Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RUSH PRO-S Reviews

2020 600 RUSH® PRO-S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro Rush S review Very nice sled! Pros: PIDD system is great! Ride is awesome and very easily adjustable. Power is adequate. Cons: Snow checked with the 1.375 lug track. The sled will not hook up, and since that's as deep a lug as I can go, I am unable to stud the track. Any more than 1.375 and I will hit the heat exchanger. Power is good, but for an 800 I expected more mid range. PIDD system is awesome, just a suggestion... how about adding outside air temp on the main screen so I can read it while riding.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equals My Playing Field This machine corners and has the zip I need to keep up with my husband's 800. I haven't been this happy with a sled in years. We were riding every few days and exploring trails we haven't been on in a long time. Fun! Fun! Fun! We rode in slightly below zero weather to 40+ degrees. It was great! Trails were freshly groomed smooth to moguls in the swamps. I could stand up on the sled and get through everything. I'm not a young lady anymore, but I felt 10 years younger on this sled.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Best handling sled I've ever ridden and I've rode them all! Super fast out of the hole, midrange is amazing and top end is mind blowing!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the spring order options. Love the pidd. Also like all the color options. Rides and handles better than I expected.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sled I’ve had this a year and I am still amazed at this machine.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review Very happy with my Polaris in Mukwonago Wisconsin.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ride! I purchased the sled about 2 months ago and we finally have snow. I have put about 400 miles on it so far and I think this sled is absolutely amazing. The suspension is phenomenal. The ride is so comfortable and it corners like nothing. I purchased the 2up so my wife can come. she has a bad back and this past weekend we did a 105 mile run. She had no issues at all. I do not have to work so hard anymore. it just goes where you want it to go. Fantastic machine.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A problem about the PIDD I love the machine overall. I have some age-related arthritis issues in my arms/shoulders, and this is very easy to handle. The only issue is that I cannot get my trail maps on the PIDD as advertised here in New Brunswick as well as some other provinces, and I hope Polaris/RideCommand get a proper agreement with the provincial organizations ASAP. I gave up a years warranty for this feature and was not made aware it was not available.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very smooth and responsive I bought my sled a little over a year ago, but unfortunately with unseasonable winters it has barely over 10 miles on it. I'm also concerned about the amount of seizing motors from the 2019 model year...that really worries me when thinking about booking expensive riding trips to trail ride.I've read and follow the manual from cover to cover, like I do to all my polaris machines, hoping for a trouble free season.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best color scheme available!!! I snow checked this model to get the beautiful color graphics only available on the snow check model. Besides the great coloristics! it also features the best dial in suspension front and rear, coupled with the most advanced digital gauge (PIDD) offered by any snowmobile manufacturer. Add all this to the rock solid high performance of the Polaris engine and you have the best sled made period!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from haven't enough snow to ride it more ! The only think i find bad is the bottom instrument panel is to small to read with out glasses..Not that I need to see the clock and compass but, what a novel idea. The GPS works great and i believe it could be taken further ? Such as including towns names ? Lets face it trail signage isn't always the best out there and cell phone maps work sometimes .
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Point and shoot The sled has a lot of power quick is a understatement. Where you point the skis it’s grabbing and going that way. Great riding sled. The two downsides to it is the seat is much stiffer and wind protection could be better. I have 1200 miles on it love to ride it. When you play around with the suspension you can set the ride to exactly how you like it.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome ride and power After a season of riding the 850 and my 2016 800 back to back some days the 850 shines in midrange power, fuel mileage when riding hard. Oil consumption is high but I,m ok with that. Last ride of season though found oil draining from bellypan , it’s booked to go to dealers, hoping only a clamp on oil line and no engine damage.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine fits like a glove This was my second new machine in 29 years, as a matter of fact I bought my first new machine a 1989 Indy 400, October 14, 1988 and I took delivery of my 2018 800 PRO S switchback on October 7, 2017 ! Those bars are definitely for hanging on ! This snowmobile has the perfect balance of power, performance and handling !
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! Absolutely love the pro s! I have a 16 as well but I love how the 18 runs cooler. The thermostat upgrade is amazing. I put the 2 up seat option on with the x spring in the rts and I can go from 2 up to single rider in a matter if seconds. I love my sled! Polaris rocks! If your on the fence don't be just get one!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride and handling My ride comand sucks it is a job to update it. It was out of date the first time I road it. My 2007 melted a mag piston every 1500mi and so does my 2011. My 2015 seams to be all right at 4000mi. My 2017 shut down at high speed last week the PPID came on after it shut down not before like it is suppose to.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled! I snow checked this sled in March of 2019 and I'm on my second year of riding the sled. The power and smoothness of the Patriot 850 engine is unbelievable. The ride and handling of the RUSH Pro S is GREAT! I snow checked another RUSH Pro S 850 for my wife in March of 2019 and she loves it.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal! Best All around sled out there! I moved up to the 800 at the beginning of this season. The performance and handling of this sled out shines any other sled out there. The response in steering is unparalleled. You better hold on when you give it the throttle out of the corner and o no to the straightaway! Love this sled.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's taken a little while for me to dial in the suspension the way I like it...but now that I've gotten it to that point its an awesome machine. The throttle is super responsive and snappy. The seat puts you up high and in the "attack position". Everything about this sled is fantastic!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris RUSH 850 is awesome!!! I’m beyond happy with this sled. It’s very fast and a wheelie machine. Especially with the 850 power plant. I put on 1700 miles on it this year and no issues. On the trail the suspension dialed in right is great, I don’t have a sore back anymore. If you are considering a RUSH buy it.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! On my first and only trip this year with my new sled it broke down!! The chain tensioner broke which caused the chain, tensioner and both gears to break. For the amount of money I invested in the sled and upgrades, you would think it would run more than 98 miles before breaking!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Can't saw enough about this sled. We puchased the Pink Ribbon model for my wife (140lbs), shoe loved it. Rides fast, straight and always in control because of the axys and motor combo. Sled looks great as well, all blacked out with just enough pink to make it female friendly.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride and surgeon like handling. I have 100 miles on the sled with little snow in Western NY this year. Had the sled out for one run and it is light years above the handling of my past 2011 Rush. I am sold on Walker Evans Shocks. My daughters 09 Dragon has them which convinced me to buy the 17 Pro S.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handling sled. Been out three times this early season and it rides very good. Very little ski lift as compared to my two previous axys sleds.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling SC sled spring of 2018. Received sled in December of 2018 and put 600 plus miles on it. Sold it in Feb of 2019 to a private party as good used sleds were selling great due to good snow cover in MN. Picked up a profit of $1500 and put it toward a 2020 Cc 850 XCR.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine rides well great acceleration Received my machine last year did not get a lot of riding in due to low snow cannot wait to get back on at the time I did spend on it very exciting very different ride feel and acceleration from my previous Polaris snowmobiles
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rush Pro S Love the ride... just disappointed as my handlebars do not heat up well. The left barely works and the right gets warm. (My husbands are super hot all the time) . I needed to change sleds with him as my hands were freezing!!!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome handling! Best sled ever! Pick up and speed to spare. Light enough to put the sled where you want it on the trail without having to slow down for the corners. You feel like you're "carving" the trail instead of just riding it.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing overall sled. I really like the rider position and handling of this sled. Very comfortable and a definite performer when you want to grab some throttle and crank it up. Handles the bumps very well and corners like its on rails.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crossed over Fit and finish seems to be great I have not got to ride it yet as we have no snow but so far it seems like a great sled and appears as if Polaris is ahead of other manufacturers in quite a few areas . Happy so far !
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20DCH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT