Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDY 144 Reviews

2020 550 INDY® 144 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan cooled so no overheat worries in slim conditio I freakin love it. Durable, fast for what it is, easy to start, handles great. Great entry level sled, easy to set up and ride.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polaris Indy 550 144 Great machine for the entry level rider but the lack of a front torsion bar make it a little tippy on the trails
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so great features Not to happy with how hard it is to start. Sled has very wide ski stance which makes it hard to go through trees. Also sled is very tippy
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed I am back to snow machines in my 30s and wanted something smaller that I could handle with on and off trail capabilities and this machine was a perfect fit. The sizing of the 550 meant I could maneuver it without fatigue that I have felt on other machines. I wanted something simple and basic to maintain. The 144” track is perfect for off trail when needed.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well, excellent value for the dollar! 3rd 550 Indy in 2 years, one more to come in the fall of 2019
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low maintenance hybrid sled Total of 904 km for a first winter. Excellent, light, and easy to manoeuvre sled in heavy off trail snow conditions just as on trail 200 km trail rides. Downside, could never do better than 24 litres / 100 km or 9.58 miles per us gallon. Other minor inconvenience, intermitantly, engine would shut off after engaging into reverse when engine is cold and same when re-engaging into forward mode. Will be addressed with dealer this upcoming fall.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stout, reliable sled. Nice, relatively nimble, relatively light, reliable sled. I added the sway bar from an INDY Adventure and it made the handling in the trails much better. Coming from an INDY 600 SP, I miss the top end speed but the 550 fan certainly does okay in the winding trails that I ride.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the starter! After 25 years of not being able to pull the cord to start the sled. I finally have an electric start and it is awesome. This sled rides nice and steady on the groomed trails. I am a woman in my late sixties and it is the perfect sled for me.
Date published: 2020-01-20
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CEA5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT