Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback Adventure Reviews

2019 600 Switchback Adventure® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride! I bought a 2019 switchback for my wife and wasn't sure about the new design of the suspension but after riding for the first time... its smooth, what an awesome ride and best of all, she's happy.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine purchased the vehicle last winter excellent machine
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride Only put 80km on it but really like the the ride. Only complaint is that the takeoff from stand still is a little soft on the adventure model. Just a clutch adjustment would make a big difference. Love all the storage.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rides very smooth I've been out of snowmobiling for a few years. The innovations are amazing. Much smoother ride than the older machines. I just wish the Ride Command had larger characters.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Ride, Fast, Reliable and great fun. So much fun I only rode it for 1 1/2 months and put on 1400 miles.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't know I bought this in July 2018 but a family medical condition prevented me from even taking it out of the garage last winter. Polaris wanted a rewiew so here is the truth
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ride This is my second adventure, I bought a 2013 and I was reluctant to give it up because I loved it so much. After close to 25000km I decided it was time for a new sled. I decided to get another switchback adventure. I am so happy. It has an amazing ride! 60 lbs lighter, upgraded suspension and enlarged back cargo space for travelling. It is a beauty. I am very satisfied!!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 switchback adventure 600 Except for the fuel gauge that works sort of, it's an all-around great sled. My wife and father in law both have had back surgery and are not sore after riding it.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first 800 I have had have only been out for one ride but good so far might not have purchased this sled if Polaris had not dropped the Switchback Adventure from the 2020 line up.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! I had a 2015 Polaris INDY 550 pior. What a great step up!!!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this snowmobile!! I bought this snowmobile in late December and have put 1,000 miles on it. It handles great on and off the trails. The extra features such as the larger windshield, mirrors, cargo rack and charger make it that much better. I added the 2 up seat and my 6 year old nephew and I love it.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my wife and I to go out together We had a great ride in the mountains. The sled was wonderful.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review by wife for non computer savvy hubby! He LOVES this sled. Have had all 4 major makes in 36 years of riding, keep going back to Polaris. He's always been a long track fan and, after riding our 2012 Switchback for a couple of years, decided to stick with that length when ready for new. Haven't heard him praise a machine like this one!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled My sled was an unplanned upgrade from a 2016 adventure 600. The ride once you get it tuned to you liking it is fantastic in the rough stuff. The 800 mill is Smith and lots of power for any rider.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent so far! The Adventure was my choice once my family decided they wanted to come back to snowmobiling. I have ridden all brands and my last sled was a 2016 Polaris Rush Pro S LE 800 with PIDD. The reason for trading it in was to have the Switchback and to purchase the 2 up seat option and maintain all the options I previously had. The Fox air shock works great with the passenger. Very easy to adjust to have the right ride.The QS3 shocks are as advertised. Great and easy to adjust. I find the stock handle bar riser too low so I transfered my Rox riser to the Adventure.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my second 600 switchback,so happy they didn’t change anything between the 2015 model and the 2018. Great handling! amazing ride!!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just can't get enough,what a pleasure to ride!!!! I purchased my 2018 Adventure 800 in October 2017,I have nothing but praise for the over all look,ride and styling of this sled,no matter how rough the trail this thing is a pleasure to ride and when it's time to stretch her legs oh boy the fun begins!!!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good touring sled handles well a bit hard on gas Good power engine cuts off at full throttle uses a bit more oil than other riders but that's o k
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like everything about the sled . I ordered the sled in march of 2017 .I went back and forth with the Pro S or the Adventure . I ordered the Adventure because it came with everything i wanted.I picked the sled up in November.Very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Smith ride . Very torque pickup . Purchased in December . On a seven day tour in the Saguenay Area . The snows deep and light and this machine performance is incredible . Both on and off the trail in the hills it perform top notice.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride with great features Purchased a month ago and so far so good. Still learning all the features and adjustment settings. I have the optional seat and able to adjust rear shock to accommodate passenger. Never even knew I had a passenger aboard. Great sled!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ride sucks I snow checked this dog and its been difficult to find some think positive to say about it the darting and the very poor fuel and oil economy come to mind oh and there was the improperly programed digital display(no fuel gage) that should be a good start.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles awesome light machine Awesome machinehandles very nice like the gps unit built into machine
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent ride I love the smooth ride and excellent power. Only problem is with key switch. After riding it the next time you want to start it the key is hard to put in and it won`t turn. Have to try it several time to make it work.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good sled Lots of power, very smooth. Display functions and features could be better/easier to work
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Polaris sled I have ever owned! Only have 500 miles on it but after a little bit of tweaking of the suspension, this beast handles great along the trails! It corners great and turns when I want it to turn. The 800 engine has the power I tell you! As soon. As you hit the throttle the power is there! No hesitation! With the axys suspension and 800 motor this I a fun sled to ride! I have been a Polaris owner for 30 years and have bought 8 sleds I have never been disappointed but I feel that that going from a 2012 600 Switchback to this 2018 was a great jump up in ride and performance! Polaris keep up the great work! From a very satisfied customer! Thanks, Mike De Vries
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 600 Switchback Adventure Good Machine! Good Ride! Good Features! Multiple Storage is nice
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome new ride! Bought this sled from my local dealer. Love everything about it. Nice smooth ride and plenty of power.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alan Review of my 2017 600 ADVENTURE PURCHASED AS A SNOW CHECK SLED, WITH RIDER X disppointed that you discontinued the Plan a ride feature, as a result I will not purchase another sled with Ride Command.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switchback 800 adventure Great sled for trail riding, not pleased with the accessories on back order. Got 1500 miles on and still haven't been able to take a passenger
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDE6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT