobile handled and how comfortable it was to ride 2up.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled It’s a great sled. Would be nice if was fuel injected. It smokes slot compared to our other sleds
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came with a rusted choke plunger and carburetor Not happy at all... brand new and it would start....
Date published: 2020-01-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CEE5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
INDY Adventure 155
Starting at $9,799 US MSRP

Versatile, do-it-all.

2020 550 INDY® Adventure 155 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled I bought my sled a year ago and I'm very happy and it's awesome on trails
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinaire! J'ai mon Adventure depuis 2 semaines et je n'ai que du bien à en dire. Sur sentiers ou hors sentiers, c'est A1! La polyvalence incarnée! Merci Polaris , le rapport qualité prix est imbattable!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile sled I have had no problem keeping up with my "deep snow" buddies. Maybe not as fast as them, but have been able to go just about anywhere they go.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to ride I bought this a month ago and I am very pleased.Ive had 6 7 800 s all my life.The 550 fan cooled is all I need now.Great machine
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great sled First time rider and owner. It has been easy to learn and fun to ride. Plenty of power
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent two up sled! Great, safe stable ride Best passenger seat. Really appreciate the articulated track for easy reverse
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the cost Handles very good on and off trail I’m very happy with the performance
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Bought this for myself after using my husbands wide track the previous couple of years. Handles great on and off trails. My daughter sits well in the rear seat and doesn’t slide forward.
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CFE5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews