Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Switchback Adventure Reviews

2019 600 Switchback Adventure® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to steer I bought this adventure in November and it handles great,ride excellent
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I could have made Versatile, fuel efficient and reliable with an unbeatable suspension. Win
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance and Storage are great I’ve rode 1,000 miles so far since purchasing this sled in January. Love everything about it!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full power Very nice sled plenty of speed handles well but is very hard to steer
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Questionable Reliability Bought it around 2 years ago. At approx 800kms, there was an oiling issue and it needed a top end rebuild. When picking it up there was a customer with the same repair/similar kms.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Saddle bags, blue tooth, gps I find the seat way to hard! Maybe if I'd be overweight like most of the people it be alright!! I don't like the skis, lots of water stays stuck in them!! I don't like that there are no grease fittings on the suspension!!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Touring Sled Bought this sled to replace an older Polaris touring sled we had. My 8 yr old daughter loves "her" new sled. We can easily do over 100 miles per day now.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride I bought this machine a month ago, lousy snow conditions but it ran great (after a minor clutch adjustment) and gave me a nice smooth ride
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury Trail & Performance Bought this machine last year for my wife, along with an assault for myself. She is an experienced rider, so the 800cc was not a concern. All I can say is this thing rips! Fox adjustable shocks are a bonus as well. Tall windshield, storage, and accessory outputs are key for her to be enjoy the day. Happy wife = Happy Life
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wilderness Sled I bought this sled in October and have been riding since. I love the responsiveness, short turning radius, map feature, the color, and storage, just to mention a few. Things to think about when riding down icy roads at high speeds (double carbides and spikes) to enhance stability. Overall, nice machine...even nicer when they manufacture the adventure with a longer track for deep snow in the wilderness.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best overal the shock combinason are the best from past years.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Long and Short Adventures! I put close to 1200 miles on this sled over the past year. Plenty of power for any situation, and the ride adjustability is a huge asset. No issues, only smiles.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the higher sitting profile I upgraded from a 2005 xc600 to this sled after riding my husband's 2016 Adventure. The first 50 miles were awful! I told my husband that I felt the sled controlled me instead of me controlling the sled. He put dual carbides on my sled and it fixed the problem. I wish Polaris would just put duallys on from the git go. That being said I am very happy with my new ride.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic do-it-all sled! I've owned my 2018 switchback adventure going on 3 seasons now. Fantastic all around machine. Comfortable over long distances, and a missile out of the hole!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride ever! I have driven many different kinds of snowmobiles. This one has everything I need from great suspension to storage.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it has great features, don't like the vibration on right side and handlebars, other than that I love it.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Only about 800km of wicked fun in Quebec Heading back next week Think snow
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and awsome ride Love the sled handles great with the wife on the back. Great acceleration with two rider's. Have little over 500 miles on it now with no problems to report.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from polaris review 2014 first adventure first one 10,000 miles no issues second 2018 3000 miles
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from polaris review 2014 first adventure first one 10,000 miles no issues second 2018 3000 miles
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled Put 120 miles on the sled so far. Just got through break in period. Love it.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Ride Had the sled for about a month. Ride is real smooth, plenty of power for me, and good gas mileage so far.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ride Bought my sled in 2018 and have 2,300 miles on her. Bought a wrap kit and put it on to personalize sled. I love the way it is lightweight and handles. I have rode it in almost every condition possible for the UP of Michigan and North woods of Wisconsin.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Ride I bought this a year ago and I really like the way it rides and handles.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Ride I bought this a year ago and I really like the way it rides and handles.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling Bought this in December 2018 and love the machine!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new sled I bought my new sled back in the spring of 2018 on snow check snow check delivery is not good ( delivery was late I was not happy ) I had to go after my dealer to get me a sled ( thanks to my dealer they got me a sled they ben over backwards to help me out ) it was time to ride and no sled when I got my new sled it was great it is the best sled that I have had ( this is my 8th sled ) all winter long and not a problem this sled rides great works well yes I would buy anther
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value in the switchback lineup 3500 kms of comfort and thrill. Predictable handling with confident control.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Love the sled features, ride, power.................
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet machine! Bought this sled for my wife.she loves it, and so do I! The ride and handling is second to none. The air shock is awesome.convertible from 1 to 2 person in seconds, and storage to boot!
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDE6PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT