Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback® XCR® Reviews

2020 600 Switchback® XCR® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised 600 thinks it's a 800 in this chass I can't say enough about this chassis. I'm 49 and with a couple quick adjustments to the shocks I was riding the trails like I did when I was in my twenties. With a bad back I'm going over stutter bumps at 45 - 50 mph. End of the year 200 mile junk-it-run felt more like a ride home from the store after picking up eggs. I have 30 plus years buying Polaris sleds with 121-1.25 tracks, the 137-1.35 track on this machine is a game changer. No more don't leave the trail in this area or don't take that ditch after a fresh snow. And the light weight of this machine makes it easy to maneuver and position the sled right where you want it in deep snow or tight corners at night speed
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sled I snow checked 2 sleds in April 2018. A Pro S and an XCR. They did not arrive until January 15 of 2019. We missed out on 2 months of great riding with no explanation or compensation from Polaris. Very disappointed in Polaris. As far as the sleds go, they are awesome sleds. They handle great. The suspension is a bit too stiff on the XCR. The fit and finish is great. I love how easy it is to take off the side panels and the hood. Only had 1 minor issue. The control module on the left side of the handlebars froze up after it got wet and then froze. So I could not use reverse or adjust the heated grips until it unfroze.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome power Traded up from a 19 Switchback Pro X 800 that was amazing, to the 850 SWB XCR. There really is a difference, its incredible to ride. A real trail rocket. Last season I put 1900 miles on without a single issue. Couldn't be happier. A special thanks to Chopper City, fantastic people.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not nearly as good as expected Wish it worked as good as it looks. Sadly disappointed. Should have put more miles on the machine before buying a large amount of accessories. Would have traded it on a skidoo by now if hadn't spent so much on accessories. At least they have a decent warranty.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rides excellent this is my first polaris. and overall i am happy with the handling and the suspension is good. with the xcr package on the switchback the shocks are extremely stiff for most trail riders the Pro s switchback would likely suit 95 percent of trail riders
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it LOVE MY SLED . HANDLING IS AMAZING . THE 800 MOTOR WAS A BIT UNDERPOWERED .I WOULD DEFINATLY RECOMMEND THIS SLED
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2019 Switchback XCR 850 Good sled could be great I like the ride and handling. The XCR is a little harsh and I wish I could have a better choice for suspension's the Pro S was just a little too soft. I like the XCR and will be upgrading the suspension. Re-valve and re-spring. I like the attributes of the XCR and with a suspension upgrade it will be top notch. Also please fix the starter it sounds bad when starting up around other sleds and I don't like the ring gear on the primary clutch. My last 3 sleds Polaris dealer had to fix starter engagement. Keep up the good work!!! Long live snowmobiling The great escape.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great acceleration. Lacks Top end performance Goes great from 0 to 90mph, but for an 850, it struggles to get over 100mph
Date published: 2020-01-17
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT