Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

PRO-RMK 174

The Ultimate Mountain Sled

Starting at $14,299 US MSRP
2020 800 PRO-RMK® 174 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powder king Huge notice between my 800 to this 850, been a great sled overall and was able to put over 3000miles with no major break downs, thanks again
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would still buy The first year I rode my 850, I had zero issues. This year it developed a throttle issue and was in the shop four or five times for warranty work. I loved the sled, but tired of it being worked on. I ended up trading it in on a Khaos and have not regretted it for one second!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane capabilities in steep and deep snow Second season on it and with the 2020 ref lash I’m beyond happy with the sleds capabilities, best stock sled I have ever owned!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun sled I am happy with the performance and agility of this sled. I have just found that the arms bend way to easy when the ski catches on rock and logs
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My experiences I’ve had my share of grief...blew a belt and destroyed the crank seal...no cover like earlier models...working on a new problem where the “water pump” doesn’t circulate coolant...and “yes” I’ve change the coolant reservoir, aka the thermostat...getting ready to remove the engine again...I’m sure there will be more...
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best handling sled I've ever owned Snow checked sled. Handling is awesome. 850 motor is just ok.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredable Sled !! I have 2 seasons on the sled and I cant get enough of it, This machine is some piece of engineering, I love it
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the power I purchased the snowmobile new, had a very bad 2019 year because off mapping problems in cold and lots off snow. On trail very good... this year started good but now spark plugs and a lot off engine protections are beginning . I did lots off review to the company last year and no answer or reply from polaris. No help was done and even with a discount or gifts for my time lost and about 35 spark plugs that i change!!! The garage tried to help me a lot ( pro performance in quebec city)! So this is my last post and review with polaris...
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blanca, she goes to the top! Couldn’t be happier! More nimble than my 2016 163” and has more traction and juice to get to the top. Holds a steep side hill incredibly well too!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sled Two years on this sled. Working really well. Wish it had the belt drive and the 2.6 track in 174”. 3” track seems to trench more.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought my machine two weeks ago, since then i've put a 100 miles on it. I love the power and the ride. The machine is controllable yet wild! I love it.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snowmobile I bought it a month ago and love it have over 100 miles already
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new front suspension Very happy with the power and handling of the sled being a 174. It doesn’t not feel that long at all! The PIDD dash is second to none love the gps features !
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice to handle This is my second year with it and even though I did have a bit of fueling problems last year I like the sled more every time I ride it. It handles so nice and always gets me up the mountain where I want to go.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor is junk I bought it a year ago and the pto crank bearing went first trip this year Still waiting on Polaris to decide to rebuild the engine or send a new one and the season is going by with nothing to ride Ran horrible last year Might be my last polaris
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sled is a beast Never know what could happen with a 1st engine so it’s understandable bust still sucks I had to have a complete rebuild before 700 miles
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RMK Snow Check Excellent handling and consistent performance
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane machine ! Looks perfect all black with SCS! Picked this up new one of the hold overs. Saw the color scheme and was exactly what I would wrap it like but with SCS everything is painted so looks even better. 174 track was tearing up anything when the same sled with a 163 track kept spinning. Engine wise i don’t know what a 850 would be like. The 800 if I’m not careful will make me grip hard not to get pulled off the sled. Hunting sled, not a weekend toy. And yes I live in a state that I can hunt in certain units 11 months of the year. So long track to pull a sled with gear and pelican rifle cases on the tunnel. No issues very happy with that extra 3in grip and the length for my intended usage of the machine. So color scheme 100% and intended use and performance 100%.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes everywhere, absolutly amazing in the deep! Where I go the snow is deep! I find total confidence and this sled has what it takes to get me where I need to go!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 174 is the ONLY WAY OUT!!! I have ridden the 2020 174 in deep snow. I have had it in icy snow. I have chased snow. The 174 is amazing to boondock around you can maneuver around the trees with finesse not speed. Its 100% legit for the Steep and deep but its does a lot more well. Love it.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled I snow checked last year and i will do it again next year
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chassis! Good power, awesome chassis, with reliable sidehill input.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had high hopes but we shall see. I bought this sled with high hopes. Performance etc was as expected. However a few issues arose due with the motor. It will he going to the dealer next week and I expect if all goes well and it is taken care of this sled will be awesome. I noted various other consumers have had similar issues so I am expecting it to be fixed this one time perfectly. Otherwise sled rips, and is super “clickable” even with the 174 track. It exceeded my expectations
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience ! Snowchecked this sled, and received in November. Unfortunately only rode 1000 miles this season, but was very happy with the sled. Great handling & power. Only had one minor problem with an exhaust valve relay. I have Snowchecked a 2020.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a deep snow monster! I own both a Ski Doo 850 and a Polaris 850. I think both are great machines, in the deep snow and in the trees the Polaris is a monster, just churning through the tough terrain at a slow pace while still having enough mid to top end to go hammer down and work through nasty terrain.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun ride Snow checked a 174 orange and black. It’s the only color combo I’ve see out in Montana
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome power handles great So far I’m happy. I hope Polaris will help with some of issues and do updates during the summer time while I’m not riding.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mountain sled! I love this sled! Took me places I never thought I go reach. This sled is a real mountain goat! Never had any mechanical issues, just gas up and ride all day.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor sled This has been the worst sled I’ve ever purchased. I’ve bought over 20 snowmobile the last few years and this has been the most disappointing sled I’ve ever owned. My motor locked up at 89 miles and was down 2 weeks in the middle of season. Very poor engine manufacturing.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I had a little over 300 miles on my new 850 and had to bring it in for the dealer to pull the engine out if it wasn’t for the quality of work and the excellent staff I would have went to the nearest Ski Doo dealer and bought a new sled.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EHM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

*May be shown with additional modifications or accessories. Does not include freight or set-up fees.

Write A New Way Up for the Rest to Follow

The PRO-RMK® 174 is the lightest, strongest, most flickable deep snow sled on the market. The world's best mountain sled features the industry's best power-to-weight ratio to give the rider instantaneous lift and immediate response.

Power for Any Terrain

The engine is the heart of your ride, and we have the best two-stroke lineup available. Led by our SnowCheck Exclusive 850 Patriot™ engine with industry leading power to weight ratio, coming in second is never a worry.

Instantaneous Lift

The combination of the raised and lightweight AXYS® platform, a powerful Polaris® engine, and the Polaris-exclusive track designs pop the PRO-RMK® 174 on top of the snow.

Rider Balanced® Control

The AXYS® platform features Rider Balanced® positioning that delivers ultimate control for the rider for precise, effortless sidehilling.

Immediate Response

The world's best mountain sled is built to be the lightest and most rigid, making it incredibly responsive to rider inputs. This allows you to change direction and maneuver confidently in all conditions.