Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

550 Voyageur

Perfect Mix of Work and Fun

Starting at $9,599 CA MSRP

*May be shown with additional modifications or accessories.
Does not include freight or set-up fees.

2022 550 VOYAGEUR 155 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sled for price point It has great floatation and has always been reliable. 2 primary complaints. The rails need cutouts. Boot holes get packed with snow. I feel the 550 is a little under powered. Overall, great beginner or spouse sled.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Voyageur Goes Everywhere! Covering hundreds of miles of northern Minnesota and Ontario's wilderness was a joy on my Voyageur. Where others struggled with the deep snow, the Voyageur floated its way through. A pleasure to ride, with enough get up and go to keep up on both the flats and the curves to keep the adrenaline flowing.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don’t worry about 10” of slush I do wish that a digital compass was available. GPS uses a distance and a compass course to your destination
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine for my wife Great flotation. has similar feel to riding my rmk.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect fishing sled Made it up to camp 3 weekends this winter, very memorable trips, over 4ft of snow, the voyager just floats on top. Lots of ice fishing around home every weekend
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect match Our Scout group purchased two Voyageurs, we needed reliable, simple machines with little maintenance required that anyone from from 11 years old could easily and safely operate. They also needed to be a workhorse for hauling our gear in deep snow. The Voyageurs have been a perfect match for our needs.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in deep snow Bought this machine because of the ratings and from talking to other owners . Only have a few hundred kilometres on it this winter . It performs great in 4’ of snow and having the larger skins helps out tremendously ! Added to the skins , you can enjoy the longer track and the bullet proof 550 fan engine. We have been out with the newer skidoo tundra’s , but most felt that the tundra was too tippy compared to the ride and stability of the 155 voyageur. This machine fits my needs for my fishing and exploring on logging roads and lakes.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great trail machine 2 months and 700kms with no real issues. Could use some better running boards that the snow can fall through and screens to cover the holes in the hood for powder riding.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled for the price Bought it just over a month ago, and so far has proven itself to be a worthwhile investment. Excellent in deep snow. Easy to handle. Fun to drive. For a 550 fan, surprisingly peppy. Very happy I made the choice.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best machine i ever owned I have tacken my machine a few times and it is a very good performing machine in deep snow or slush i would recomend this machine too all my fiends
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 Polaris Voyageur 550 155" I bought this sled brand new and Ive put 2000 kms on it so far, great sled and a good price. In the 155 with the pro float skiis it will take you anywhere you want to go and is a fairly fun sled to play with. Ive had a few issues with it but were small things , snow getting in the hood area from powder splashing in. A vent kits solved my issue there as the throttle cable would freeze as the snow melted when I shut it down. The running boards could use a update. They fill up with snow, Ive solved that issue by installing a insert kit which allowed me to create large slots similar to the RMK's and my snow buildup issue has been solved. The controls could use a update aswell, Polaris has been using the same switched for over 20 years …. Overall a great sled. Hope to get years of enjoyment out of it I do wish that Polaris would offer the 600 in a 155 for the voyageur, as the 550 lacks the grunt the 600 could provide. A Voyageur144 is too short for the things I require to do with my sled, breaking trail, ice fishing etc.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing flotation !! Bought my new voyageur 13 months ago and love it!! Rides great and floats over the snow. With its wide skies and articulated rear suspension it can reverse in extra deep snow with ease.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing off trail! Second winter now, the voyageur 155" is a real off trail performer with the 1.6 track and the polaris pro float skis up front. The rear skid of the 155 makes it easy to back up in any snow conditions. Clutches are dialed and wouldn't even benifit from a low range gear. Sled is lacking if your looking to trail ride, it will average 50 to 60 mph depending on weather temperature. All in all, for the price and off trail capabilities its a great buy.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I purchased our Voyaguer in December 2019 as a gift to my partner. She absoultly loves this machine! Its fit and finish is top.notch.. apex chassis lighweight and versatile for all of our needs! We run it on the backcountry trails in alaska.. almost like.it was built to run here exclusively! Fanner is a spirited engine and the clutch makes it feel stronger and faster. Articulating rear suspension finishes this sled off to allow for any utility use.. even with a trailer attached for ice fishing etc. It has got the combination we had desired. This is a fantastic sled for the money.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent beginner sled Bought a year ago and have now had sufficient time to test it out. Having never operated a sled before this one has more than enough power for what I need. The only thing I would add is a stiffer rear suspension (mine is maxed) to accommodate larger riders and passengers.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First new machine since 1986. :) I have been wanting a new machine for a while now. This replaces my 1986 Indy Trail 488 fan cooled. They are alot different than the older machines and it takes some getting used too. Pretty tippy on trails but maybe I'm just getting old. Other wise love the power and versatility. Bought in November 2018 and it needed a new battery in Jan 2020. Hope it would last a little longer
