Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDY LXT

Trail Touring

Starting at $8,499 US MSRP
2020 550 INDY® LXT White Lightning is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric Start Starts great, allows my children to start the machine
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled ever Bought the sled for Ice fishing and the occasional trail ride. The only thing I would like is a bigger tool bag and factory holes in the frame for ice scratchers.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome two person trail sled! I absolutely love my Indy 550 LXT! Being fairly new to snowmobiling, I wanted a sled that would comfortably seat two people. The LXT is perfect for a second rider and you hardly notice that someone is seated behind you. The sled handles great on the trails, and does have enough power to climb a hill or ride off trail. It's easy to handle and super comfortable to ride.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light sled I've had for over a year and had no issues at all.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it great trail machine Bought this last year and been a great machine love it
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ride and handling Nice machine. Good ride. Handles well. Not the easiest to refill oil or service the battery though. A bit over-engineered
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for a basic 2-up sled Bought the Indy LXT 550 Northstar Edition to replace our old 1999 Ski Doo 500 SLE. We travel. 10 mi/17 km over ice and portages on Georgian Bay to get to cottage ..slush, deep powder, glare ice we get it all. This sled is amazing. Fantastic rider position, flies in the open and picks through the winding trails with grace. The 1.3 inch/144 Cobra track is like a Sherman tank going up hills even with two up and loaded with supplies. The fat Gripper skiis float and steer exceptionally well. I hope that Polaris can match the reliability of our old Rotax 500 but reviews of the 550 seem solid. If you have varying conditions like us spend the extra bucks and get the Northstar Edition..well worth it.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, great sled Rides good with a passenger and pulling my daughters in the sleigh. Feels solid and sturdy. Very nice trail riding sled.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sled Bought this sled because our indy 600's couldn't handle our 12 year old and we need to ride so a 2 up it was. We wanted the adventure 144 but found only one and by the time we got there it was sold:( The cobra track is the only way to go the one inch is not very good and get stuck alot with that track.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I bought my machine not long ago and I love it . It’s a beautiful skidoo and couldn’t be happier
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride good handling. My wife wanted to get a 2up sled so she and the other wives in our group could go on some of are rides. This sled turned out to be one of the favorites in the group.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy my Indy I bought this and really enjoy. It handles great on and off trail.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good on fuel. Easy handling .Good for towing . North Star with the wider skis handles well And 1.25 lug track
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sled Love the sled and is all around good handling sled. Has done everything that have used it for so far.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family sled... With speed! I purchased this sled for my husband for his bday in December. I'm not sure who likes it better ... Him or the kids! Perfect two seater for trail riding that has more speed than we need! What a great snowmobile!!!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features First new sled ever purchased, definitely did not disappoint. I am enjoying everything about by new sled, specifically the comfort.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around machine Purchased new in 2018 - Used sleds seem to hold so much value I figured a new one would serve me best; A two year warranty was also a bonus. Can't seem to set the clock for the life of me, even after googling and speraking to two seperate dealers - Maybe I'll bump into someone on the trail that has had some better luck!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations There have been a few changes in Sled performance and amenities. The 2018 Indy LXT meets all my requirements.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snow rooster I bought in November, road till middle of December then all are snow melted. We have snow again now. Two feet of powder.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought this machine and it never let me down performance wise or reliability. Very great purchase and I am super excited to get back out on the trails.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine Running Machine Great for 2 riders. Well built and fun to ride trails with!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the new ride! New owner and definitely not disappointed with my choice of machine.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Snowmobile !!!! I am glad I bought the 2017 Polaris Indy EXT. We can both go ride the trails togeher
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome sled I baught it a year and half ago and love it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all round use Great in deep snow and travels well on groomed trails
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I owned 10 polaris sleds at the start of the season newest being 05 love the ride and pep I can ride the 65 hp 550 faster than my 700 xc on the trails should of upgraded years ago
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great family sled Nice light and responsive sled. My wife likes it better then my 14 Switch back 800.
Date published: 2016-09-01
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CED5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

*May be shown with additional modifications or accessories. Does not include freight or set-up fees.

Touring Made Perfect

The INDY® LXT is a snowmobile for touring riders seeking a great value. This sled's touring seat and ample cargo space make it ideal for trail riding with a passenger.

Legendary Performance

For over thirty years, the INDY® name has stood for performance across its broad lineup of trail sleds.

Proven Value

The INDY® LXT is purpose-built for touring riders and is designed to deliver confidence that makes your day on the snow the best it can be.

Simply Fun

A day of riding is measured by miles and smiles. With comfortable seats, confidence-inspiring skis and integrated storage options - you'll be posting both all ride long.