Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

120 INDY

Legendary Fun for Youth Riders

Starting at $4,499 CA MSRP
2023 120 INDY is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for small kids Bought this for a six year old but he quickly became bored with it due to lack of performance even with the throttle fully set at high speed. It makes a tremendous noise form the chain drive and and isn't enjoyable for the kids to drive.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a raffle sled From what I’ve heard it’s a great sled. I purchased 2018, 2019, and two 2020’s. So yes could say we are happy with the sled. I did not buy a 20221 this year because of how long they take to come in. So I bought a left over 2020.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machines for young riders We bought two one for my 6 year old daughter and one for my 4 year old son. They love their snowmobiles so much they indicated that they were their favorite Christmas presents. We had 1 early 2000’s polaris 120 it worked great for us we sold it and I would bet the new family is Loving it as well. We also had my wife’s original 1996 kitty cat it’d in perfect shape but since it’s older and the technology has changed so much it was harder for the kids to ride the throttle would go from both nothing to full instantly. We love these little sleds, it is important for me to get my kids into my sport so that I can continue to ride. The colors worked out well too they started life matching my 19’ Indy XC 850 but we wrapped them for the kids (see pictures) I will be snow checking a 2021 please tell the powers that be that an XCR 137” 850 would be amazing. Thank you we love polaris we have 8 Polaris snowmobiles, a 2020 RZR turbo, a 2020 general, 2 quads both are 17’s sportsman 1000 and a sportsman 850. We are looking at getting a 120 quad and a youth RZR 170. To be technical we also have a 2018 Bennington QX 25 sport with a 350 merc. Which I believe Polaris purchased Bennington which wasn’t a deal breaker for me because Bennington is the best of the best in the pontoon segment. To say my family and I we are Polaris people would be an understatement. Even when we have an issue Polaris warranty has taken great care of us, I tell people it’s every manufacturer has a few hiccups also get the way it’s how they deal with them that supports the great from mediocre. Keep up the good work Polaris. Unless something drastic happens we are Polaris for life. Thank You Polaris!!
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled We are Polaris owners so we purchased this one for our granddaughter. Although she is a bit young for it know, she is learning quickly how to operate it. The safety features are excellent for a young person. If there was one thing a small sled like this could use is a remote kill switch.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids ride Bought one for a 10 year old boy, who has never ridden before. He is loving it but wishes it was faster!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great beginning sled for kids! I bought this last winter as one of two for my daughters 4 and 6 at the time. They love them and the oldest has now upgraded to a full size machine. Great launching pad for young riders.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome little sled Had it for a year and my little boy loves riding it and pulling his sleigh
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect unit for my kids My girls love their Indy...rides awesome and starts like clockwork!!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good reliable machine I am happy with the machine other then having hand warmers would be a nice option.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little machine to get someone startes Bought this right before a big storm for my son. He loved it.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for the kids Polaris needs to come out with a good next step for young kids like a 250 or 300cc.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty basic sled for the price, but it is brand n So far its running great. I have burned about a tank and a half already and no issues have come up. I have noticed the chain drive is very loud. I assume that is normal as I cant see any abnormal wear and it was inspected by Elk Island Sales before I received it.My son loves the sled and I hope it lasts many many years.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Polaris I have ever owned!! I have owned a new Polaris almost every year since 1991 and this is without a doubt the most confident inspiring, exhilarating snowmobile I have ever owned!!!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled but poor warrenty work I purchased for spring order in 2018 on an indy 600 XC in all red. Sled was great but warranty work was not good at all. The heat exchanger started leaking anti freeze at 200 miles and the dealer would not warranty it
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad unit for the Polaris line up :( I bought the Yamaha SRX 120 at the same time .....Slightly better price for Yamaha and the quality is way better then the Indy. Features are not as good,how it rides and the Style is so OUT dated... The Indy is a big disappointment.. I Bought 2 New Polaris 2019 Pro RMK 850 163Track ...They are Amazing...
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great kids sled We decided to purchase this sled new because of how well it retains it value. Our 7 year old jumped on it right away and took off, light and easy to transport makes the sled easy to put in the back of the van with all 5 family members. Kids start it with ease everyone. Very happy with the purchase
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the styling & graphics The engine performance and clutching work in perfect harmony. My only recommendation would be a variable thumb & hand warmer controls. Low is not warm enough on cold days and hi is too hot.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great and rides even better great sled but getting hard to justify the cost with such short riding seasons.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indy 120 Bought it for my 2 1/2 yr. Old son i rode it around the yard, governed all the way down.FUN!after i open it up to see what it does he may not get it. Back
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice ride Starts easy and performs well. The seat is a lot more comfortable than my 12 year old sled.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2018 120 Indy purchased sled brand new in fall. Starts terrible when cold. Drive chain popped apart 10' into first ride. Once I finally get it running kids love it. Its in the shop now.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machines Kids love it small enough to store indoors gets around in snow better than old kitty cat
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great i bought this for my grandson and he loves it he is 5 years old.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Efficient Bought the 120 in December 2017 for a Christmas present for our young kids and they have had a blast on it.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from seem to be ok Happy but i would move the safety switch off the hood and put on dash bugger to plug in when cold!!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sled Bought for grandson an he is almost 3 great beginner sled with good safety features.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 120 Needed a few carb adjustments right away but otherwise the kids love it.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no handwarmers I bought for xmas present. the kids love it. they do not - and therefore, I do not - love that it has no hand warmers. who builds a kid's without handwarmers? perhaps I should be asking - who buys a kid's sled without handwarmers. I tried to buy the Yamaha 120 - which has handwarmers - but they were are sold out. the 120 Indy is a great sled, but it'd be better with handwarmers.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest little sled Better than a kitty Cat by a long shot due to much easier steering , brakes and ride
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandkids love this sled!! The little one was only Do not have photo or video on this phone of our Indy 120 but our other Polaris product is the Jaggedx
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2022, m_11, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_S23WAA1ASA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

120 INDY Models

120 INDY

120 INDY

Starting at $4,499 CA MSRP

Designed to promote safe riding for youth riders.

 

Includes

 

  • Engine:  120cc Four Stroke
  • Front Shock: Steel MT
  • Front Suspension: IFS
  • Track Width/Length/Height: 10 x 69 x .79 Tri-Star

Discover 120 INDY

Start Out Right

The 120 INDY snowmobile is the perfect first sled for youth riders.

Ride at Ease

The safety tether ensures the engine stops if the rider becomes separated from the sled. Additionally, a unique shouldered design also kills the engine if the hood is opened.

Legendary Fun

Legendary Fun for Youth Riders