Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

550 INDY LXT

Starting at $9,699 US MSRP
2023 550 INDY LXT 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme power, speed and stability My grandkids during Christmas enjoyed the machine a lot being pulled on a sled
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vale This is a dependable and easy to operate machine. Reverse is flawless and perfect for most snow conditions
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aaron's Indy 550 x 2 Awesome purchase, the entire family loves hitting the Maine trails.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun sled! I bought this sled to introduce my wife to snowmobiling and she loves it! We are very happy with it! Comfortable, good power, and handles great! And affordable. Good job on this one Polaris!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled, meets my needs perfectly Had some good trail riding. Handles just like a motorbike, Stable, fast enough, manoeuvrable and light
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's my first sled and I love it I don't have photos but when I get some o will Definitley post them
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth it! Great sled. Bought to ride the north woods of Maine. Powerful, fast, and reliable. Would recommend to a newer or veteran rider.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected Enjoyed riding this past winter. The 550 has plenty of room with the 2 up seat and a rack. I towed a fairly large pop up tent easily
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful comy ride Very comfortable not for racing but still has respectable speed.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled We do a lot of trail riding and night riding..my son has a Yamaha snoscoot 200 and we have a ball riding
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Love the outdoors awesome ride and fun. Wish everyone could try it
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Da beast We have enjoyed this snowmobile last winter and looking forward to another winter of fun!
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice smooth sled Very fun and dependable except one issue. Battery won’t stay charged even after riding it
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fishing sled Good all around sled. Have tweaked setup for my fishing needs. Love the passenger seat as I always have another fisherman with me.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a beginner very easy to handle allows our familt to travel to our cabin amd enjoy life a lot more.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biker buys snowmobile Great sledding in and around Lac Ste Anne ALberta.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indy Northstar-for the outdoorsman! We've been on so many adventures on our Indy! From running the local trails to powering down the hydro corridor or pointing the machine into the backcountry I always come back with a new memory and a BIG smile! It runs and handles very well, has been completely reliable and is extremely comfortable for both rider & passenger. So thankful that we bought this snowmobile and that it's allowing us to exp more of northern Ontario.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up! We’ve really enjoyed the sled so far. So much so that we picked up another one!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled for what I use if for! Great Ice Fishing Unit! Reliable, starts easy and is is confortable.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride that exceeds expectations After years of riding higher powered liquid cools sleds, I was reluctant to switch to a fan cooled. But, where I ride the snow is not always loose and overheating is a concern. This sled rides great and actually is much more speedy and fun than I anticipated.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a perfect double functional snowmobile. Great for ice fishing and trail riding. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine Bought in the fall Done me well all season Not super keen on the tight work spaces without a fully lift able hood
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome look I bought this in January I love it no regrets I recommend it to my family and friends
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought it a month ago and so glad that I did. Because I can do things with it that I couldn't do with my other snowmobile. Now I keep up with other people no problem and not scared for it to tip over because it's heavy.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Performance Not happy with the continuous black exhaust fumes. Sluggish at lower rpm, seems to be labouring. Thumb warmer does not work
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled I bought this sled last year, find it very comfortable and easy to handle in the snow
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum smiles per mile I bought this a month ago, love the ride, stability, control and features of this competitively priced shed. Good sled to develop confidence for new sled riders
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Way Out I bought in November and Im glad i bought it from Morgans Sales and Service in Nome, Alaska
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "Family" sled today I have had snowmobiles for over 40 years. This is a reliable, comfortable, and capable machine for a wide range of conditions. It is the best choice today for an everyday sled today.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rider position My wife loves this sled . It’s an awesome ride and snappy for a 550 . Fits perfectly for what we were looking for . Great mileage and great on the trails .
Date published: 2020-02-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23CED5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Discover INDY LXT

All the benefits of the INDY family of trail snowmobiles, ready to go for two

Legendary Performance

For over forty years, the INDY name has stood for performance across its broad lineup of trail sleds.

Proven Value

The INDY LXT is purpose-built for touring riders at a great value. The proven Pro-Ride chassis and new 550 Liberty engine deliver confidence that makes your day on the snow the best it can be.

Simply Fun

A day of riding is measured by miles and smiles. With comfortable seats, confidence-inspiring skis and integrated storage options - you'll be posting both all ride long.