Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer
Driving in the snow with INDY XC

INDY XC

The Trail Performance Standard for 40 Years

Starting at $15,799 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional factory options, modifications, or accessories.

2023 650 INDY XC 129 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 625.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FIX THE SPARK PLUG ISSUE & THE HOT PIPE RPM FADE Great sled. Fouling spark plugs constantly gets old. Rpm fade after engine gets hot is absolutely ridiculous. The fuel mapping is way too rich and needs to be addressed. I am a life long Polaris rider but if Polaris can not fix these issues I’m switching brands.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sled when it wasn't broke Great riding and gas and oil mileage, poor reliability
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great trail sled Great trail sled it's a large step forward, even compared to the Axys 600 Adventure that this 650 VR1 replaced.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first New Sled It's fast ,comfortable and corners like my Camaro. I Can ride multiple days in a row thanks to the advanced suspension and rider forward design.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Sled Owned To Date The 650 Launch 129" is the perfect tight trail, corner to corner, go getter for the trials I normally ride in Northern WI. Coming from an '18 800 SBA 144", the 650 feels as powerful down low as the 800 but lacks the long legs of the 800 which is to be expected. In the cockpit on cold mornings, it was easy to notice the upgraded wind deflection on the Matryx vs the Axys chassis. I personally have seen very little (if any) improvement in fuel efficiency vs the 800 SBA I previously owned. In all, I haven't been on a snowmobile this fun on the trails in Northern Wisconsin! The excitement and smiles last all day long no matter the trail conditions.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing sled! Fun sled to ride with great handling and acceleration! Good performance in fresh snow.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s faster than skidoo 850 up to 80mph Is it time to get out and ride yet , I can’t wait to get on my new Polaris 650 vr1
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled The only thing I would say was a negative was hard seat. Made for tough day riding when doin high mile rides. There are issues as with all new sleds. Air bubble in supply line needs to be addresed. Steering is precise, but sled does dart more than I would like. Ended up using double runner ski to solve along with ski shim kit. Most notable concern was better setup options for shocks/springs as Matryx LE was soft in rear end with 225 lb rider. Having more options for alternate spring packages and published tuning specs to handle as opposed to trial and error would be nice. Motor is great and electronics were industry leaders. Message center gauge design is horrible and NOT user friendly at all. The guage has capability to be so much better for an entry level gauge package than what it is currently. Accessories for new model were good. Would like to see more storage options developed such as supplemental gas take or oil tank for those long boondocking rides. While color schemes were decent, a bit more would be nice along with some sort of graphics design to make sleds pop a bit as monochrome panels are bland.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled yet! Machine ride awesome, handles great. All the features are up to date . If I had to change one thing, it would be to allow outside gps mapping on the screen,
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect The 650 INDY XC Launch Edition was almost the perfect sled sled for. I absolutely loved the smooth power of the 650 engine and how hard the sled pulled on acceleration! Rider position was very comfortable and sled handled corners great! The only downside that I found is that the rear suspension was way too soft, the spring rate in the rear needs some attention from Polaris engineers! Due to the soft rear suspension on the 650, I sold the sled and I'm waiting on a new 2022 XCR 850. Unfortunately I had to jump to an 850 to get into the XCR chasis.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything i expected and much more I have always been a rider of the 600 class. When this new engine was announced it was exactly what i had been waiting and hoping for.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sled of the Year Snowtrax awarded it Sled of the Year, and it truly is. The electronics alone will set a standard that the other companies will have to copy to stay competitive. But it’s the ride that is winner here. The handling of this sled is amazing. It is noticeably better than my 2019 800 XC. Plus it’s “motorcycle “ feel makes it very comfortable to ride all day. I have nothing but smiles and confidence riding this. I will be upgrading from my 2019 next year!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun trail sled Fun reliable wheelie monster with great mid range acceleration
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Thing! I didn't think I could love sledding any more than I already did but this sled did just that! I literally couldn't get enough of riding it and couldn't wait for any opportunity to ride it and begged friends constantly to ride with me. I even encouraged and allowed others to try my sled so they could see for themselves the difference it made in the overall enjoyment of sledding!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled two things my headlite fogs up to the point impaired seeing At nite and the track I picked it pulls side to side
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Best on snow. Polaris has definitely hit a grand slam with this sled. First, the 650 engine is without a doubt one of the best ever, for dependability, operation and technical advancement. Second, the 7s gauge is as functional as it is stylish. Third, the heated handlebars and seat function as advertised, everytime without fail. To bring home this point this snowmobile is the perfect balance of power, handling and tremendous looks.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sled What a great sled. The 850 Indy is and all around a great sled.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trail dreams This machine handles like a dream and the gps is a must. Keeps up with the 800’s all day!!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Lots of great time spent with wife and friends on the trail
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indy 600XC is a great machine. I have 6875 miles on my 2019 INDY XC. This is the best snowmobile I have owned. Nothing has gone wrong except the knob falling off on the rear shocks.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife's favorite sled My wife and I love to trail ride with our family. She loves the way her indy handles.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled! Just a great all around and quality built snowmobile. I’ve had tons of fun riding this sled and it has never let me down. Great overall performance!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 650 matrix Fantastic handling and awesome power. The 650 has great trail manners through out the entire power band and will run with a 800 right up to 85.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth from low to high end Smooth, reliable comfortable riding sled , easy on fuel great on oil consumption
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Awesome sled in all categories! Power to weight excels above the rest. Ride and handling are amazing!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sles Reliable sled and made lots of memories from southern vt to northern vt 1200miles in 1 month
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations I’m 57 and I am so impressed with this snowmobile ride quality looks and the ride command is excellent
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable and a blast to ride. Has not let me down such a pleasure to ride. Truly is a piece of art!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 800 Indy My 800 Indy is reliable, fast, and comfortable to ride on and off trail.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatest up grade I bought it for my wife , she is enjoying it immensely . first ride 150 miles, I got a chance to ride it Well done Polaris ! Set up dead on . Performance ,What can I say unreal !!, I had that onetime ride Great up grade.
Date published: 2021-07-08
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_625
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23TKP6RS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Discover the INDY XC

The Trail Performance Standard for 40 Years

Using the red  INDY XC

Corner-to-Corner Performance

The Patriot and ProStar engine offerings deliver performance for any riding style. The industry leading 650 and 850 Patriot engines deliver class-leading power to weight, and the all-new ProStar S4 provides easy runability with the spirited performance only a Polaris can deliver.

Enjoying the snow with INDY XC

Confidence-Inspiring Handling

The snocross-inspired cockpit has been proven on the track to reduce effort and improve rider connection to the sled. Easy adjust FOX QS3 or Polaris TS shocks, race-inspired IFS and proven Pro-CC rear suspension combine to create unmatched trail handling.

Great view using the INDY XC

Seamless Technology

The Matryx platform features technology built around the rider, with the Nightblade headlight, digital display, and integrated storage options.

Power for Any Terrain

The Polaris family of engines delivers a wide range of options across each sled family so that you can feel confident control wherever and whenever you ride.

850 Patriot

The 850 Patriot, designed for class-leading durability, responsiveness, unrivaled acceleration and industry's best power-to-weight. The most powerful snowmobile engine ever built by Polaris, made with pride in the USA.

650 Patriot

The all-new 650 Patriot built on the proven 850 architecture delivers unparalleled durability, refined run quality and a new level of fuel economy. Throttle response is instant, power is pure and acceleration is smooth from first pull to open throttle.

ProStar S4

The all-new ProStar S4 provides easy runability with the spirited performance only a Polaris can deliver.

Accessories and Apparel

Accessories for the Trails

TECH54 Riding Gear