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 550 review It was not exactly what I wanted but its all I could buy for the price. I am reasonably satisfied.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed Since I have bought my machine I find it very hard on gas and oil. Why can’t they put an engine in that uses less of both? I don’t think I would recommend it to anyone that does a lot of travelling as it would cost them an arm and a leg to run it any great distance. sorry!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled!!!! Bought the 2020 Voyageur in November 2019 and i love it. Very good in deep snow.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from medium I am happy overall , except fuel consumption and engine performance. in canada we measure in liters per 100/km , peopel with same snomobile need 20 liters per 100/KM , my Voyageur is over than 30 liters.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome first machine! This is my first snowmobile and I am not disappointed. Easy to handle, decent power, fan cooled means no overheating on trails and lake excursions. Very happy with it as a newbie, female rider not looking to explore mountain terrain yet.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Voyageur I've had my voyageur for 3 winters now and still love it! I do have a few mild complaints though: engine panel retention screws work ok until the keeper washer falls in the snow (and is lost) and now every time you undo it you risk losing the screw. Rubber straps still work better. I fully realize that I purchased a fan cooled engine however, for the size of this machine it is a little under powered. I added the fuel canister accessory. It works well but pales next to my wife's Linq system fuel canister. Also, the seat is bolted in place while other brands are removable by depressing tabs allowing for quick interchangeability (single/double) no tools required
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Voyager Replacement of voyageur 155 lot better on gas so not afraid to miis gas in a middle of a trip,
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Voyager Replacement of voyageur 155 lot better on gas so not afraid to miis gas in a middle of a trip,
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very for deep snow This is my second voyageur 155 I like this model for deep snow
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2020 155 voyageur The sled handles great on the trail and in deep untouched powder even when towing a trappers sleigh full of gear. The best impovement would be fuel injection so it would be able to run consistently at all elevations and temperatures. Re-jetting all the time is a huge pain and I would definitely look into another model or brand the next time around. If they would offer the voyageur 155 with the 600 fuel injected motor I would have went that route for sure but they only offer the 600 voyageur in a 144 track length.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Utility Machine Ever Owned I have owned many different snowmobiles or the years and this is the best machine I have come across when it comes to dependability and versatility. Great for my wood cutting and fishing/hunting/tapping.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves it Great in all snow conditions. Power perfect for our needs.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Initial problems Cost was reasonable but i needed a functioning machine for work immediately. Ran rough. Carbs were mis-adjusted from the factory and took me 2 or 3 visits to dealership to sort it out. It ran satisfactorily after that. Now in second winter at approx 1000 km. it runs very well. Good pulling power which is what I need.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best polaris I have owned I purchased this sled based on go any where in deep snow , wide skis ,155 cobra track. I have ridden it off trail it will go any place you point it. I am vary happy with this model..
Date published: 2020-01-15
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_S22CFF5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Menu

Discover 550 Voyageur

The Voyageur is the ideal companion for any wintertime activity, whether work or play. Towing and utility capability paired with the nimble and trail friendly 15" wide track deliver hard working capability and easy, confident handling.

Ultimate Floatation

The 550 Voyageur is built to deliver performance wherever your snowmobiling day takes you. From accessing the power line to checking the trap line, aggressive tracks and tough, wide skis keep you on top of the snow.

Unmatched Hauling

With its hitch, rear rack, and Polaris rear suspension technology, the capable 550 Voyageur maintains control and precision whether under the load on-trail or in the deep snow.

Proven Handling

With the perfect blend of Polaris suspension technology, the 550 Voyageur delivers the best off-trail performance with confident trail handling at any speed.