Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

550 Voyageur

Perfect Mix of Work and Fun

Starting at $9,599 CA MSRP

*May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.
Does not include freight or set-up fees.

2022 550 VOYAGEUR 155 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak parking break. Rear shocks not sufficient Went to engage parking break a couple weeks into owning machine. It is made of plastic and broke. Polaris dosn't offer a torsion spring with increased capacity. I'm 250lbs and it bottoms out when riding over uneaven terrain. Spark plugs were factory tightened so much that I could not remove the plugs in the field. The wrench supplied bent under the torque required to remove them. I live in the artic and almost died due to this issue.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for its purpose with a little help I have had it for a year. I tow a trailer down the trail. I had to take it to the dealership and get it rejetted and re geared and it has been great ever since. Plenty of power for what I’m doing
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light, good flotation & simple I was looking for a replacement for my '97 Tundra - something light, easy for my partner to start that had lots of flotation. This machine has exceeded all expectations. My 600 Widetrak uses pintle type hitch so I had one installed on this for commonality - easily the best sleigh hitch out there, all who see it are jealous of how well it works, particularly when you gather up the sleigh they just lost when a pin fell out. Surprisingly I do find that the 600 has a better turning radius than the Voyageur
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish it had more power I wish it had more storage and more power A different colour would be nice
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Travel I bought two of these and I like them they are good for breaking trail. The only thing everyone up here in the north is having trouble with is the shocks they don’t last long up here. When it’s cold and off trail the shocks die very easy. Seems a little hard on gas
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile snowmachine! I bought this non current model in late this February and was amazed of the units versatility. I'm able to store all my gear for a weekend fish trip using a large Tough Tote (in pic). Trail handling is better than expected and have traveled 120 kilometers a day several times with out any issues and keep up to heavy trail machines. I enjoy the larger windshield I had installed and notice a huge difference once I studded the predilled track. This year's snowfall ( Northen Ontatio)was huge and there was no issues breaking trail in 5 ft of fresh snow and floats on 18 inches of slush. All in all I'm very impressed and very happy with my choice. Great machine! BTW shout out to Gerry at Bourques in Cochrane. Great service and super nice staff. Set me up perfectly, much appreciated!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I bought this unit for my wife to get out this last winter and she loves it.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine Handles slush easily. Comfortable ride. Plenty of power. Light enough to lift when stuck breaking trail.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off track animal I have buy my voyageur at the middle of winter and we have got 6 feet of Snow. I have no trouble To go anywhere.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good utility sled. I bought it last year and couldn’t be happier for what I’m doing with it
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all purpose sled I bought two of these for back country boondocking and for ice fishing. They are comfortable for riding the marked trails, agile through the woods for the back country boondocking we like to do, and have plenty of power for the mountains and hauling the ice shack and gear. We've had them in the mountains, "off trail" on old logging roads and twitch trails, and just bombing out through the woods. I did modify the rear with custom racks to suit our needs for what we like to carry with us. The biggest plus is the agility, but the only complaint I would say is they are not as stable as the old style sleds we had. That took a little getting used to. One thing to keep in mind, the wide flotation skies are fantastic in the deep powder but they don't cut a line on hard pack and will slide sideways. Over all, for the mixed purposes, I don't think we could have found a better sled that can do it all. And believe me, I did the research.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Super flotation over 4' of snow got me every place I wanted to go. Hulled in fire wood from bush no problems lots of traction with the 155-1.6 track and the 550 fan had plenty of power. Added 2up seat and large storage rack with plastic insert amazing amount of storage. Extreamly happy with purchase
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in deep snow I had this for the winter and was out in all kinds of conditions. We had about 4 ft of snow and I ended up being the one to have to break trail as all other machines got stuck. I did not get stuck once. It got through some very deep slush on the lakes. the wide skis make the turning radius wider that other sleds but the payoff is staying up on the snow. Trail riding was great as well, as long as I kept the speed down, again big skis and turning. I would recommend this to anyone doing open lake or deep snow sledding. If you are strictly a trial rider then I would pick something else.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to ride. Love it, it's fun to ride. Responsive. All-round sled. Only downfall is you can't stud the track.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Voyageur 155 I bought it in January. first trip was running really rough. we change jets right away, first day. Machine ran better but not perfect. Next trip the clutch blew up. Dealer, Checkerflags in Whitehorse is excellent, covered the repairs under warranty. This is my second voyageur. The first one runs like a clock. Maybe the second one is a Friday machine.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Voyageur 550 155” I bought this last winter, it’s been a great all around machine for trail riding, ice fishing, and breaking trail. Thinking of buying another for the wife next year.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off Trail Il is the best choice for me, maintenance is easy,go well in woods and Trail .
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flotation Had a great winter on this sled, very nimble in the woods
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swiss Army knife of snowmobiled I bought this snowmobile at the start of the 2018-2019 riding season, I put 1100 miles on it doing everything from breaking trails to ice fishing to trail riding to pulling sleighs of gear or firewood. The coldest day i rode was -44 degrees Celsius while cutting trail and the warmest day being a 300+ kilometre trail ride on a late winter +5 Celsius day. Although a little hard on fuel in the warmer weather, this machine started and ran flawlessly no matter what the temperature or job. Going from a 600 liquid to the 550fan I was a little concerned with what a good cruising speed/ top speed would be for those longer unloaded trail rides, I found it will cruise comfortably at 55-60mph with a top speed of 68 mph...if you are looking for a snowmobile that for more than one aspect of the sport I would strongly recommend a 550/155 Polaris Voyageur
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tough reliable machine Best purchase I have made, I put over 1200 miles on my machine in the first year and it never missed a beat.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go anywhere! Purchased my machine in December with no regrets, this winter we had above normal amounts of snow fall which turns all the lakes to slush, I had no issues with the slush and the snow the deeper the better, pulled a road kill moose for 22km through snow and slush with no issues with power or traction. (no sleigh)Since I have purchased my sled 3 of my friends have bought the same after they seen it perform 1 even got rid of his 600Etec Skandic. "The more you ride this sled, the more you want to ride" 880km (no groomed trails) not one problem with the sled love the fan cooled can ride longer into season as temperatures warm up unlike the liquid cooled machines.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product So happy !! Light, good loocking great price économic
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snow ninja This season I decided to Purchase a Polaris 550f voyager with the 155” track. We just received 553 cm of snow this season and did not get stuck once. It will go anywhere. The track and handling is amazing. It does suffer in fuel economy and is a little on the cheaper side in the assembly department. But it’s a great overall machine for the price.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a little tippy. But overall a nice machine b I’ve enjoyed this first season. A lot more snow then we wanted
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled bought it new 2 yrs ago. Easy to ride, goes anywhere, easy on fuel
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around back country machine I compared other makes and models and this machine was a better value. The performance is better than expected. perfect for back country use as well as trail riding, and work. I added the large rack and it is worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great alround machine. I bought this machine after trying my brothers. Put it through some rough country pulling gear into our post camps. Extremely pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine; I almost bought the tundra. I was worried the 155 was going to be too long. It gets around as good as my buddy with the LXT 144. I have been nothing but impressed with the capabilities of this machine. It rides great on trails and in the powder. Unlike other machines I can ride trails in the warm weather and dont need to worry about overheating nearly as much. This has been a great machine one season in.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right for Me! I bought this machine because I was looking for a machine to use over the Christmas holidays (a few days away). The owner of Bourque's was knowledgeable, upfront and a great ambassador for his company. Delivery was as promised, quick and efficient - the snow machine was loaded on the train for us two days later. It has proven to be a comfortable ride and is so easy to start and drive. The size is also just right for me as it is easy to handle.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around performance I bought two rental sleds from an agency in West Yellowstone Montana in March of 2018 at their year end sale. They both have in excess of 3K miles on them. I paid half what new sleds would have cost me. I was assured that the sleds had been well maintained so I thought I would go for it. So far in using them I have not been disappointed. I pull a sleigh with survival gear behind one of them and the sled performs as if nothing is behind it. Have not had any problem breaking 2'-3' of powder. Hand and thumb warmers work great. Sleds start with just a touch of the ignition key. Have not had any problem with them overheating. I purposely wanted fan cooled sleds as other water cooled sleds I have owned were prone to have water leaks, maybe it was just my bad luck. Anyway, no worries about water leaks from a water pump etc. with these sleds. One sled came with the smaller windshield and one came with a larger one. I wish both had the larger wind shield but I can always buy one if I want to. The larger windshield definitely blocks allot more of the cold wind. Anyway, both of these sleds when I purchased them even though they had over 3K miles on them looked brand new and perform the same way. So that being said, anyone considering buying one of these sleds new can probably rest assure you won't have any problems for a long time.
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_S22CFF5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Menu

Discover 550 Voyageur

The Voyageur is the ideal companion for any wintertime activity, whether work or play. Towing and utility capability paired with the nimble and trail friendly 15" wide track deliver hard working capability and easy, confident handling.

Ultimate Floatation

The 550 Voyageur is built to deliver performance wherever your snowmobiling day takes you. From accessing the power line to checking the trap line, aggressive tracks and tough, wide skis keep you on top of the snow.

Unmatched Hauling

With its hitch, rear rack, and Polaris rear suspension technology, the capable 550 Voyageur maintains control and precision whether under the load on-trail or in the deep snow.

Proven Handling

With the perfect blend of Polaris suspension technology, the 550 Voyageur delivers the best off-trail performance with confident trail handling at any speed.