Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback PRO-S

Smoothest Ride & Handling

Starting at $12,099 US MSRP
2020 600 Switchback® PRO-S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 342.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride! 23 new Polaris sleds over the years! Always excited to get a new one. The technology and ride keeps getting better and better every year!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dream sled I’ve met hundreds Friends and lots of confidence in riding this unit.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable to ride This is my third Polaris snowmobile. It looks great with the custom colours. It handles great and provides a smooth enjoyable ride. Sadly the brake lock is almost impossible to use. My dealership mechanic tried 6 times before he was able to put it on. He wrote a note to Polaris. Polaris will not deal with this problem. I carry a clamp to hold the brake on when required.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from to fun Easiest sled to ride out of the 9 I've experienced.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sled I have bought to date . My wife and I make a 10 day trip every year the smooth handling, impressive acceleration and a smooth ride that tames the rough trails! Reliability and quality are the things that keeps me buying POLARIS. Keep up the great work, My family will always be a POLARIS family.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always rode Polaris Always had good luck with them, even our 1964 mustang still runs good! Kids love it!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second 800 Switchback Pro R 800 Bought early spring have not written the sled yet. Have rode friends sled.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from un peut plus dur a conduir que les autre polaris beaucoup de belle rendoner dans les sentier au quebec
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Muskoka sledding Love the ride and feel. Handles well on hard pack and powder alike. Great acceleration and responsive on the trails.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a great machine! Great handling machine. Plenty of power for the trails which is all I do. Love the looks
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switch back is best for bumps My switchback does what it was meant to do Incredible ride over rough trails and the acceleration is awesome
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total game changer on the trails Sled opens up a whole new world of trail riding and over all handling you can ride all day and still want to keep going
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply unbelievable. You seriously have to try it I actually would not change one thing about there than Adding the PIDD gauge
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not The Right Machine For Us, Quality Though the quality of the machine is not the issue. We bought this machine for my wife. We got a 800 switchback adventure for myself and we like the 800, but the 600 is the issue here. The 600 pro S feels like a car running in second gear ready for shift all the time. The motor is just working all the time, too hard in my opinion. When we go to the pump the pro s takes more fuel than the 800 adventure. We are trading it in for a 800 xcr. My wife is going into the 800 adventure switchback. The sled never broke down it has done its job. I will only reccomend a 800 or bigger, never a 600 again. See you all around UP!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled on snow!! There’s a reason why I am a Polaris Ambassador...I’d never back a product without truly testing its limits and seeing exactly what it excels in. This does it all for a trail sled! The Switchback Pro-S is so easy to adjust to your preference and is 100% the best handling sled out there. Cornering at speeds is a breeze, moguls are no match for the ProXC rear suspension, and pair all that with the smooth and responsive 850 Patriot and you have the most ultimate trail sled out there today. The Axys chassis is famous for its reliable handling, and no other brand comes close to the agility of the Switchback line-up. This is my third Pro-S and as long as they make them, I’m going to buy them.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first brand new sled in 6 years! Headlight goes out constantly, no back lighting to switches anymore. Power train needs some fine tuning, went into DET many times. The 850 blows out the ice attack with its power. Otherwise a great riding sled. Powerful and fun!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around perfect sled Great mileage,performance,reliabjlity,just all around fun sled to ride
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I have had lots of other sled But this one is has changed the game my only complaint was the ride command and they fixed that on the 2021!! Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled Love the Pro S Axys chassis way better then my Assault didn't get too put alot of miles on the sled this pass winter was ok and my truck became unreliable so only got 850 miles
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reliable yet Reluctant to ride I am overall happy with this sled. Having been used to the much lower position of the 1990's and earlier sleds I find the high position very unnerving and have almost not made many corners so far. The sled is reliable, quick and nimble, but the higher center of gravity reduces the safety and fun factor. Adjustable shocks help with this but like any sled this high, I am less than fully comfortable riding it. This is solely my 56 year old preference, as my kids absolutely love it. I wish manufacturers would make the old configuration again. :(
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Ride My wife and I had a fun winter riding. The only problem was she always wanted to ride the switchback.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast n nimble This is my second switchback 137 track. My previous lead was a 600. This new sled is an 800 and has way more power. Fast on the straightaways fast through the turns doesn’t get any better.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled Had so much fun riding last winter. It’s my first 800 switchback
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too short a season for such fun Great sled, especially from what I had before.Smooth on the trail,full of power,handles really well
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pidd display Very happy with this sled. I have a bout 900 miles on it now and the thing is an animal.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort, looks, power, drivability, economy over all has been a good ride. no real complaints other than a fair amount of track noise, and uses more oil than other Polaris engines I have owned. seems to run warm in some snow conditions.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my pros 800 this machine handles and rides like your on a cloud
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking sled with great features I Have only rode about 900 miles so far and love it! But it keeps throwing a shut down code when I put it on the 91 fuel mode!!!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sled Bought the Sled 3 months ago. I like the looks and styling of the sled. Smooth ride. Reliability is a concern. Check oil indicator light on dash flashes even though oil reservoir is full. I don't care for the sound the starter makes when starting the engine.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy it all over again! Love love love the looks, handling, performance. What a great machine! On the downside, the dashboard/display is a little difficult to use, I can only get it to switch to two different display modes while I am in motion on the trail. And quite shockingly, the digital fuel level gauge cannot be checked without starting up the snowmobile; I absolutely hate cold starting it to read the gauge only to find out that I am out of gas, then shutting it off to gas it up, and then re-starting it again. This was an unfortunate oversight that hopefully will get corrected on future versions of the display unit.
Date published: 2020-03-02
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

*May be shown with additional modifications or accessories. Does not include freight or set-up fees.

Take The Ultimate Crossover Where It Belongs: Everywhere

Experience the go-anywhere versatility of the Switchback® PRO-S with the sled born to give you the best of both worlds.

Power for Any Terrain

The engine is the heart of your ride, and we have the best two-stroke lineup available. Led by our SnowCheck Exclusive 850 Patriot™ engine with industry leading power to weight ratio, coming in second is never a worry.

Rider Balanced® Control

By placing the rider in the right location on the sled, we've built a sled that corners flat without sacrificing the fun factor of lifting the front end through the bumps or powder. More precise handling both on- and off-trail.

Unrivaled Acceleration

When developing the AXYS® platform, our engineers minimized weight throughout the sled without compromising strength. Combined with powerful engines and class-leading power-to-weight ratios, the Switchback® PRO-S gives you the best go-anywhere versatility.

Rider-Centric Comfort

With ergonomic controls, integrated storage, enhanced wind protection, and industry-first LED headlights and gauge packages, comfort is woven directly into the AXYS® platform's design.