Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDY LXT Reviews

2020 550 INDY® LXT White Lightning is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride that exceeds expectations After years of riding higher powered liquid cools sleds, I was reluctant to switch to a fan cooled. But, where I ride the snow is not always loose and overheating is a concern. This sled rides great and actually is much more speedy and fun than I anticipated.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a perfect double functional snowmobile. Great for ice fishing and trail riding. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine Bought in the fall Done me well all season Not super keen on the tight work spaces without a fully lift able hood
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome look I bought this in January I love it no regrets I recommend it to my family and friends
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought it a month ago and so glad that I did. Because I can do things with it that I couldn't do with my other snowmobile. Now I keep up with other people no problem and not scared for it to tip over because it's heavy.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Performance Not happy with the continuous black exhaust fumes. Sluggish at lower rpm, seems to be labouring. Thumb warmer does not work
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled I bought this sled last year, find it very comfortable and easy to handle in the snow
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum smiles per mile I bought this a month ago, love the ride, stability, control and features of this competitively priced shed. Good sled to develop confidence for new sled riders
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Way Out I bought in November and Im glad i bought it from Morgans Sales and Service in Nome, Alaska
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "Family" sled today I have had snowmobiles for over 40 years. This is a reliable, comfortable, and capable machine for a wide range of conditions. It is the best choice today for an everyday sled today.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rider position My wife loves this sled . It’s an awesome ride and snappy for a 550 . Fits perfectly for what we were looking for . Great mileage and great on the trails .
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Ride Great family ride for everyday needs to travel around town and the country.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from backfires, not smooth, reverse finicky I am not sure how these engines are supposed to run, but below 5000 rpm it constantly Below 5000 rpm, the engine constantly sounds like it is "engine braking when going down a hill", constantly popping and firing. This is tolerable around 3500rpm, and is really annoying around 4500rpm. It also backfires from time to time on startup, and idling rpm drops quite often drops below the point where the reverse gear can be activated. Apart from that, it works fine, but I would have preferred a smoother running engine.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for your buck! So I bought this in January and live in northern Maine. It is a great overall seld I did upgrade the track to get some traction in powder conditions. So it now has 600 miles and I love it for several different reasons. It's a light sled that you can haul 2 people and its surprisingly has plenty of power for me I cruise about 55 mph. I would have love to seen it as a liquid cooled engine as this one is fan but I get it it's a price point sled.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s reliable and performs as expected I’m coming from a four stroke Yamaha so this sled is very basic, loud and smokey. But it starts and runs as it should and had the features I wanted such as 2 up and long track, it’s lighter and more maneuverable. I hope it’s more dependable because that’s all it’s got going for it.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Bought for Lake will by another next year same make and model
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled for value I bought two for the family last December, just what we wanted for casual trail riding, towing sled for ice fishing etc....
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Rides very smooth and plenty of power for mountain trails
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indescribable Power for a 550 Purchased a couple of years ago and have no regrets!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very dependable. Everything I wanted. It is very dependable and offers everything I wanted.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Owned a year now, perfect trail sled for my wife! This 550 takes my wife everywhere she needs to go! It’s actually surprised me a couple of times as she was able to follow me on my 800 pro into some really deep snow!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected!!! Bought this snowmobile to transport myself, family and friends between my mountain cabin and a parking lot area where vehicles are parked during the winter season. It serves that purpose and much more. We are have tons of fun riding on trails, towing sleds and riding it around the neighborhood.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great all around sled this is the third year I have owned this sled. use it for ice fishing, trail riding and cross country riding here in michigans u.p. the long track handles the deep snow.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back rest needs to be higher Very good sled, but no after market back rests are available for this model or year. About the only thing I can upgrade is the windshield. Passenger hand grips are to close together, and don't go high enough to be comfortable.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun ride One thing I noticed, if pointing down hill when trying to start, difficult starting like gas has run out?
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Very comfortable to ride. Very easy steering, great on fuel and oil.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled for the money This is the first sled that I have owned for a 550 the power is definatley all that I need. I purchased it for around the cottage but went on a few extended rides this winter and performed perfectly
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features priced right Second season, they run great! We had a blast riding this year, praying for one last snow fall.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ride even with 2 people I put close to 700 miles on in not that great of snow and only wore down the sliders no other problems.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent ride quality, light weight I bought this last spring it was a great purchase ! Very happy as I bought it for ice fishing, back country riding in Ontario and taking my family out riding. The storage room is awesome for hauling gear to our camp. This winter I also tested it out in the deep snow and the 144 got through where other machines were buried. Many of my outdoor buddies were very impressed and are considering getting the same sled. For a 550cc it has an impressive amount of power. The handling is second to none.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CED5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT