Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

INDY Adventure 144

Versatile, Do-It-All Snowmobile

Starting at $10,699 CA MSRP
2020 550 INDY® Adventure 144 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features but could have a little better shoc I bought 2 2018 Indy adventures last year and then bought A 2019 Assault. I am very happy with all of them.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No postal code acceptance polaris does not accept canadian postal code on offers on the web
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super 2 up Only 100 miles on this year, but drives like a Cadillac compared to my 2003 XC500. Love electric start. Reverse is awesome. Fits into the trailer I used for my Ranger. Good for my 50 year old mentality - plenty fast and get-up, but smooth and can get unstuck without breaking my back lifting and pulling.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled Great machine ,enjoyable.easy to ride and handle good in deep snow
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peppy and light I bought this for my wife. Handles well. Only problem was clunking in secondary drive on takeoff in forward or reverse, called dealer they accused me of being negligent with machine and only had 300 miles on it, I’m 66 years old not a teenager, but as usual its hard to find a dealer with any honesty, this is my last powersports machine, dealers are awful in my experience and i assume Polaris supports them for being that way. Other than that experience its a nice machine, like i said dealerships treat customers like garbage.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indy 550 Adventure 144 Machine was great on the trails and in deep snow. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy camper awesome sled kinda expensive but i have been a polaris guy for about 15 years now no issues before yamaha changed their machines i was a yamaha man not anymore
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I really enjoy my Polaris . God power and comfortable
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the fam. Our new Polaris snowmobile is so fun to ride! We love it!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value and options . We purchased our Indy Adventure just last month , we had rented and test drive many other sleds before deciding on this snowmobile. Very comfortable and stable. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of power for me first ever snowmobile bought this in January and go riding every weekend so far until the snow melts
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled for the money I really like the sled but i was supprised to find a sticker on the sled that says that the machine was designed for 1 person only, when it is advertised as a 2 person sled. The suspension is really inadequate for 2 people. I am confused why polaris would promote this sled as a 2 up when really it is not. I had a problem with brake fluid leaking from the cap where you fill the brake fluid. I took the cap off and found there was a kink in the rubber seal where it was put on wrong. With all this said i still really like the machine. I wanted something fan cooled because i live on a lake and use it on the ice sometimes when there is not much snow. One other thing. The dealer told me that rear hand warmers were not available for this sled. I had a hard time with believing that so i searched the internet and found some. Not sure why a dealer would not know this.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Polaris Snowmobile I am very happy about purchasing this machine but there has been no snow since purchase to use it and or rate it
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! I bought this sled nearly two years ago and I love it's overall performance, ride, and practicality!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful riding machine I bought my Polaris Indy December 2015, it handles beautiful, excellent to ride, excellent to handle, great performance over all, I put over 1500 mile of fun riding and loved every mile to the fullest on the trails and off , in good and bad conditions I couldn't ask for a better machine
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from performs awesome When I bought this sled, I was actually thinking of a different model. This Indy was sitting on the showroom floor and was equipped with exactly the option package I was looking for, so I purchased it instead. I am extremely pleased with the performance and handling of my machine
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 Indy adventure Purchased last winter but we had a very poor conditions so only a few 100 kms on the sled. If fact didn't get more than a tank of fuel through it. My last sled is a 1978 so very impressed with comfort and ride. Big improvements over the years.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I've had the machine for over a year not one problem! Starts up 3 pulls in -60!! Can pull well over 1500 pounds
Date published: 2016-09-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_S20CEE5BSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

*May be shown with additional modifications or accessories. Does not include freight or set-up fees.

Everything You Need

The INDY® Adventure 144 is the best sled for riders that need a do-it-all snowmobile for versatility at a great value. It rides well on- and off-trail, solo or with a passenger, and with or without storage.

Legendary Performance

For over thirty years, the INDY® name has stood for performance across its broad lineup of trail sleds.

Proven Value

The INDY® Adventure 144 is purpose-built as a do-it-all snowmobile and is designed to deliver confidence that makes your day on the snow the best it can be.

Simply Fun

A day of riding is measured by miles and smiles. With comfortable seats, confidence-inspiring skis and integrated storage options - you'll be posting both all ride long.

550 INDY Adventure 144
550 INDY® Adventure 144
Starting at $10,699 CA MSRP

Best sled for riders that need a do-it-all snowmobile for versatility at a great value.

 

Includes

 

  • 550 Fan Engine
  • PRO-RIDE® Chassis
  • 15 x 144 x 1.35" Cobra Track
  • Lock & Ride® Convertible Passenger Seat and Cargo System
  • Electric Start
  • Tall Windshield and Mirrors