Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Menu

PRO-RMK® 155 Reviews

2020 600 PRO-RMK® 155 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Terrible lag and boggging This sled bogged out and lagged even on clean plugs. It needs a re map of the engine for sure. also your A arms are so soft my team went through 9. My skidoo buddies didn’t break one. You need to make them stronger. You also need a better key set up. It needs to be a tether key! You need a digital gas gage and not a manual one. You need a starter product that competes with the “shot” on skidoo! Use a mini turbo that fills from riding it or pulling it over. Use that pressure to run the starter. I really hope you take this serious. A lot of rider in Maine that love Polaris keep saying those are 1 priority for you to improve.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish I had more time Unfortunately, was plagued with bad bog and decreasing performance on my first two rides of the season to point where I couldn't trust it in any climbing or deep powder situation without losing power and getting stuck. Dealer reflashed and switched primary weights (had high altitude weights for Michigan conditions). Got two abbreviated rides in after that and was certainly better but didn't get chance to push it and had a couple minor bogs on flat take offs. Runs good but doesn't have the arm stretching power I hear others describe. Wish I had more time and frankly, nervous going into next year with only 600 miles.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought the new 850 Polaris rmk and I am very dissatisfied with the way I've been treated from Polaris, I had trouble from the get go .!! It was hard starting from day one and Polaris did nothing about it, I had brought it in to the dealership 4 times before they tore it down and found a burnt bearing and a seal in the crank case was out, finally had it rebuilt ! Than got back and 3 miles in to my trip the engine light went on and the water pump went out and they tore it down again ! Have only 3oo miles on it not happy with 3 trips out west and couldn't hardly ride it and Polaris won't do anything about it !
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Absolutely love the chassis ! Absolutely love how the sled handles and goes in the right trees in stuff . That being said you guys have to do some work to the motor. This sled bogs so bad that it often causes me to get stuck in the worse situations . So much that I almost jumped ship on the 850 and went back to an 800 . I don’t trust this motor with all of the failures that Have happened , I have seen multiple seized motors on some of my buddies sleds when the sled is not bogging and not running right it is a powerhouse and flat out rips! I have a video of the sled bogging for like 45 seconds it won’t let me attach it below .
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrecked my season. I just got a call yesterday that my sled is ready to be picked up from the dealership for the 3rd time this season. I lost the oil line to the water pump 3 times, and lost almost 2 months of the season. To have the same failure occur three times this season is not acceptable, and the amount of time it took to resolve the issue each time is hugely disappointing. I switched from arctic cat in 2014, and was really enjoyoing Polaris Industries until this year. At this point all I have is a sled I paid a lot of dollars for that I wasn't even able to use for two months of the season.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chassis and power great. Quality not so much. I have owned many many snowmobiles of all types and brands. My ‘19 RMK 850, 155x2.6 rides awesome looks great and has good power. The fit and finish is not great. There have been a few bugs to work out. Loose ground by fuse block, pully on pull start fell off and jamed under quick drive belt damaging belt, ran super rich yet still had a an engine light come on for detonation code, faulty temp sensor, Loose electrical connector in harness, way harder on fuel then my 17 assault 800, stitching on seat has been fraying since day one, Compression on the engine it within factory specs but there is 10 psi difference side to side. Checked 4 times, once when it only had 50 miles and last a few days ago at 280 miles.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My RMK experience I purchased two 2019 RMKS this year, 800 155 and 850 163. The 850 ran terribly rich on the east coast mountains tree riding in Quebec chic chocs until re program in feb. then the engine blew up first day on a 5 day trip 17 hrs from home...which forced me to buy the new 19 800 155 I love these sleds, however that was very disappointing...now the holes for the ski bolts are all ovaled and they keep spitting out my ski rubbers at the worst possible time. I hope I can get warranty on these from my dealer at Marshs Marina in waubaushene Ontario.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handling in the snow is awesome. I've owned 5 Polaris sleds since 2004. The first 4 I have rebuilt the motors , all were under 2000 miles. Previously I rode Yamaha never done a rebuild. My 2012 800 Pro RMK 155 which I still own . It has the fix kit in it , works good. Went back to Yamaha in 2014 , it's a 240 hp boosted sled. I have put 9600kms on it no engine problem to date. The 850 Pro Rmk has a good power to weight combination. That's why I snow checked it. Now 1 of my friends 850 Pro Rmk motor is gone. Now the rumor is the bearing is moving on the crank .
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20EFK6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT