INDY® 121 Reviews

2019 550 INDY® 121 is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great get on and go sled I purchased this along with two other Polaris machines for my family a couple of months ago (an Indy 550 fan and Rush 800 Pro-S). My teenage son rides this one and loves it. Hearing his accounts and having spent some time on it myself, I can attest to what a great trail sled this is. Electric start and liquid cooling make for a reliable, easy to start, powerful machine that is more than capable of any of the trail riding we could ever do. It is comfortable, light and flickable yet forgiving on hard pack, ice, fresh powder covered trails and so on. My only gripe is that its expensive to add the Polaris rear rack and cargo bag. I wish there was more included storage.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun ride I have owned new snowmobiles since 1967 I have owned them all Yamaha, skidoo, Cat, Deer,Redline , Polaris, my last ride was o8 skidoo 600 SDI MXZ but I have to say this 600 Indy is the most fun to ride to date. it is so light in the steering and percise right on at high speed lakes or slow speed trails. motor is so quick. out of the hole and on top end ,it owns a lot of 800cc sleds. it is just a great sled, I got this Indy 20th of Dec. and I now have 600 miles on it .I would have more but are snow is gone.this is the first Polaris I have owned since my 1991 400XC
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to ride Very nice handling machine. disappointed when the side cover cracked when I opened it at -25c to check my oil and no warranty.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around a great sled I bought it last year for my lady. She's new to the sport and has enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Polaris Indy 600 ES 1000 mile review I purchased the 2017 in Jan 2017 as a backup sled to me 2016 Yamaha Viper Turbo. I have ridden this sled on avg 100 miles / day. Positives, gets same MPG as 2017 800 ETEC I ride with. Has consumed about 1 gallon of oil so far (seems good). Excellent traction considering the .91" track and 121" length. Great weight transfer and effortless steering (lite and holds line in corners well). Its nice to not have to put new skis or 8" carbides on a sled to make it handle. Motor sounds great, zero issues. saw 106 on speedo (road) pretty snappy to 90 mph. Ride quality isn't up to par IMO to other brands but for an entry level sled I more than pleased. Feels very light, handles great, float well. Virtually no belt dust....clutches are super clean. Dislikes: Handle bars (should have straight handle bars on it). Throttle level is large and it is not as ergonomic as other brands. Engages a bit high. Plastics (I have blue) scratch and scuff easily. No stock storage....purchased Polaris bag and it looks and works great. Purchased Polaris mirrors which integrate into the overall sled and work great.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought this machine about a month ago and finally got to ride it last weekend Feb 8,9,10 & 11th 2018. It’s a great sled for a first timer/newer rider. I’ve ridin before but they were older machines. This is my first brand new one & I can’t complain. The only thing I’d say is get the side mirrors and the proper windshield for you. The windshield that came with it is short so the wind doesn’t flow over you, it hits you directly.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm feelings, cold hands Good sled, too much breeze on the hands. Never turned the hand warmers down all day. Single digit temps, but still!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of power! bought it last march only got 105 km on it, looking forward to this season, bring on the snow
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2018, m_10, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19CBA5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT