Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RMK® Assault® 155

The Backcountry Original, Extreme Tough 
2019 800 RMK® Assault® 155 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sled Made I have been riding an RMK for years and at the dealers suggestion i snow checked a new assault last year. It was great advice the sled is amazing and I could not be more excited and happy with the machine. The new chassis is not an extreme change but just a little better in every way and for me that's perfect. I love that Polaris made some needed upgrades without recreating the wheel.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It bogs here and there usually on groomed trail Sometimes it bogs quite frequently on groomed trail, it will be almost 8000rpm's then bogs out to 6200 jolting you. Also I've noticed all the bushings on a-arms are not up to par allowing play in all of the a-arms. And the ski rubbers DO NOT last at all , im already on my 5th one, this is my 5th Assault. Other than that I love it, the 3" paddles fn rip. I ride 2-3,000 miles a season .
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 18 Polaris rmk assault 800 Bought a couple months ago only got 90 miles on it but this thing is a beast. Last sled I owed was a 2002 rmk 800 so a bit of a change. This thing floats great handles easy and a lot of power for North Dakota. I can’t wait until next year to take it to the mts and see what it will do in deep snow. But so far I’m in love the sled highly recommend this or a pro rmk.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Losing to skidoo on hill Getting butt kicked by skidoo. Getting passed on hill by skidoo. Need way more piwer
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my riding style! I really like this powder version of the Assault. I’ve had no problems getting around in chest deep powder in the northern Montana Rockies. I’m all about big jumps and big drops and this sled does it all “ like a Boss”. I’ve owned previous generation Assaults and this one is the best for me so far.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled on the market! The set up and information from the dealer could have been better, although they were friendly, there were a few issues with initial setup. After the sled was properly setup, it has been running flawless and couldn’t be happier with the performance!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my assault axys 155 Snow checked all blacked out 155 with 3" track was unreal out in revy this year. Took some getting used to but so flickable and comfortable platform. Only con is I'm at 2 upper A arms and 3 lower so far this season
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride and reliability Bought a year ago and haven’t had any problems. I’m a big guy and the sled handles it like a champ
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled Snow checked for 19’. Been ok so far. Would like it to come with better bumpers and ski plates
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sled, gauge sucks PIDD is nothing but problems. Taking it out is even bigger pain. Molded in m6 nuts just strip the plastic. That’s my only complaint, besides it needing more power
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled I like this sled it’s comfortable to ride easy to maneuver and very responsive. The only thing I am disappointed with is the price of your hoods and panels
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nimble and respondsive Got a snow check Assault in late Nov. and have been loving it . It truly goes anywhere I want to go . Defiantly a great sled . The best I have ever road .
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flight pattern Doesn't boondock (pullover) as well and I'd want (as well as a Pro in other words) but as my brother said "that sled was meant for you".
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its fun to ride again Still learning to ride the new geometry but once I figured out the suspension I love my sled.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the king of the mountain! I love this sled it runs amazing with the 3" track it hooks up great and the motor is strong!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled! Always have loved Polaris, don't like the color but it doesn't affect the ride.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling sled with great power and style I am very happy with the axys chassis! Throttle response is incredible!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight ,lots of power and easy to handle Snow checked it last spring and have been very impressed with it
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Shelf Performance. I bought this sled fall of 2017 and until then the newest sled I owned was an 02 RMK, heavy, built like a boat and tough enough to take a beating but carbed and loved to foul plugs just as much as I liked to ride. First ride on this sled was an adjustment for sure, the axys chassis allowed for more control, she laid over and carved and wove through the trees with more ease then my grandma sewing a quilt. The climbing power the throttle response and the comfortability of this sled was all a major upgrade. Only weak spots I’ve found on these sleds is all simply rider error, the A-arms and the tunnel are not designed for tree bashing or hard flops so recommend an aftermarket bumper for tunnel support and better goggles to see what’s in front of your skis. But these sleds seriously take a good day of riding and make it a great day, they open so many doors you couldn’t attempt on a heavier sled and there is enough power to keep your tips up for making it up and over a bump in the snow without taking it to the belly pan. I loved this sled so much it made me curious what Polaris had brewing in the back so now that the 2020 is on its way out with an 850 in a snowcheck model I ordered on up with a 163 to see what the next era holds. If you get one of these sleds it will be everything but disappointing. The power to weight is unmatched and the fun and smiles it brings could not be traded for anything else in this world.
Date published: 2019-04-17
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19EFT8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
Starting at $14,899 CA MSRP

May be shown with additional modifications or accessories. Does not include destination charge or set-up fees.

Prove Yourself Above the Tree Line

The RMK® Assault® 155 is a backcountry mountain snowmobile built for extreme conditions. The tough-as-nails sled, featuring Walker Evans® shocks, is perfect for dominating cliffs and jumps. 

Instantaneous Lift

The combination of the raised and lightweight AXYS® chassis, a powerful Polaris® engine, and the Polaris-exclusive track designs pop the RMK® on top of the snow. 

Rider Balanced® Control

The AXYS® RMK® features Rider Balanced® positioning that delivers ultimate control for the rider for precise, effortless sidehilling. 

Immediate Response

The world's best mountain sled is built to be the lightest and most rigid, making it incredibly responsive to rider inputs. This allows you to change direction and maneuver confidently in all conditions. 

Make It Yours!

New for 2019 models, many options and colors are available on select models in-season through your local dealer. Contact your dealer for more details. 

Model name goes here
Snowmobiles Designed to Fit Every Rider

A wide range of proven sled options for confident control wherever you ride on the RMK® Assault®.  

Specifications

ENGINE & DRIVETRAIN

<span></span> Engine Options <span></span> 800 Cleanfire® H.O. 
<span></span> Engine Type/Cooling <span></span> Liquid Cooled 
<span></span> Disc Brake Type  <span></span> AXYS® RMK® LWT 
<span></span> Drive System Type  <span></span> Chaincase
<span></span> Drive/Driven Clutch  <span></span> P-85 / TEAM® LWT 

Suspension

<span></span> Front Suspension  <span></span> AXYS® Assault® Adjustable 
<span></span> Rear Suspension  <span></span> AXYS® RMK® 
<span></span> Shock Package <span></span> Walker Evans® Adj. Piggyback Needle 
<span></span> Ski Type  <span></span> Gripper 
<span></span> Track Options  <span></span> 2.25" Peak / 2.6" Series 6 

Dimensions

<span></span> Fuel Capacity (gal/L) <span></span> 11.5 / 43.5
<span></span> Overall Height (in/cm)  <span></span> 49.125 / 124.7
<span></span> Overall Width (in/cm)  <span></span> 46.5 / 1181.
<span></span> Ski Center Distance (in/cm)  <span></span> 41.5 - 42.5 - 43.5 / 105.4 - 108 - 110.5
<span></span> Overall Length (in/cm)  <span></span> 131 / 332.75
Model Name