Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Voyageur 144 Reviews

2020 600 Voyageur® 144 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good entry hybrid sled (with some drawbacks) Sled has been very reliable, but unfortunately the weather has not been (little snowfall). Machine handles great in the open powder, not getting stuck as often as others which I have traveled with. Sled handles good on trail for a longer track 144, machine can become pushy going into corners at higher speeds. It is not a speedy machine, great up to 40mph but backs off after that with a top end of 66-70mph on trail. Sled is also very fumy, and when traveling above 40mph, and hard on fuel. A good beginner, hybrid sled.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I recently returned from a weekend trip to put it through its paces. It performed great in deep snow. It floated when brought up to speed. I was never “really” stuck. Some bigger lugs might have been nice but it did well and I was grinning the whole time. The one issue was that after the first 200 miles, the display light stopped working and now I have to get that fixed. Higher handle bars would have been nice too.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect snowmachine for both work and play I love everything about this machine. It is not only a great workhorse around the camp and an awesome machine for ice fishing but it allows me to hang a leg off on the trail whenever the mood hits. The 550 is exceptionally peppy and you almost forget you didn't buy the 600 until you hit 40 mph. The only complaint I have is the lack of a front suspension sway bar witch was pictured in both the brochure and the website where I did most of my shopping.(still not happy about that). The front shocks that are light in there rebound capability's take away from what is a fantastic front end and really what makes this utility orientated snowmobile feel like its not a utility sled at all but rather a sport sled when you decide to take it on the trail.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great utility sled I purchase this snowmobile about a month ago and I must say that with 8 hrs so far of run time got no issues, the 2" track lugs are awesome when crossing a frozen lake with patches of slush. Some of my concerns are that it seems the clutch sticks on initial takeoff and had a little issue with the starter bendix (but was rectified with some lithium grease). One feature that should be added on the sled is the RCA plug as a standard feature.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Versatile I wish this sled had curved handlebars, and a lil better fuel mileage. I wish there was an option to blow the warm air from the cooling system either at the riders feet or up through the dash. It has good power/traction ratio, I don't dig a trench when in deep powder. I wish the rear tip of the skis were curved up a bit more, they catch and dig when in reverse in crusty snow conditions, and it snags me up in. Overall I'm very satisfied, its a good looking sport/utility. Most of my riding is ice fishing, trapping, exploring in the woods, coupled along with trail riding, it keeps up well in the trail, and I'm proud to park in the front of the restaurant when I go eat. My only major thing I don't like is the 10-12 MPG for a 550 fan. I wish there would also be an option to bring the warm air from the engine into rider area, my son gets very cold when riding with me and its hard to bring him out because he says he's cold.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great cabin sled or Trail sled, not fun to ride. I have already sold this sled for a 600 Pro RMK and loving it. The Trail chassis is hard to ride in the powder. The boards are too low and too wide. They load up with snow and gets snow on the clutches too easy. It is very hard to roll over and powder turn. That is good for the trail sled, but not for powder riding. Power and handling were great on the trail. The handle bar switches are awesome. I tow a small trailer to the cabin and then spend the rest of the time in the powder. I have a 600 PRO-R switchback for low snow conditions and trail riding, and an 800 Assault RMK for playing. This was supposed to be the perfect sled for my wife for all conditions. Storage and trail riding was great, but not very good off trail. Build this sled in the PRO RMK chassis with the same options and I would purchase another one. For those who do not do much off trail riding, This is a great sled. (Recommend) For those who do at least 40% or greater of off trail riding, I would NOT Recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, great all around sled,comfortable Owned it 2 years now, have used it trail riding, for ice fishing, grooming trails, trapping and hauling maple sap to my sugar shack, great all around use sled, i love it
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent We love our 2018 Polaris voyageur. We look forward to winter and the start of snowmobiling seasons. Lots of great rides in our future.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EEF6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT