Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback Assault 144 Reviews

2020 600 Switchback® Assault® 144 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 637.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 850 Assault What a great sled! It performed exactly as it claimed. Smooth and snappy engine, nice fit and finish, handles great on and off trail. I will get another Assault.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm 54 and is very comfortable and handles great Love it great in deep snow handles fantastic smooth corners
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far Only got 70 miles on it but loved every mile I rode.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with sled if battery would only start it New assault has much improved geometry in front end. Ride is smooth, new 850 has great response and is more quiet then 2014 model we own. Design changes to allow access to engine are great. Has same problem as 2014 model. Battery that came with the sled would not start the sled at less than freezing temps. Polaris batteries (multiple) failed to start sled in winter conditions. Switched to no Polaris batteries in both sleds.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Had a 2012 assault 144” prior to my 2019. The 2019 assault is a total animal compared to the older assault . Lighter , feels more nimble , more power on tap at all times .
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best all mountain sled without a doubt the best all mountain sled. whether u wake up with groomed trails or 2 feet of snow this sled will get down the trail wiih easy.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ride so far no regrets glad we had good riding conditions this past season looking forward to next season. this 95* 80% humidity sucks the life out of me. need a good snow storm of white gold to fix that
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extremely fun, Extremely disappointing Motor is the problem with this sled. It was a rocket from the start, but was using way to much oil and fuel compared to other guys. The top half blew at around 500 miles, and when I got it back it feels very doggy now. Still uses way to much oil and fuel for example I burned a gallon of oil on one take of fuel and I only got 93 miles out of the tank of fuel just basic trail riding. Besides that love the sled to death. When it was running good I could do anything with it. No one would outrun me on the trails and I could keep up to 155s backcountry in the U.P. Its a easy machine to swap tracks on or just work on. Wish it came with built in tunnel protectors otherwise no complaints.
Date published: 2020-08-25
  • y_2020, m_12, d_1, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EEC6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT