Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDY Sport

Sport Trail Performance

Starting at $10,799 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional factory options, modifications, or accessories.

2023 550 INDY Sport 121 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The second one runs good... I bought my first one drove it for 25 miles and it wouldn’t start back up again brought it in to the dealer and waited for a week to hear back because they were waiting on Polaris to get back to them. Finally got a new one and all had been good since
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suspension and acceleration Bought an 18 model this year and feel it was a good purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome sled for the money. Got a great deal at the end of season that I couldn’t pass up. So I bought a matching pair. Only got to do two trips but happy with the machines.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value trail sled Bought this for riding our local trails. My son loves it . Ride quality and handling are great in this entry level 600
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light machie I bought this for my wife and its a perfect machine for her size. I have the 600 liquid and I wish the 550 had a bit more pickup. Overall stil a great machine.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect snowmobile for the price, 6K, Perfect snowmobile for the price, 6K, Adequate acceleration ride and handling, perfect balance of features and simplicity,
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy handling I bought this sled my older Polaris was to big it was a 2 seater. I bought it sight unseen and was excited at really how beautiful it was when I got it. It handles like a charm and seat is comfortable just a great sled all around.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better ride I bought it a week ago haven't got pictures yet I have only put a 100 miles on her so far
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had several Polaris Bought this at a good price and it was the Best Buy
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm feelings, cold hands Good sled, too much breeze on the hands. Never turned the hand warmers down all day. Single digit temps, but still!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It This is my first sled and it does everything I want it to do. Has the features I was looking for, key start, reverse, light and takes off like a bullet!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Indy! I bought my Indy Dec 2017. Wow what a great sled handles well very comfortable been riding a lot with no problems. It has plenty of power and it’s the perfect sled. Love my Indy!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great entry level sled Snow checked my sled as I have several times. I like riding new equipment. This is the best sled on the snow for the money. Would recommend it to anyone. I will probably snow check a 2019 Indy 600 ES.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Ride. We bought this for my wife it light and easy to start and drive.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride is very smooth and comfortable. I bought this machine a week ago. I love the agility, ride comfort and great fuel mileage. I highly recommend Rivercity Sports I was treated so well I went back and bought an enclosed trailer today. Everyone was eager and very personable to make my purchase not only exciting but so easy!! A big thank you to Ryan, Mike and Carly.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money. Weight to horsepower ratio is awesome. I have brought thus same sled for the last three years.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new 550 indy I love it we have no snow only drove 48 miles it is awesome.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled I bought this sled in November and didn’t get much snow until about January to ride, but I went to the U.P and this past weekend the trails were open in southwest wi, I’ve racked up 1043 miles in just a short time, love the sled to death
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around snowmobile I've driven this quite a few times. It's great for trail riding or even if you want to go off the trails. I haven't gotten stuck yet and I don't think I ever will. This has great power and is fast.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought this machine about a month ago and finally got to ride it last weekend Feb 8,9,10 & 11th 2018. It’s a great sled for a first timer/newer rider. I’ve ridin before but they were older machines. This is my first brand new one & I can’t complain. The only thing I’d say is get the side mirrors and the proper windshield for you. The windshield that came with it is short so the wind doesn’t flow over you, it hits you directly.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the price Fast and nimble, plenty of power when I need it or want it. Very comfortable to ride and looks good too.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good handling Happy I bought it, not the best options though. Had no choice on color or navigation options
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun ride I have owned new snowmobiles since 1967 I have owned them all Yamaha, skidoo, Cat, Deer,Redline , Polaris, my last ride was o8 skidoo 600 SDI MXZ but I have to say this 600 Indy is the most fun to ride to date. it is so light in the steering and percise right on at high speed lakes or slow speed trails. motor is so quick. out of the hole and on top end ,it owns a lot of 800cc sleds. it is just a great sled, I got this Indy 20th of Dec. and I now have 600 miles on it .I would have more but are snow is gone.this is the first Polaris I have owned since my 1991 400XC
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled! Glad I switched to Polaris ! Glad I bought a Polaris ! I'll never go back to the other brand I was ridding!!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trail sled I'm happy for that I purchased this sled . Would definitely recommend this to anyone .
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Polaris Indy 600 ES 1000 mile review I purchased the 2017 in Jan 2017 as a backup sled to me 2016 Yamaha Viper Turbo. I have ridden this sled on avg 100 miles / day. Positives, gets same MPG as 2017 800 ETEC I ride with. Has consumed about 1 gallon of oil so far (seems good). Excellent traction considering the .91" track and 121" length. Great weight transfer and effortless steering (lite and holds line in corners well). Its nice to not have to put new skis or 8" carbides on a sled to make it handle. Motor sounds great, zero issues. saw 106 on speedo (road) pretty snappy to 90 mph. Ride quality isn't up to par IMO to other brands but for an entry level sled I more than pleased. Feels very light, handles great, float well. Virtually no belt dust....clutches are super clean. Dislikes: Handle bars (should have straight handle bars on it). Throttle level is large and it is not as ergonomic as other brands. Engages a bit high. Plastics (I have blue) scratch and scuff easily. No stock storage....purchased Polaris bag and it looks and works great. Purchased Polaris mirrors which integrate into the overall sled and work great.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great get on and go sled I purchased this along with two other Polaris machines for my family a couple of months ago (an Indy 550 fan and Rush 800 Pro-S). My teenage son rides this one and loves it. Hearing his accounts and having spent some time on it myself, I can attest to what a great trail sled this is. Electric start and liquid cooling make for a reliable, easy to start, powerful machine that is more than capable of any of the trail riding we could ever do. It is comfortable, light and flickable yet forgiving on hard pack, ice, fresh powder covered trails and so on. My only gripe is that its expensive to add the Polaris rear rack and cargo bag. I wish there was more included storage.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super value sled Couldn't be happier with my Indy. Can't imagine ther is a better sled anywhere.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around a great sled I bought it last year for my lady. She's new to the sport and has enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp Sleds! My wife and I are super happy with our purchase of our 2 Polaris 600's. It made snowmobiling fun again.
Date published: 2016-09-17
  • y_2022, m_8, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23CBA5TSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

INDY Sport Models

550 INDY Sport 121

INDY Sport 121

Starting at $10,799 CA MSRP

Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary. Plus destination charge and set-up. May be shown with additional factory options, modifications, or accessories.

INDY Sport Model 550 Liberty

Great value for recreational trail riders looking for a fun ride with precise handling.

Includes

Discover INDY Sport

Great sled for recreational crossover riders looking for a fun snowmobile ride with precise handling.

Legendary Performance

For over forty years, the INDY name has stood for performance across its broad lineup of trail sleds.

Proven Value

The INDY Sport is purpose-built as a great value trail sled and is designed to deliver confidence that makes your day on the snow the best it can be.

Simply Fun

A day of riding is measured by miles and smiles. With comfortable seats, confidence-inspiring skis and integrated storage options - you'll be posting both all ride long.