Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback XCR Reviews

2020 600 Switchback® XCR® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best handling/riding machine I’ve ever owned I love my xcr switchback so much. The power the handling and of course the ride. You can’t even feel the bumps. The pidd gauge is awesome as well, simple to use. Can’t wait to hit the trail again!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Want out 7 times at the dealer 6 times put 4,500 miles on it in a season
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best trail sled I have ever ridden Best trail sled, flat running with no ski lift. Not an off the trail sled, terrible in deep snow. Keep it on the trail and love it.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven’t rode it that much but when I have I loved All I know is that I love winter and snow more than ever before. It’s great!!
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Dependable Have been riding Polaris Snowmobiles since 1972. Every sled I have owned has been virtually trouble free.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome all around sled Been such a fun sled! Im completely confident steering and cornering with its ability to eat the trail and love its capabilities to compete with mountain sleds in deeper snow
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can It really get any better on the Trail? Great looks! Amazing Handling! soaks up the bumps effortlessly ,PID Gauge Fantastic acceleration (I am riding an 800) Absolutely Love This Sled
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything a guy needs Very quick response, great handling. Amazing sled so far
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I've ever ridden I've driven a lot of Polaris sleds since I got into snowmobile and this new 2020 850XCR SB is the most incredible sled to date. It gives me a whole new comfort level and it's definitely changed the game for me. I'm so happy with this sled.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled!!!!!!!!!!!!! Season was cut short because of Covid, but the miles I have put on sled where awesome!!!! I can not wait for this season to start, already ordering accessories, so I will be ready to go.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Great riding sled. I transitioned from a 121 inch track to this 137 inch track. This skid is fantastic. A great ride. Also, the cooling system has been improved. The sled always stays cool no mater the conditions.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best out of the box snowmobile I have ever owned I really like almost everything about my XCR 850 from the ergonomics to the amazing ride quality. I have never ridden a better sled out of the box.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling and throttle response. This XCR is a great riding and handling machine. The throttle response is awesome, barely need to depress it to get up and moving quickly. Great reliability, never an issue.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great powerful machine We've only had a few rides this short season, so hard to make a detailed review. That being said, so far so good. We look forward to riding much more next winter.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this sled Upgraded from a 2011 Rush to the 2018 Switchback. Huge difference right out of the gate. Ride, handling, acceleration,etc. The XCR flies down the trails, and rolls over the moguls. The longer track is also a plus. Keep doing what you're doing, Polaris!
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal I bought this in October 2019 as a leftover. The performance is great and i got a good deal on it. The dealership was great to work with.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick sled and comfortable riding I bought this 2018 XCR 800 in 2019 February 28 from Cycleworks Edmonton couldn’t pass up the deal
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling and acceleration. The suspension on this is fantastic. Also the acceleration makes it hard to go slow.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and Dependable! One year ago today this sled helped us win a Guinness World Record! The last 8 hours of our 24 hour record we rode this sled at an average of over 86 mph including pitstops! We were pushing over 96 mph each lap including corners! Over 8,000 rpm consistently! No problems! Have put over 2,000km on sled since trail riding, have not had any issues!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can ride all day and not feel beat I snow check sled dealer recommended this model thanks i love it
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handling Ive had it about a month, it handles fairly well, it pushes corners a bit, and the ride could be softer. Although, i'm 130lbs so I may turn my springs up a bit to set the sled for my weight. I love the power and response the sled has. I cant wait till I have everything set where I need it to be.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed Last year the sled was awesome! The first trip up this year was very costly and disappointing. We were 150 miles away from our rented cabin when the sled over heated 1 mile south of Copper Harbor MI. I had to be pull into town by an arctic cat. Then I had to pay a stranger to haul me and my sled back to cabin where a sat for two days while my friend sledded. Not fun! After we got home I took sled to dealer and found out the water pump was toast. Sled has 2000 miles on it. Not a great start on the new 850
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SBA 2.0 was a great sled. Power, handling and off This is my umteenth number of Polaris snowmobile and I have to say this is one of the best sleds ever. Relaible, PIDD is amazing and the sled works great here in the UP.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handling and suspension incredible Sled is unreal riding position is perfect suspension and handling inspire confidence in the bumps and corners flat and ability to hold speed does not feel like a 600 have driven many bigger bore sleds
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost what I expected I snowchecked this sled because after a lifetime on cats I rode my buddy's 2019 XCR 850 Rush and loved it. I do love the sled so dont get me wrong. But there's a few thoughts I have and one complaint. First off I was really upset I couldn't order a XCR 850 RUSH, But thought the switchback would be about the same....it kind of is I guess. Second....I can not understand for the life of me why a premium sled (and let's not kidd ourselves) an XCR 850 is premium!!! Comes with 4" carbide runner's. I can understand the lower end models, but come on...put a set of premium carbides on it. And with all the engineering that goes into these sleds, why dont you shim the skies from the factory? This thing darted so bad when I rode it I thought something was broke! A simple 3/16 shim fixes this problem and everyone knows it, but that being said it didn't help that my toe out was never checked or adjusted from the dealer (I would assume that is part of dealer prep?) But that wasn't done alone with a good number of other things. Speaking of dealer, I have a leaky rear skid shock and need to know how far Polaris would like me to travel to get the situation taken care of? Because the local dealer whom I purchased the sled from sent me a text message saying I should find another dealer to better suit my needs, including parts, service, warranty and recalls. I personally have never been treated so badly by a dealer. And I only got that text from them because when I took the survey shortly after I took delivery of the sled about the dealership, Polaris must have contacted the dealer about the bad review and in turn I got that text. So if I decide to keep the sled and not go to another brand I need to travel quite a way for service. Or buy a cat or ski doo of which I have local dealers close buy.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long live the Rush and other Pro Xc skid machines The 20 XCR Switchback is my 3rd 800 with the Pro Xc rear skid. Still have the other two. One being a 17 XCR Rush 121 and The other is a 2012 Rush Pro R. Love the short track lively ride but Polaris apparently doesnt offer that track option any longer. The Switchback 137 is an amazing ride as well though and far more predictable in corners making it more suitable for less experienced riders and more comfortable on long hauls.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smooth ride I snow checked this sled haven’t had it out much but the times I have been out it’s been a blast
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sled! 2 years and 3,000 miles in and I love this thing. You think it and it does it.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suspension Wife loves her new ride! Feels confident with the handling even if the trail is a bit whooped out.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!! This sled is just a pleasure to ride the handling and suspension are great.
Date published: 2020-02-25
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT