Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

PRO-RMK 174 Reviews

2020 800 PRO-RMK® 174 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Mountain Beast This machine is truly the Rocky Mountain King! It will go where no other machine has and all with comfort power and ease!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost there ... Sled rides great. Floats really well. Need work on bogging issues when you pin the throttle. Had to replace chain case completely on the 174 with an aftermarket once as the stock one blew apart from a soft landing ...
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sled Excellent snowmobile, I'm an average to intermediate rider and this snowmobile allows me to be a better rider. Just point and shoot. It's amazing the difference we noticed in technology and ride attributes from our 2015 Pro RMK 155 and our 2018 Axys Pro RMK 163 to the 2019 Pro RMK Axys 174. Maybe there is a Kahos in the future.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 850 review Would have liked more options on the 174 like belt drive and 2.7 track lugs. Have issues with engine turning just shutting off while climbing a hill or side hilling. Don’t like that when pulling a steep hill the oil light comes on. And from the factory or dealer the drive chain was way too tight. So I’m sure that chain is gonna break. Thumb warmer heat wires always fail after snow gets in there.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sled keeps me in the game In my seventies with many surgeries behind me and some artificial parts I am able to stay in the game, mainly because this sled is very forgiving, I follow my kids and grandkids instead of leading anymore, but still making memories, and I credit this sled for that!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I’ve owned Great sled, I like everything about it. I recommend it to others, plus I let them ride it so they want one also, and they always do.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled Polaris sleds have gotten into some really great places
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Factory mod just wish I got the shorter track She dangles Only wish it had a factory turbo option But put a silber kit on last year Put on 1000 miles and not one issue 174 is a little too much track for me most days but for super deep days it can’t be beat
Date published: 2020-08-14
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EHM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT