Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

550 Voyageur

Perfect Mix of Work and Fun

Starting at $10,599 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional factory options, modifications, or accessories.

2023 550 Voyageur 155 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Easy to use no frills air cooled el truck start low maintenance
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work or play-does it all Great in deep snow, off or on trails does it all and reliable
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Al the needle in the carb kept sticking and leaking out all my gas, not great for a brand new sled
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good sled for all purpose use. Pretty good sled for all purpose use. Have had a lot of fun with it.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice machine The hours and the hours of plaisure in good compagny. Already for the next season, ready for at start engine for the plaisure all day long.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Back Country Ice Fishing Sled Apparently it is fun to drive since I can get near it. Kids and wife are always on it. I do know it is great in the slush.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine Easy to ride reliable Only thing I would change is make it fuel injected
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a 5 star Everything this is good so far. Really enjoy the machine. The only downside is that the rear suspension is weak. I had to change the springs out. I'm not a big guy but when you load up to do some fishing it bottoms out alot.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good machine i like to go in deep wood,to hunting camp ,lot of trail,lot of mountains,and winter panorama,with a bunch of friends for a fire camp outside,like that
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gas wise 1 star Needs more power. Rides nice Needs more power to hard on gas nice ride. Good price
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best for the price! Really fun and Good reliability.light and Good manoeuvrabilité.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work horse I used 99% for trail making for cross country skiing. There wasn’t a lot of snow but never got stuck.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all around machine Been a good machine for all around use on it off trail
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ride with confident jump on my sled in crispy morning and found nice spot to sit and relaxe in the wood
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST WHAT I WANTED This is the machine I always wanted. I spent years on old sleds, just squeaking along until I found one that truly rides on groomed trails with comfort, bombs through off-trail powder, and pulls a trailer to ice fish. I've met my match.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled ever! A real work horse! My Voyageur 155 is everything they said it would be.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite disappointed With less than 4 miles choke plunger seizes in carburetor. This year sled again started on one cylinder. Assume other plunger was seizing up. Battery died at the start of this season. I’ve owned numerous Polaris sleds and by far have never had this many issues. I use to pull my 300 pound shack and there is a horrible shift in the clutch that always leaves me wondering if it’s going to manage the move. This shack easily moved with a single cylinder tundra. Glad I snow checked it and have a four year warranty. Fully expect to be using it with the way the sled has performed to date.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled but could use some improvements Love my 2018 Voyageur 155 I have put over 4000kms on the sled. Decent power for a 550 but there are some things that could use a major update. First, if you use this sled in deep powder in stock form be prepared to have your throttle cable freeze, I was left stranded on three separate occasions where the cable froze up in the middle of no where. If I went to my cottage I had to bring a hair blower to thaw it.. I equipped mine with vent covers for the hood to eliminate snow from getting in and melting on the carbs then freezing over night leaving you with a frozen throttle cable. Second, the running boards are junk. For a sled thats intended for utility/ trapping and fishing they sure collect snow like nothing else Ive seen. I had to modify my running boards with aftermarket inserts and cut out the aluminum to make holes so the snow would not collect, it got to the point where I couldn't break a trail without falling off due to all the snow buildup. Third, the hand controls are so dated... I mean I had a 2001 with the same switches... really? Fourth, the voyageur 155 should be offered with the 600 engine or the new 650. we need long track sleds up north and a 144 is not long enough. I really wish I could have got a 600 in the 155 . A rmk is not a option as they trench while breaking trail. a 600 155 utility sled was what I really wanted. I would have paid more for one. My next sled will most likely be a Polaris but Im really hoping for a drastic change. Maybe a 155 600 voyageur in the axis chassis? If not unfortunately I'll be buying a 600+ CC utility sled from a different manufacturer in a long track for my next one...
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just what I expected Great sled! Will go anywhere, only limited by my skill level. I'm a beginner, so to me its the ideal sled
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suitable for my needs I’ve used this sled to get to a few different remote lakes.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for fishing I have outpost camps and regularly have to visit them to make sure all is well. With this sled, I have no issues and can pull a good load of supplies and firewood as required. Lots of storage for personal gear in back
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Time for all On the land, we havé good time with the snowmobile
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine Can go everywhere you want without getting stock in deep snow
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine Works well with what iam using it for Trail grooming
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sled for price point It has great floatation and has always been reliable. 2 primary complaints. The rails need cutouts. Boot holes get packed with snow. I feel the 550 is a little under powered. Overall, great beginner or spouse sled.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Voyageur Goes Everywhere! Covering hundreds of miles of northern Minnesota and Ontario's wilderness was a joy on my Voyageur. Where others struggled with the deep snow, the Voyageur floated its way through. A pleasure to ride, with enough get up and go to keep up on both the flats and the curves to keep the adrenaline flowing.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don’t worry about 10” of slush I do wish that a digital compass was available. GPS uses a distance and a compass course to your destination
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine for my wife Great flotation. has similar feel to riding my rmk.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect fishing sled Made it up to camp 3 weekends this winter, very memorable trips, over 4ft of snow, the voyager just floats on top. Lots of ice fishing around home every weekend
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match Our Scout group purchased two Voyageurs, we needed reliable, simple machines with little maintenance required that anyone from from 11 years old could easily and safely operate. They also needed to be a workhorse for hauling our gear in deep snow. The Voyageurs have been a perfect match for our needs.
Date published: 2020-03-05
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23CFF5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Discover 550 Voyageur

The Voyageur is the ideal companion for any wintertime activity, whether work or play. Towing and utility capability paired with the nimble and trail friendly 15" wide track deliver hard working capability and easy, confident handling.

Ultimate Floatation

The 550 Voyageur is built to deliver performance wherever your snowmobiling day takes you. From accessing the power line to checking the trap line, aggressive tracks and tough, wide skis keep you on top of the snow.

Impressive Capability

With its hitch, rear rack, and Polaris rear suspension technology, the capable 550 Voyageur maintains control and precision whether under the load on-trail or in the deep snow.

Proven Handling

With the perfect blend of Polaris suspension technology, the 550 Voyageur delivers the best off-trail performance with confident trail handling at any speed.