Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback Assault 144 Reviews

2020 600 Switchback® Assault® 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 637.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sled I love my 2 Polaris sleds. Always have. Great looking as always. Fun and reliable.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was simply perfect- This was my 4th assault and to say this was the best one yet is an understatement. Looking forward to my new 21'!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier I've been on the wall about purchasing a sled for a couple years and couldn't be happier on finally pulling the trigger on my SBA! The past couple years I was borrowing my father's Pro-S which is a nice sled but lacked the ability for off trail fun. I was thoroughly impressed with the on trail handling once I got the sled set up to my liking, it stopped pushing and rails almost flat in the tight twisies . I was even more surprised with how the handleling of trail in the deep stuff even though mine just has the 1.325" track on it. It still pops up on top with minimal trenching, is easy to get on edge and carve with (unlike the 15 Pro-S). I've never been more excited for the snow to come back so I can really push it and learn it's limits this year!
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sled Recent purchase and already have 2000 miles on the clock Reliable engine and fast Well mannered on both trail and in the powder which makes it a manageable machine to ride Easy and quick adjustments to suspension at a click of your fingers with the piggy back system Graphics and finish are A+ Panels are easy to remove to access engine bay Reverse gear and hand/thumb warmers standard Electric start (option)
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal The assault is a beast, literally look point and go, no effort at all in the deeps snow and handles amazing on the trail by far my best sled yet
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scared to death of being stranded I bought this sled with confidence. The stories and documents began coming forward of many failures. I didn’t even get my snow check until mid December I ended up dumping this sled and losing a lot of money as my buddies blew an oil line
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely an awesome sled I love it, awesome for the most part might switch to a SKS for more flickability
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great crossover sled, a blast to ride! The best of both worlds, whether riding the trails or back country boondocking the combination of power & handling give you confidence do it with ease.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Career Polaris buyer I sit on several brands and models each year and still I buy Polaris !!!!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A second chance After some bad experience with Polaris products In the past I decided to give them a second chance. Just fell in love with the graphics red and black being my favourite colours and the great reviews and feedbacks. From trail to back country I’ve never left behind and she never seems to disappointment. convince other friends to go Polaris. And we’re happy that they did We seen more things we’ve never seen before we’ve gone places we would never go before. When you’ve got a great machine it makes the Ride fun and so much better.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything it's designed for great I had a 17 Assault previously and replaced it with the 20. I think it's the ultimate crossover living in the north east
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from strong runner Love it, it's a real all trail conditions and off trail combo sled
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled lots of power and great in powder I had a slight problem the first week of riding with a heat sensor but since then it has been a solid reliable sled that is funbto ride and holds lots of gear for back pack trips
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FIRST POLARIS First time buying a new polaris snowmobile, never looked back..only to see all the sleds behind me stuck in the deep snow.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trying different machines over the years . Most reliable machine that i have had in recent years.the design features are incredible power to climb is endless deep snow stop and start is great as well .
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled Verry fun to drive fast lightweight good suspension good accélération
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Handling I bought this late in the season and only have 500 miles on it. I came off a 2016 sbassult and there is no comparison.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Assault is my Best all around sled I absolutely love my new sled it truly goes everywhere I want to ride. Depending who I ride with we will not fails or go off trail and this sled does it all. We will also sometimes ride all day and night and I've never had a sled that is so comfortable and great visibility at night. I but a riser on it for my bars and its great I'm 6'3" and around 250 and I'm really comfortable on this sled. I doesn't do the nav system but I'm going to see if I can upgrade my assault with it this season then my sled will be perfect. Can't wait for snow
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a do-all sled fit for any riding style I want! Counting the days until the snow flies so I can get back on my switchback assault 850! The patriot 850 power plant coupled with the axys chassis can’t be beat!
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wild ride Has all the power you need in a sled. Fun sled. Pack it and ride the tail
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream sled I had a 400 Indy but when I drove the 850 Assault, it was unbelievable. This snow machine handles like a dream, the power, the handling, the suspension and I was never worried about going through slush. Just an incredible machine!
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine top to bottom From trails to off the beaten path, true performer.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first brand new sled It's a wonderful sled, great handling, power. Althought I was disappointed about the visa gift card, I was told if I snowchecked a new sled, I would recive a Visa gift card, but was later informed this was not true at all. So I may re-think a new purchase in the future.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled This is my first polaris sled as my family has been huge in the bombardier side but after getting my assault im very impressed and a great crossover sled all around! Great job!!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled At top end power cuts out sometimes for a second or two. My friends with the same sled said there’s so the same thing.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome engine and clutching This is probably the best running snowmobile I have ever owned. The clutching and power delivery are spot on! The handling is smooth and predictable in all conditions be it big whoops, deep snow or chatter bumps.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations A sled that can go anywhere with endless power. By far best sled I have ever had.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Yamaha I have owned several sleds in the past 10 years. This sled is by far the most fun to ride. I can lift the skis at will and it is a great mix between a trail sled and off trail.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet Period!! I've been riding snowmobiles for 50 years and this is the best one yet by far! The ride of the axys chassis and the pure power of the 850 patriot engine are a match made in heaven!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great motor sled great, wish had bought rush/axys chassis with the 850 motor.
Date published: 2020-08-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EEC6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT