Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

TITAN® XC 155 Reviews

2020 800 TITAN® XC 155 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great. 3rd season on the titan now , I do love the machine but there is some flaws . Example , broke 2 rear springs now (warrantied) in the back woods and I wasn’t even close to the capacity of the machine. Can’t get HD springs for the titan apparently . Fuel Mileage is 8-9mpg average (working ,riding ) with the exception of one 11 mpg trip ( riding on a perfect trail at 25 below ). Machine Start up idles are 1800-1950 cold , then slowly dies down to 1400 rpm and quite . Dealer can’t find out why . Starting to think it’s just a Polaris thing? Again , I do like the sled just they can do some improvements to it , mostly in beefing up the suspension. I don’t abuse it , it just gets used as advertised . Hauling firewood , ice fishing and occasional trail ride .
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent product Good in deep snow, good storage and rider comfort. Track is noisy (needs to be fixed) , too high ski pressure set at factory. Battery weak at -20 F. Would not start engine.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbreakable Bought this couple months ago and did everything possible with it and to it, non stop every day and haven’t had a hitch yet.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Issues Great sled. Rides awesome. Loud track noise. Headlights pack with snow offering zero visibility at night.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High and low gear I’m happy so far with the titan handles good in the snow got a good ride to it
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More than expected .... Bought a TITAN XC as a snowcheck last fall and now, i have 500 km on it... Really impressed on how easy a machine this big is so easy to operate! In fact, closer to an RMK than a 20 inch track machine in behavior, which makes it an exciting machine! Plenty of fun in deep snow, great power and sexy look! On step ahead in the game ! Great shot POLARIS! It's my 10 th POLARIS sled and sure won't be the last! I actually own 2 machine, having also a 2014 RMK PRO. I know what I'm talking about, have been sledding strongly for the last 40 years and can't stop!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Machine is unbelievable, fast agile and strong, I’m very impressed the only issue with the machine I wish I had more storage, like under seat compartment like the older wide track, and only big concern I have with the machine is when I back up in deep snow it goes pretty far but my clutch compartment gets snow in it and causes the belt to slip, other than that the machine is flawless, thanks
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice utility sled Purchased the Titan XC this year. Polaris Axys chassis is very nice, extremely comfortable and very compliant to rider input. I purchased the Titan as I felt it would fit the role, as billed, as an extreme crossover. Unfortunately for my intended purposes the 20" rear end continues to give it a utility feel to the rear skid. By far this is the sportiest utility sled I have ever driven. Quite fun, very comfortable and extremely competent. It is not nearly as playful versus a 15" skid. The 800 HO motor is amazing. Spectacular power - two thumbs up! Clutching and H-L-N-R gearing is spot on too! Great job on this Polaris. If you want an amazing utility sled that is sporty and can do a lot get this sled. Don't fool yourself into thinking it isn't still a utility sled. I did and that is the reason I have since sold it. I will be getting a Freeride 154" or SKS 155" instead. Overall I thought it was a 5-star sled. My review is based on this sleds purpose, not what I wanted to use it for and ultimately the reason I sold it.
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20FJP8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT