Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback XCR Reviews

2020 600 Switchback® XCR® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 213.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised 600 thinks it's a 800 in this chass I can't say enough about this chassis. I'm 49 and with a couple quick adjustments to the shocks I was riding the trails like I did when I was in my twenties. With a bad back I'm going over stutter bumps at 45 - 50 mph. End of the year 200 mile junk-it-run felt more like a ride home from the store after picking up eggs. I have 30 plus years buying Polaris sleds with 121-1.25 tracks, the 137-1.35 track on this machine is a game changer. No more don't leave the trail in this area or don't take that ditch after a fresh snow. And the light weight of this machine makes it easy to maneuver and position the sled right where you want it in deep snow or tight corners at night speed
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sled I snow checked 2 sleds in April 2018. A Pro S and an XCR. They did not arrive until January 15 of 2019. We missed out on 2 months of great riding with no explanation or compensation from Polaris. Very disappointed in Polaris. As far as the sleds go, they are awesome sleds. They handle great. The suspension is a bit too stiff on the XCR. The fit and finish is great. I love how easy it is to take off the side panels and the hood. Only had 1 minor issue. The control module on the left side of the handlebars froze up after it got wet and then froze. So I could not use reverse or adjust the heated grips until it unfroze.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2019 Switchback XCR 850 Good sled could be great I like the ride and handling. The XCR is a little harsh and I wish I could have a better choice for suspension's the Pro S was just a little too soft. I like the XCR and will be upgrading the suspension. Re-valve and re-spring. I like the attributes of the XCR and with a suspension upgrade it will be top notch. Also please fix the starter it sounds bad when starting up around other sleds and I don't like the ring gear on the primary clutch. My last 3 sleds Polaris dealer had to fix starter engagement. Keep up the good work!!! Long live snowmobiling The great escape.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from XCR Awesome 850 inconsistent Ive got 1600 miles on my XCR 850 now. Im loving every one. The Good: The XCR chassis is the best handling machine I have ever ridden. 45 years of snowmobile technology wrapped up into this package. Light steering but grips incredible. Bumps? What Bumps? Now the 850 engine is not disappointing but its very inconsistent. Polaris is doing a good job to work out the kinks but ecu flashes are not fun to do when your dealer is 70 miles away and only open until 5. seems to have sensor overload all the time and keeps itself safe. Fuel consumption is awesome. Pretty much equal to my wife's 600. If not for the inconsistent power delivery of the 850 Patriot engine in real time trail applications This sled would be #1 forever.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic all around Sled! I been very pleased with this sled. It is very comfortable to ride. Mostly I stand as I like to boondock but spend plenty of time sitting as I've put on 3,400 miles. It is responsive on throttle and braking, and the many set ups with shocks help when riding conditions will change based on trips. This sled suspension is a beast when taking on the rougher terrain on trail or off, it feels like it is glued down and I never feel out of control on large bumps at any speed. This might be the reason it has a slightly heavier feel than the Pro S which I also ride.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite snowmobile so far Everything about the sled was great! First Polaris, glad I switched. 1100 trouble free miles
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nimble and quick! This was the first brand new sled I have ever bought, but have rode many over the years. This sled is definitely the best ever. I do primarily trail riding in the upper midwest, and the upright riding position coupled with the feel of an incredibly balanced machine gives this thing exemplary cornering ability for this type of terrain. Coupled with excellent acceleration with a very grippy track, and this sled is a fun time to the tune of a couple hundred miles a day! I'm 56 but in great shape and ride like a monster, this thing rocks.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris 2019 XCR purchase the above sled as part of the 2019 snowcheck. This is a great sled, engine wonderful, great on fuel, uses little oil, in fact depending on speed get 17-20 miles per gallon Canadian gallon. I do find the suspension very stiff but have found out font springs on XCR including the track front spring are stiffer than the pro S. Did however find it darts a lot and nor sure how to solve this problem. I drive about 3000 klm per year on average. Bottom line great sled switched from Yamaha 4 stoke to Polaris for 2019 and very pleased.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DDL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT