SKS 146 Reviews

2019 800 SKS 146 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad have over 1000 miles and expected more from Polaris and this sled. Cons: Overall the fit and finish is ok at best, panels and decals seem off and things seem to loosen up as the sled gets hot. The handwarmers are extremely inconsistent. I should NEVER have to use the throttle let alone hold the throttle wide open to start a sled. The gas tank is too wide, my knees constantly hurt from hitting the tank and seat. Almost impossible to fuel up, I can nurse the pump and add over a gallon more by waiting for the tank to settle little by little, if I do not my dash only reads 85-90% fuel. Seems to drink lots of oil, never slowed down after break in. In 1100 miles it has used over 3 gallons. Pros: Has good power. Very responsive on throttle. Very "snappy" Extremely easy to handle on and off trail. Everyone loves my founders edition.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall sled - would like stiffer ride Overall really happy with this sled. If I could have changed 1 thing, it would be to have stiffer suspension that could handle some of the bigger bumps/little jumps that you encounter when play riding. In my opinion, the Assault 144 could stay softer for those customers that want better trail handling, but make the SKS 146 a little bit stiffer for more active riders in the mid-west who are trying to emulate mountain riding, but don't have the deep/soft snow so you end up bottoming out the suspension too easily. One other thing that would be nice, would be to have better holes in the footwells for snow excavation, they really get packed full easily and makes tough to place your feet where you want them. Otherwise couldn't be happier with the sled, the narrower front end of the SKS was a perfect upgrade for me from the Assault chassis...
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled. But needs a better coating on skid. I bought my 2018 sks 146 in December first. I got back from my only trip this winter on January 5th, and the sled had 500 miles on it. It's been in the garage since, and the rear skid is all rusted. The black coating was warn off and bare metal showing on the skid, resulting in rust. You guys need a better coating. I don't even want to take it in because they're gonna find a way to blame me for it, yet I had nothing to do with a coating failure.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled great power handling I bought this sled late December 2017 have loved every minute of riding it, snappy power fun and easy to maneuver and stands on its back bumper with ease. Only issue I’ve had is the clutch adjuster nut has come loose and backed its self off a few times now which makes the shims close tighter and grab the belt when your not on the throttle only issue so far 500 miles on it and Cloé it
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun and agile sled Overall, I’m very impressed with this sled. I’ve been on a ski doo the last 3 Years and it was a very nice trail machine but you would have to pay for it. This Polaris is an animal off trail. Perfect weapon for the Upper peninsula of Michigan. Surprisingly does pretty well on trail when you put the ski stance out to the widest setting. It runs very well with the extra cooler and new temp stat. Pretty consistent at 97 to 100 degrees. Only bad things I can say is the plastic tab broke on the side panel and the plastic cracked where your knees rest against. That kind of surprised. Other than that, RPM’s have been spot on so far, I just tipped over 600 miles of off trail/on trail riding. Motor is strong and it pulls hard. I would say it feels stronger that ski doo renegade I had last year. Great price point compared to ski doo sno check and options, better shocks, and guage all made me decide to make the switch. Overall impressed so far.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled. Couple small issues I have with the sled. Rear bumper,shocks and the drivers. Would be nice to see real anti ratchet drivers. The center driver only works if your track is extremely tight. Rear bumper bends very easily when pulling a catwalk. And would be nice to see fox floats as an option for these sleds.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & Fun to ride in deep snow. I Snow Checked my sled in April hoping to find a good mountain and trail sled, so I wouldn't have to own two sleds one for mountain riding and one for trail riding. The SKS 146" work great in the mountains and when I find the right suspention setup for trail riding, trail riding should be fun also.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sks 146 review Unreal sled.. love the ride, it surprises me eveytime i ride it with what im able to do with it in technical trees and sidehilling .. is good on the trail set at 41 ski stance but at 39 can be tippy.. all in all amazing sled .. but i will say this..i wish it had a rmk style tank and seat
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2018, m_9, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19ELS8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT