Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDY XC

The Trail Performance Standard for 40 Years

Starting at $15,799 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional factory options, modifications, or accessories.

2023 650 INDY XC 129 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 625.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and nimble Good comfortable ride. The 7s is above and beyond everything else out there.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun riding trail sled Fun riding, easy handling, playful trail sled. The Indy XC is really the perfect trail sled in almost any condition. Add the storm track and you’ve got some powder capability for those deeper days w/o sacrificing anything on trail. The 600 Liberty engine is still a performer and has plenty of zip.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4th new one in 5 yrs Love the light weight fun ride that a Polaris is on
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stable...Fast...Power Bought my 2019 XC 800 129” as a new old stock in the winter of 2020. The price was right and I put a back country 1 3/4 track and re geared the sled. Rides great, good handling, good power and now with the track and gearing it keeps up if not beats most any sled out there!!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything they said it was and MORE!! This sled has never let me down! This was a first year production and I never had the issue that others were having. This sled never fouled a spark plug, I have 3400 flawless miles on it and it’s handled every single thing the trails could throw at it. My best sled YET!!!
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled I made the switch to Polaris mid-season last year from a competitor brand. It has been a great sled so far and extremely happy with all the characteristics (handling, performance, comfort, etc.) of the sled!
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking Nice low end torque sounds nice with after market exhaust
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports car on skis and track Quick and nimble with a non fatiguing ride, great range on fuel and very trustworthy. Adjustments and maintenance easy.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best new sled I ever bought Love how rider input impacts handling and power is great
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It handles great I have only put 480 miles on it. But I love it. And can't wait for winter to get here
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply put : #1 sled ever produced. The 2021 Indy VR1 really pushed technology and rider ergonomics in the snowmobiling industry to the next level with the VR1 Matryx. From the silkly smooth best-in-class 650 Patriot engine, to the 7S display, Smart grips and included storage the VR1 offers riders many terrific features that are lacking from its competitors. The rider positioning in addition to the lightweight chassis allows riders to ride really long days with reduced fatigue. I rode my VR1 over 300 miles in a single day many times this winter. This snowmobile simply works!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am really pleased with this sled! Good.i really like the performance and handling of this sled.has been trouble free.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New sled Try néw sled technology, compared to a sis chassis which was the best I ever rode for handling and ride
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not great. Love my new sled, just wish I didn't have to keep fixing it.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Trail Sled This really is new and improved. I love the 129 with the 850.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good sled Great handling sled. As I get older, I wish the steering had a lighter feel and the rear suspension was a little softer. Strong engine! Haven't been able to figure out how to update the Ride Command.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super machine Machine très légère bonne puissance le look fais tourner les têtes.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indy xc The Indy xc is a very smooth ride snowmobile I had no problem I got a bigger windshield so my chest doesn’t get cold when I go out riding in colder weather.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You are not going to like the first part If you read this, this to let you know of my experience in snowmobiling. Have been riding from 1976 and have about 100,000 miles on a snowmobile. First 2 rides were at speeds of 35 mph or less. Next ride I was able to go faster at the end of the ride. I was afraid to go over 45 mph for fear of loosing control. The sled would dart severely left or right. Making suspension changes made it better but did not cure the problem. I have about 550 miles on this machine was putting it away for summer storage. In doing my post season check I believe I have found the problem. When the dealer was doing the assembly of the skies someone installed the ski rubbers backward. Forcing the skies to have front downward pressure which would cause the severe darting of the machine. Now for the rest of the review. Was riding a 2012 Rush 600 Pro R 121 track. 13,000 miles when sold. Biggest differences was, naturally the power, seating was more comfortable. Gage's easier to read at speed. Even more forward seating than the Rush. Front: steering was easier and mort direct, I did feel that body movement had a quicker and larger effect on the machine when going into corners. Still getting used to that one. Rear: better hook up with the 129 track, suspension felt softer but was able to absorb the bumps without bottoming out better the than the Rush, overall I felt it worked better than the Rush. This machine is easier to ride and handle than my previous machine. Plus my first new Polaris was a 1990 Indy 650, black with red accents. This one is a 650, black with red accents. Does not get any better than that. I do not have pictures on the computer. And I hope you do contact me.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Indy Love my Indy it is my dream sled and enjoyed riding it this past season looking forward to this up coming year of riding.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sled Wicked memories with my wife and friends. Fast and reliable sled.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice sled I have had many great rides with my friends and family . They have all taken a ride on my sled and love it
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round great sled. Beautiful day for shooting the moon. Best snowmobile out there. XC 850 129. Good all purpose snowmobile
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as it gets Rode countless Polaris snowmobiles since my first new one 1991 Indy 500, this new package is amazing. 650 handles ol’ 800’s no problem, runs with 850’s to 70-80mph. Can wait for my new 650 XCR !!!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All smiles for every mile Truly the best snowmobile that I’ve owned yet. The quick acceleration, the handling very impressive. The 7S display is amazing, the ability to custom set the temperatures for the hand and thumb warmers is awesome no more issues with my hands getting cold.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a really good sled Really like the sled, very dependable, fast, and for a 850 fuel consumption was not bad at all, very comparable to a lot of the 600's
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride Ordered it, my girlfriend rode it, so I picked up another one.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been a great first sled. I was an enjoyable first season. No issues in my first season of riding.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ride north i really like my sled but have only gone on a few trips because of pandemic
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled A very powerful great handling snowmobile , that doesn't get stuck lol
Date published: 2021-07-09
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_625
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23TKP6RS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

Discover the INDY XC

The Trail Performance Standard for 40 Years

Using the red  INDY XC

Corner-to-Corner Performance

The Patriot and ProStar engine offerings deliver performance for any riding style. The industry leading 650 and 850 Patriot engines deliver class-leading power to weight, and the all-new ProStar S4 provides easy runability with the spirited performance only a Polaris can deliver.

Enjoying the snow with INDY XC

Confidence-Inspiring Handling

The snocross-inspired cockpit has been proven on the track to reduce effort and improve rider connection to the sled. Easy adjust FOX QS3 or Polaris TS shocks, race-inspired IFS and proven Pro-CC rear suspension combine to create unmatched trail handling.

Great view using the INDY XC

Seamless Technology

The Matryx platform features technology built around the rider, with the Nightblade headlight, digital display, and integrated storage options.

Power for Any Terrain

The Polaris family of engines delivers a wide range of options across each sled family so that you can feel confident control wherever and whenever you ride.

850 Patriot

The 850 Patriot, designed for class-leading durability, responsiveness, unrivaled acceleration and industry's best power-to-weight. The most powerful snowmobile engine ever built by Polaris, made with pride in the USA.

650 Patriot

The all-new 650 Patriot built on the proven 850 architecture delivers unparalleled durability, refined run quality and a new level of fuel economy. Throttle response is instant, power is pure and acceleration is smooth from first pull to open throttle.

ProStar S4

The all-new ProStar S4 provides easy runability with the spirited performance only a Polaris can deliver.

Accessories and Apparel

Accessories for the Trails

TECH54 Riding Gear